Chevron Left
返回到 儿童营养与烹饪

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 儿童营养与烹饪 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,172 個評分
2,215 條評論

課程概述

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

熱門審閱

ZP
2015年10月6日

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
2017年9月16日

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

篩選依據:

101 - 儿童营养与烹饪 的 125 個評論(共 2,204 個)

創建者 Elaine C

2019年11月17日

I love the way Maya explains the topics in the videos, making it all easy to understand, and at the same time, getting to some technical aspects that increase our comprehension. And it looks so easy to cook in a short time! This stimulates me to get a healthier lifestyle and take better care of my 2-year-old boy. I love the ideas from the cooking demonstrations.

創建者 Mónica R R L d M

2017年9月20日

This course has been a great and important experience for me, not only for personal and professional purposes, like housewife and human being has been wonderful, I've been able to see what important is the daily nutrition and to help others to learn about this discipline, specially for the smallest in our homes. Thank you very much for its support and teachings

創建者 Nariye U K

2015年10月13日

Thank you so much for such a great course Mrs.Adam!

Being a mom of a little child is much easier now, at least at the kitchen! Now I can say that quality of the foods I buy will be higher and the quantity of the red meat we eat will be managed.

Wish you success in your future project and health and happiness to your family!

Best regards,

N.U. Kurchakova

創建者 Noelia P

2017年11月15日

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! Professor Adam was clear, concise, and to the point. This made the course super easy to understand and follow! It's courses like this one that are informative as well as entertaining that help me want to continue my education in nutrition. Thank you so much Maya Adam and Stanford University for making this course so gratifying!!

創建者 Tan S C

2015年9月17日

I love this course very very much... i think the lecturer, Maya Adam has done a very good job for making this subject interesting,... I also like the way she explains stuff... she makes it so easy understandable! I hope she will have more course to come.. will defintely enroll again! Please notify me if she has any new upcoming course!! Well done! =)

創建者 Juan G S

2020年7月24日

If you're a parent or early childhood educator this a great course to understand children's health and even a great way to learn how to cook basics that are healthy. The course also helps us understand what our environment needs through knowing the nutrition and healthy options of not just children but to even us adults. Highly recommend this class!

創建者 Leslie L

2016年8月15日

I was so thankful to do this course a second time for my certificate because it refreshed my memory on the healthy pantry options and since I originally did it I had eliminated processed meats and cans from my grocery list but the refresher helped me to learn ways to create recipes, discover their nutrition facts and present it as for a recipe book

創建者 Thais C F M

2015年11月2日

I'm taking this course just out of curiosity and I'm loving it!

There's a lot of information about food, how to understand what you're getting from the markets, how to be healthy in a world full of processed meals... it's pretty interesting! I'm also enjoying all 'cooking demonstrations' videos.

Thanks for all the material and knowledge!

Cheers, Thais

創建者 Adrija R

2020年5月15日

I love cooking and I firmly believe in having a balanced and healthy meal. Through the course of 5 weeks, I have learnt immensely and so much. It has helped me broaden my perspective and know a lot about the food I eat and also tips about preparing meals.

I thank Maya Adams for making this class so enlightening, interesting and easy to understand.

創建者 Linda S

2019年2月21日

I really enjoyed this course! My children are grown up now but I still love to cook for them. I see that i followed many of these practices in healthy family eating as they were handed down from my mother. But I have learnt some facts & ideas that will help me in my profession of caring for paediatric clients in their own homes. Thank you so much!

創建者 Camila G

2020年10月2日

Me a encantado formar parte de esta experiencia.

El curso de Cocina y Nutrición para los más chicos me resultó sencillo, ligero, y a la vez lleno de información valiosa para el día a día.

"No hay excusas para NO alimentarse bien" sería el mensaje que me gustaría enviar a toda esa gente que está empezando a tener consciencia alimentaria. Saludos

創建者 Maria R

2020年8月7日

This is a course everyone should take! There are many helpful tips for adults, as well as cooking demonstrations. High quality videos, helpful tips and multiple learning approaches (video, audio, diagrams, animation). The Professor breaks down a lot of ideas simple enough to be understood and gives her own opinion/experiences as examples.

