Chevron Left
返回到 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的評價和反饋

4.7
444 個評分
134 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

熱門審閱

YS
2021年5月20日

Well-organised course indeed!\n\nA quick flashback of my ACCA knowledge.\n\nAlthough it was challenging but managed to complete it with my work.\n\nRecommended to finance professionals. :)

JS
2021年6月6日

I recommend this course to anyone who passed ACCA more than 5 years ago and wishes to enrol on the MSc in Professional Accountancy. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

篩選依據:

1 - Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的 25 個評論(共 132 個)

創建者 Daniel G S

2019年10月17日

The course "Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional" was excellent. I recommend it for all Finance Professionals around the world.

創建者 Muhammad I S

2019年9月17日

I am very happy and feeling bless after completion of this course. I learned alot and its helps me to revised my concepts about the topics i studies earlier during my ACCA qualification. This is the start i will continue my journey of this success. I would like to thanks to my course teachers my mentor and definitely to Coursers.

創建者 Alison R

2017年11月26日

Great course for those wanting to either refresh topics covered earlier in a career or even those who want to remind themselves what good quality learning and courses are all about.

Thank you for making the course enjoyable, interactive and accessible to those of us who have full and busy lives.

創建者 Adeel A

2018年5月20日

Its a very important course for all the finance professionals to refresh their knowledge in a very short time. The real good thing is that the the arrangements are very flexible. You can work on it at any time that suits you.

創建者 张卓芸

2017年1月15日

It's a compulsory course to apply for professional accountancy Msc of UOL. Short, smart course.

創建者 Shahzad S

2017年1月12日

Excellent contents with lot of learning and enhancing professional exposure

創建者 Debdulal K

2018年6月9日

Great course.

創建者 Shabbir K

2020年12月14日

The course contents and the instructors were all very good 5/5.

Coursera - 3/5 - peer reviews even when confirmed have been graded do not get posted in real time and take a good 8-9 hours to update. Also, when you have to grade assignments, it says there are no submissions available. But when you look at the discussion board, there are tons of people who are looking to get their assignments reviewed. I used to go to the discussions board and found all my peer review assignments from there manually by going through the various posts. This needs to be fixed!

創建者 Matthew R

2018年5月21日

If its been over 10 years since you completed your Accounting Certificate, this is an excellent course to get you back on track and back in the mood for studying to further your opportunities for that CFO position you've been after that needs an MBA or Masters degree to back up your CV to at least get you in the door and being interview

創建者 Srinivasan K

2019年8月9日

One of the best course on CHANGE MANAGEMENT comprises of all international frameworks and approaches. And, the need for IFRS is a great topic with sufficient reading materials supplemented with the course presentation are good. Strongly recommend for all Change Agents especially working in Finance Transformation work streams. Thank you

創建者 Stephanie J

2020年9月7日

A very detail course. Not what I expected at first; as such, I had to adjust to the stress. The peer review was new for me, but it provided me with different perspectives on how a question could be approached. This provided an additional opportunity for learning. Excellent!

創建者 SHIVANAND P

2021年10月14日

This course was exceptional and the learning outcomes from each week have given me new knowledge and perspective on Strategic Planning. I am now better equipped to apply myself more effectively during my upcoming planning activities at work.

創建者 Ravi K

2018年12月9日

The course was very helpful, It reminded me concepts i studied 5 years before, The good thing is assignments are dealing with current issues, they are practical, challenging and will make some one think and act

創建者 Kwezekani Z

2017年6月29日

Its an exciting course. especially for those of us who took some time to get back into school. It is challenging enough to refresh ones memory to the basic and critical principles of Advanced Finance principles.

創建者 Jenette S

2021年6月7日

I recommend this course to anyone who passed ACCA more than 5 years ago and wishes to enrol on the MSc in Professional Accountancy. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

創建者 Yusuf R S

2021年5月21日

Well-organised course indeed!

A quick flashback of my ACCA knowledge.

Although it was challenging but managed to complete it with my work.

Recommended to finance professionals. :)

創建者 Taiwo F

2020年8月24日

This was very engaging and challenging at the same time. I learnt a lot about strategy, strategic choices, governance and stakeholders management. It is highly recommended!

創建者 Kok Y L

2019年12月1日

it matched the topic, keeping me up the change. learned new way of learning online. thanks to all help to my peers who helped me through to meet the deadlines.

創建者 Priscar S

2016年5月10日

Awesome course. I would definitely recommend it to any Finance professional wanting to keep abreast with the various changes in the profession.

創建者 A-Omar W

2020年12月22日

Overall the course provided sound knowledge that is vital for the finance profession in areas of strategy, financial reporting and governance.

創建者 YIN J

2020年1月1日

This course is important and valuable for me to review my learning. From this, I can also learn more from other students. I really love it.

創建者 Adane W

2021年7月5日

The courses are well designed and mainly focused on important accounting topics which are very hot in the current business world.

創建者 Henry K

2019年1月15日

This is a great course. It takes one through a journey of exploring the changes that have taken place in the finance profession!

創建者 Abdul H

2021年10月23日

I have refreshed my knowledge in the field. The course is full of updates and knowledge relevant to the current situation.

創建者 Ai L C

2021年2月7日

Exceptionally. It's a great refresher of what I have learnt in the past and even better now with application in work place