Chevron Left
返回到 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的評價和反饋

4.7
460 個評分
141 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

熱門審閱

YS

2021年5月20日

Well-organised course indeed!\n\nA quick flashback of my ACCA knowledge.\n\nAlthough it was challenging but managed to complete it with my work.\n\nRecommended to finance professionals. :)

JS

2021年6月6日

I recommend this course to anyone who passed ACCA more than 5 years ago and wishes to enrol on the MSc in Professional Accountancy. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

篩選依據:

101 - Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的 125 個評論(共 139 個)

創建者 lixiaocheng28

2018年4月1日

课程很好,谢谢。

創建者 Jiadong Z

2016年10月24日

good!

創建者 Avais

2016年9月26日

Excellent resource for getting up to speed with some of the challenges that the accountancy profession is faced with. I do however feel that this course and the accountancy profession as a whole needs to the consider the repercussions of rapid technological advancement and how these would impact the profession as a whole. The Accountants of tomorrow will need to be able to delegate the mundance daily tasks associated with financial accounting and bookkeeping etc. and be able to think and act more like business people. The course should also look into this aspect.

創建者 Syed I A

2020年6月2日

The course is very comprehensive and manifesting. I thoroughly enjoyed attempting the assignments which required planning the answers, drafting and concluding what we grasped. The course certainly revises and clears our concepts in a succinct manner and I would recommend it for emerging finance professionals.

創建者 Yong S C

2019年4月22日

This course is very relevant for accountant in business as the program focused mainly in strategic finance. I appreciate most the very details learning on the issues and concerns of corporate governance and the roles play by the key stakeholders to ensure good corporate governance.

創建者 Buyinza C W

2017年7月27日

Very interactive and stimulating course .Good materials to read and engaging exercise with great peer review participation .

This is a must do course as it is well designed to wake up your creative process towards finance.

創建者 Deevia K H

2022年1月15日

It is an excellent course comprising academic theory behind different aspects of Finance including corporate finance corporate governance and financial reporting. I liked the flexibility as I could learning at my own pace.

創建者 Muhammad M J

2019年9月11日

Excellent course, topics are very good, fellow classmates are like minded people and submit some very good work for review which enhances the knowledge of the reviewer.

創建者 M. O S

2020年5月9日

A challenging course which helps understand the steer of the key issues being faced in the corporate setting and the need for constant evolution and change.

創建者 Imran S

2017年12月5日

The course is good and informative in terms of learning.

There is a little problem in getting the assignments verified if there are no reviewers left behind.

創建者 Brighton J

2020年9月21日

Overally, this was a good course. Struggled a bit with the peer review as one had to beg other students to review assignments.

創建者 Ying T

2016年11月26日

Good for a general understanding of the mainstream theories relating to business strategy and corporate governance.

創建者 IRISLYN W

2021年6月20日

I​t is a great course and so loaded with information to learn from. I'm glad i took this course. No dull moment

創建者 Anastasia S

2020年6月2日

Interesting course. However, the study load it not 5-6 hours a week, but sometimes a bit more.

創建者 Martin J

2016年6月10日

Good refresh of managerial knowledge, especially if combined with my practical experience, thx

創建者 ERVINNA S

2021年7月12日

It's a good course to remind us again on the importance of Strategy and Corporate Governance

創建者 Huimin T

2016年5月21日

The course is well-developed to cover key issues that are brought about changes in the

創建者 Kavirajsingh P

2021年6月3日

Great Course to bring the finance professional up to speed. Very structured.

創建者 Daniel H

2018年11月6日

Very good course to refresh current issues in finance with a strategic focus

創建者 Mukenani A

2021年11月9日

I​t is an interesting course and it highlights omportant issues

創建者 nawaf m

2020年7月22日

The course is good and information in terms of learning.

創建者 Nishana N M

2019年12月1日

It was very well planned and really helpful.

創建者 Bipin K

2022年5月18日

good learnnning . helpfull in future .

創建者 YU S M J

2016年8月31日

comprehensive yet a bit too easy

創建者 Che W V Y

2020年5月27日

comprehensive and challenging