Chevron Left
返回到 儿童营养与烹饪

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 儿童营养与烹饪 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,195 個評分
2,223 條評論

課程概述

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

熱門審閱

RH
2017年9月16日

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
2015年10月6日

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

篩選依據:

2176 - 儿童营养与烹饪 的 2200 個評論(共 2,210 個)

創建者 Mikala S

2016年5月5日

A bit american - but I like it!

創建者 yazmin s

2017年1月19日

excelente informacion

創建者 BAIJNATH K P

2015年8月14日

good course

創建者 nontobeko m

2016年6月2日

A

創建者 Tiana R

2016年6月6日

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

創建者 Sergiu

2016年1月2日

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

創建者 Hal A

2015年8月13日

Condescending, not backed up with evidence and preachy. Somewhere in there are some good ideas for making healthy food for kids but given I'm probably of similar politics to what they're pushing and I found it obnoxious I think they're alienating a lot of people. Must do better.

創建者 Iva K

2018年1月3日

This cours is good for beginners. It´s nice to see videos and thing about what we have been cooking for our family and children. But I really appreciate deeper view into what is good for babies, infants. What should be the first meal they meet in their life.

創建者 Ekaterina N

2020年10月19日

a verey-very simple course, I expected more from Standford. Not how to go to supermarket and wash cutting board after raw chicken.

Was expecting more stuff about difference in food at different age.

創建者 Jennifer D

2016年3月30日

If you aren't familiar with cooking and nutrition this course is a good fit. However, if you have a bit of background in healthy eating, you may not get as much out of this course.

創建者 Komathi B

2019年3月20日

Very basic course into child nutrition. Recipes were very basic too. Was hoping this course will cover on how to read labels especially e-numbers.

創建者 Taire S

2020年5月20日

Very disappointing to see this professor using sugar in most of her meals for her children, and using olive oil in high temperature.

創建者 Ana P

2016年9月8日

Was expecting a deeper unsdersting and knowledge of child nutrition and its impact in the health of little ones... too general.

創建者 Silvia B

2015年8月30日

I found it very basic. There were lots of repetition. I was expecting something more in-depth. Loved the graphics though.

創建者 Yang G

2016年2月28日

dunno wwhat's the point of making two separate courses with different names.. the content are fundamentally the same.

創建者 Yurii S

2019年11月28日

There was literally only one module that had to deal with nutrition.

創建者 Ernesto A F

2015年9月11日

It was too simple for my taste and not very fullfilling science wise

創建者 M. F A

2020年4月10日

It's not effective

創建者 Alexander P

2016年8月10日

Trivial course

創建者 Lucile J

2020年11月18日

too easy

創建者 Tamara B M

2020年5月1日

Queridos empleadores y jefes de Coursera, venía sintiéndome orgullosa con poder ir haciendo los cursos gratuitos otorgados por la tan “prestigiosa” Universidad de Stanford, por su buena calidad educativa, pero con lo que acabo de ver, en cuanto a calidad humana me ha dejado bastante que desear. Cuando completé los cursos tan contenta con excelentes notas, estaba dispuesta totalmente a comprar mis certificados, hasta que vi el siguiente mensaje “Al marcar este cuadro, reconozco que proporcioné mi nombre legal, que soy mayor de 13 años y que no soy de Irán, Sudán, Crimea ni Cuba”. Al leer este comentario, comencé a sentir indignación, dolor, porque es enteramente racista que por tu país de origen no acepten a personas de esos países ¿Tiene algo de malo que sean de ahí? ¿Son menos personas por venir de esos países? ¿No tienen derecho a aprender acaso? Me pareció triste e indignante que en pleno siglo XXI, existan todavía esta clase de exclusiones, requisitos engañosos están manejando. No pueden tener un certificado por venir de esos países entonces, por eso y con mis sinceras disculpas, no acepto ni puedo aceptar ninguno de los certificados, porque no puedo tener algo así en mi currículum, algo que mientras yo lo goce otros por su país no pueden tenerlo, entonces lo considero demasiado injusto. En nombre mío y por el amor que tengo por las personas sin distinción de nacionalidad, no acepto los certificados. No tengo nada que agradecer mientras siga viendo esta limitación hacia esos países. Saludos.

創建者 Ekaterina S

2016年3月23日

The course is very basic, videos contain a lot of repetitions and quiz questions are too easy (in addition, I believe that there are too much negative questions). I believe that this course should be called an Introduction to the basics of Nutrition and it's only for complete newbies. There are no insights in specifics of child nutrition besides general concepts of balanced diet and some tips how to make your kids be more enthusiastic in eating vegetables.

創建者 Robert S

2015年9月1日

Worst course ever. I stopped partway through. Too many links to outside stuff. Tests/quizes were not based on what was presented in the lessons. Test design is horrible, too many negative questions. Glances over the good true information about nutrition to tell us about free range farms, farmers markets, etc., which most people do not have access to or can not afford.

Giving it 1 star is being nice

People who sponsored it should get their money back.

創建者 Tania C R V

2017年2月1日

Some lectures are just right for the public in general but most of them seem to be built from common sense, there´s where I wonder if the American people are so unliterate on food issues. The quality of the visual material is also variable, I am sure that including animation of more appealing graphics would be helpful to engage more people into the course; another challenge would be to prepare more challenging content.