Chevron Left
返回到 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的評價和反饋

4.7
333 個評分
95 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

熱門審閱

KL

Dec 01, 2019

it matched the topic, keeping me up the change. learned new way of learning online. thanks to all help to my peers who helped me through to meet the deadlines.

DS

Oct 17, 2019

The course "Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional" was excellent. I recommend it for all Finance Professionals around the world.

篩選依據:

51 - Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的 75 個評論(共 93 個)

創建者 Jamie C

Mar 14, 2020

Very good update course.

創建者 Addisu M

Jul 12, 2016

Top option for learning.

創建者 Tan Y W

Nov 15, 2016

GOOD AND COMPREHENSIVE

創建者 Kiran P

Jul 04, 2016

Very useful course !

創建者 Stephanie Y Z

Jan 23, 2019

Like it very much!!

創建者 Joy A A

Apr 30, 2020

Fantastic Course.

創建者 ABDIFATAH Y O

May 13, 2019

very enlightening

創建者 Wang L

Oct 25, 2017

Very good course!

創建者 Wayne C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course.

創建者 Deivydas P

May 24, 2017

Very good course.

創建者 Junaid Q S S

Jul 03, 2017

Very good course

創建者 Matey U R

Jun 09, 2016

Very Informative

創建者 Waqas K

Apr 02, 2016

Very informative

創建者 Laiwenjing

May 15, 2018

good courses!

創建者 Oscar O

Jan 02, 2017

So fresh...

創建者 Faisal

Dec 31, 2019

Amazing...

創建者 FALANA O

May 13, 2017

Excellent,

創建者 lixiaocheng28

Apr 02, 2018

课程很好,谢谢。

創建者 Jiadong Z

Oct 24, 2016

good!

創建者 Avais

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent resource for getting up to speed with some of the challenges that the accountancy profession is faced with. I do however feel that this course and the accountancy profession as a whole needs to the consider the repercussions of rapid technological advancement and how these would impact the profession as a whole. The Accountants of tomorrow will need to be able to delegate the mundance daily tasks associated with financial accounting and bookkeeping etc. and be able to think and act more like business people. The course should also look into this aspect.

創建者 Syed I A

Jun 02, 2020

The course is very comprehensive and manifesting. I thoroughly enjoyed attempting the assignments which required planning the answers, drafting and concluding what we grasped. The course certainly revises and clears our concepts in a succinct manner and I would recommend it for emerging finance professionals.

創建者 Yong S C

Apr 22, 2019

This course is very relevant for accountant in business as the program focused mainly in strategic finance. I appreciate most the very details learning on the issues and concerns of corporate governance and the roles play by the key stakeholders to ensure good corporate governance.

創建者 charles b

Jul 27, 2017

Very interactive and stimulating course .Good materials to read and engaging exercise with great peer review participation .

This is a must do course as it is well designed to wake up your creative process towards finance.

創建者 Muhammad M J

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course, topics are very good, fellow classmates are like minded people and submit some very good work for review which enhances the knowledge of the reviewer.

創建者 Muhammad O A S

May 10, 2020

A challenging course which helps understand the steer of the key issues being faced in the corporate setting and the need for constant evolution and change.