創建者 Elizabeth G

2015年8月28日

It is the first time I can hear directly about the importance of 'child nutrition' in every day life setting. I do thank for this introduction, thanks to the Stanford University for this interesting online course. I do hope that there will be more friends of mine in Indonesia that also should pay attention to this great source of learning

創建者 Angeles E

2015年8月14日

I like how everything was clearly explained; besides, I think the teacher focuses on things (such as having a own garden or cooking one's chicken breast) which are really useful because they are affordable and they are easy to get used to. She doesn't talk about radical targets which are difficult to follow but quite common sense ones.

創建者 Martha T

2020年11月23日

I loved this course and it led me to confirm many things which we had as good and in reality I was in error, especially in the food to prepare children, the ability to enter the world of nutrition, the value of food of our children that in the future affect their adulthood. Excellent material and methodology I learned a lot, thank you

創建者 Punam M B

2020年6月11日

Hi. I'm a regular student of Coursera. I have successfully completed this course. It was immensely helpful to my knowledge. Would request you to mail me the certificate. Because of lockdown of civic have no source of income so cannot pay full amount. Can you kindly grant me a discount on the certificate. Will be obliged. Thank you.

創建者 Maria G P

2015年9月25日

This course helped me to solve some questions i had about nutrition. It also helped me with lots of techniques to include vegetables and healthy food at home. My 9 years old boy tested a cucumber yesterday with salad dressing! i couldn't believe that was possible. It's easy to follow and encouraging. Thank you.

MG. from Venezuela.

創建者 Christopher D

2016年7月11日

So informative, cute, and easy to follow!

For scholars and parents, this course is so varied and helpful for anyone along any step to gaining the knowledge necessary to contribute to the fight against Big Food companies. The knowledge against these corporations is so ahead that it is almost like watching Food Inc. or Cowspiracy.

創建者 Jennifer D

2017年4月3日

Loved the course. Very professional, instructor was very warm and explained complex topics simply. Very nice combination of videos, demos, and lecture. My only comment is that the quizzes do not align perfectly with the lesson. There are numerous examples of being quizzed on something that isn't taught until the next lesson.

創建者 Paula G A

2020年5月9日

El curso es muy importante de principio a fin, estoy aplicando estos conocimientos en mi vida cotidiana, para la alimentación de mi familia incluso cultive mi Bio huerto en maceteros. Lo recomiendo porque es necesario tomar decisiones responsable sobre nuestra alimentación de ello depende nuestra salud y la de nuestra familia.

創建者 Natalia M

2019年4月22日

My first course on Coursera and I am so glad I've taken it here. Great instructor, very clear instructions and lots of new information+ of course, my favorite, new recipes and cooking videos. I have already learned so much and even my husband noticed that I started cooking healthier. I definitely recommend taking this course!

創建者 Benjamin L

2017年11月11日

I really enjoyed the class. As an adult (who feels like a kid at times), learning about these practices of thinking about nutrition and the environment are wonderful in helping not just children but also parents to improve their intake of healthier food choices that will lead to more enjoyable meals that are also super simple.

創建者 Silvia P

2020年4月19日

Gracias, un curso completo entrando en temas tan importantes como la economía local, la salud alimentaria, cómo saber lo qué compramos y cómo evitar alérgenos sin descuidar el maravilloso mundo del sabor y color de los alimentos.

Y estupendo para practicar el inglés, oído y leído.

Un 10 :)

¡Ya he probado casi todas las recetas!

創建者 Jennifer H

2020年4月20日

Really enjoyed this course so much. I can apply the information and knowledge learnt to my young kids and its also motivated me to cook more at home. Love the simple recipes as well. They all seem easy and tasty and fun to prepare too! Highly recommend this course if you have young kids and dont know what / how to feed them!

創建者 Caleigh G

2015年11月29日

Great course. Easy to understand if you do not have any background in nutrition. However, mostly basics if you do. I especially enjoyed the emphasis on local and organic as well as the cooking demonstrations at the end of each week. I learned some great things about local and organic food and came away with some new recipes!