Chevron Left
返回到 Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact 的評價和反饋

4.7
349 個評分
115 條評論

課程概述

I am an adult developmental psychologist by training and a career counselor by trade, currently the Director of the Gordon Career Center at Wesleyan University in Connecticut. In this course, I draw from my decades of experience as well as research from the fields of psychology, organizational behavior, and sociology to help you understand best practices for making career decisions. This content will help you develop the tools you need to make the right choices for you, from deciding an area of study to exploring potential lines of work to pursue—and knowing when to pivot at any time in your career....

熱門審閱

MA

2022年5月15日

Amazing course on making career decisions ! Great mentor and helpful peers. Had a wonderful time pursuing this course. Learnt a lot which I did not knew before joining this course. Thank you all.

KS

2021年5月19日

I loved this course! As a young professional, this course really helped me think about new ways to approach my career choices and provided great tips to help pursue what I truly want to do.

篩選依據:

26 - Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact 的 50 個評論(共 118 個)

創建者 Vo M T

2021年5月30日

With full of expertise, Sharon the lecturer has helped me go through a self-realization process and gain new values, enlightening me both personally and professionally in areas I think I already knew well enough. This course is highly beneficial not just for young people who are about to enter the world of work, but also for people struggling in the world of tough choices in life, whether it be work or family.

創建者 Juliane

2021年5月10日

This course has taught me a lot not just about career decisions but also about myself — my skills, interests, and strengths. If you are having a hard time with deciding or choosing your career or even an identity crisis, you'll definitely have a lot of learnings, realizations, and such. I'm super grateful to have attended this course that will surely help me in college and in the future.

創建者 Lau .

2021年6月3日

Thanks to this course I have been able to determine the next steps that I need to take in my career to achieve professional fulfillment, doing what I am good at and I like. The course was very well structured and Sharon Belden expressed herself very well, making each topic understood. Thank you for your dedication and addressing such an important issue in today's society.

創建者 Rosa L C M

2021年5月3日

Excellent course that help me to know more about myself, check our motivations, skills, through videos exercises and resources and learn about new researching information that can help us to consider new opportunities not only about professional decisions but also personal growth. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

創建者 Shakeel A

2022年2月17日

Indeed, it was an eye as well as mind opening course. Contents was up to the mark and there was much material for learning. This course gave us a road map for proceeding towards our project / target . A complete package it was. Thank you Coursera.

創建者 Anna K

2021年1月16日

I definitely recommend this course! It is great for reflection and understanding one's decision, but also it gives practical advice on how to go about exploring career opportunities. Very good course material and exercises (which are fun, too)!

創建者 David W

2021年5月12日

Great informational course. I wish I had this course way back when I started to college. It would have helped me avoid a lot of missteps I encountered. But better late than never. This is an absolute necessity for freshmen in college.

創建者 ANONYMOUS A

2021年4月20日

It was a very nice course. It was not only outstanding but the real life examples given my Mrs Sharon are very relatable and apt. For all of those who feel that you are not on the right track then you should definitely check this course.

創建者 Henna J

2021年5月15日

One of the best course. Just loved it. Videos, assignments, reflection paper and my peer reviews everything helped me a lot, to understand myself better and how to choose path for my career. I encourage everyone to join in this course.

創建者 Ummi F I

2021年4月28日

A very inspiring course, the course name is so fitting. Both very insightful and impactful indeed! One fact I like the most about it is that it makes you think. I really learned and enjoyed this one a lot.

創建者 MOHAMMED S A

2022年5月16日

Amazing course on making career decisions ! Great mentor and helpful peers. Had a wonderful time pursuing this course. Learnt a lot which I did not knew before joining this course. Thank you all.

創建者 Kayla S

2021年5月20日

I loved this course! As a young professional, this course really helped me think about new ways to approach my career choices and provided great tips to help pursue what I truly want to do.

創建者 Pradip M

2021年4月21日

A course that helps to understand the realities of today & the challenges that need to be overcome.

Some very simple practical issues that help to mould the thoughts and future plans.

創建者 Kathleen B

2021年5月18日

Very well structured course. Time frame for assignments due were scheduled in fashionably manner. Enjoyed instructor's presentations throughout entirety of this course.

創建者 Hassan S A

2021年7月26日

Despite the criticality of the subject "career decisions" yet the course itself delivered so many complex concepts, ideas and phlosiphy in easiest way to absorb

創建者 Holly H

2021年5月20日

This course was a great chance to deep dive into my next steps for my career. Make sure you pay attention and use all of the resources available to you.

創建者 Joanne M

2021年5月17日

A insightful deep dive into career decisions that I've made in the past and excellent tools to help me make decisions for my present and future career.

創建者 Gantulga O

2021年5月19日

I wish I had this kind of course when I graduate my university. This course is very helpful for every person who makes career decision. Loved it.

創建者 DR. M A L

2021年4月27日

Best MOOC i have ever had. Better in content, resources, assessment and evaluation. I highly recommend it for aspiring teachers and lecturers.

創建者 Klaudia

2020年7月16日

Really useful! I appreciated a lot the clarity of exposition, the quality of content and the variety of examples! Thanks a lot sweety Coach!!!

創建者 IONELA V

2020年12月28日

I am so happy to decide to follow this course! Many of ideas that I already knew, at this moment, are fixed. I know for sure how to apply

創建者 Maylene

2021年5月4日

Great discussions. Also love how wholesome my mooc-mates in this class are. They gave valuable reviews of my assignments.

創建者 Wilfred A

2021年5月15日

This is a must for every student about to finish undergraduate and everyone pondering the next step to take in life.

創建者 NWEKE C S

2020年6月30日

It has been a great opportunity participating in this course I really learnt a lot and I hope to continue learning.

創建者 Ramune G

2021年1月11日

Very useful. I could review my professional way, influences. This course gave me some ideas where to move further.