Chevron Left
返回到 Camera Control

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Camera Control 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,490 個評分
377 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

DA
2018年2月12日

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT
2017年12月1日

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

篩選依據:

26 - Camera Control 的 50 個評論(共 368 個)

創建者 Deleted A

2017年1月22日

Great course. Just wish these guys would sort all the stupid bugs out. Uploading images can be temperamental. Can't do anything via the app. Images are to big. Nobody to notify. My review score is for the course and not necessarily for Coursera who need to iron out all the bugs.

創建者 Keshab D P

2020年8月23日

Just would express sincere gratitude and thank you to the Great facilitator Prof. Peter Glendinning, Associate Prof, Mark Valentine Sullivan, Michigan State University and the coursera team. The journey of studying is really wonderful and Awesome experience. I learned a lot.

創建者 Siddharth A

2017年7月18日

Another course complete and so much learnt from some of the great photographers and instructors out there. The approach of teaching a technique and core concepts related to it is simply amazing. This course is really recommended for new and seasoned photographers alike.

創建者 Lila S

2017年6月10日

This is an amazing course for beginners and I would recommend it too for anyone that wants to review basics. It is so thorough! I have learned so much. And you can go back to review any lessons that you might want to revisit.

Highly recommend it. Worth every penny!

創建者 Vlad M

2016年4月24日

I'm a novice in photography, I know how to deal with my camera, but I'm not confident with it. This course lighted some dark corners of not-understanding of mine like the flashlight used by Professor Glendinning in his "My Paris" series. I liked it very much. Thank you!

創建者 catherine c w

2020年7月26日

The teachers keep this course interesting. I like the content. Wish we had more interaction than just the peer assessments. It would be nice to get feedback from a moderator or instructor more often, especially when we don't have a good photo. Thanks for offering this.

創建者 Eric H

2016年4月17日

Excellent! I take my camera with me wherever I go now, and I am starting to get an eye for a photo; that tutorial on framing was a big help.

These courses are very thorough, with lots of photos to view as examples.

I am really looking forward to the rest of the course.

創建者 Jim W

2016年8月3日

As someone who has often been complemented on his photographs, this course has nonetheless been of great value in that it has yet again forced me to step back and think before pressing the shutter. I am already seeing the improvements in my photography. Thank you.

創建者 Jose O M F

2017年7月26日

I'm always impressed, more and more each time.

I can feel my growth as photographer based on my classmate comments about my work. Has been one of the greatest decisions to let this passion take over my life and being a part of this great world of the Photography.

創建者 Chantelle E

2016年4月15日

I have loved this course as much as the first part. My work has dramatically improved by taking this course as my understanding of what I am doing has increased. Thank you for providing this specialization and I look forward to the next part.

創建者 mahshid k

2019年10月16日

I learned many things from this course such as elements of buying camera, perfessional photography, importance of point of view and even elements of buying camera bag. I really satisfied with it and I will continue till the last part.

創建者 Soon K N

2016年12月4日

Camera control is the practical foundational course to bring you up a notch above everyone else. It is like knowing what rpm of the engine to change gear is most optimal - it may not make you a better driver, but it definitely help.

創建者 Julie I R

2016年4月17日

Me gustó mucho el curso. Quiero agradecer a los maestros Mark y Peter por el tiempo que le dedican a la enseñanza y por compartir sus conocimientos. He aprendido nuevos conceptos y técnicas y reforzado lo que ya sabía. Gracias.

創建者 Justa H

2019年8月17日

The course is very stimulating and covers foundational elements that need to be understood if you want to make progress in your photography in the long term. I wish I had taken this course much earlier in my photography career!

創建者 Joshua H C D

2016年6月20日

This course explain more in detail the practice of photography and is step by step, I really lIke the course and is not so expensive, there should give a continuity for all the for courses, maybe an advance course online.

創建者 Andrus L

2020年10月26日

All technical aspects learned in this course of taking good photograph are very valuable. And still the best thing is assignments. Clear exercise to go out and complete(like real photographer)!

Big thanks to professors!!!

創建者 Sierra N

2020年8月25日

I greatly enjoyed the projects in this course. It lead to a much greater understanding of what my camera and I are capable of capturing. It built well off of the information in the first course of the specialization.

創建者 Mako H

2020年5月22日

I am a beginner photographer and this course is very very helpful to understand techniques. From now on, I can truly enjoy taking various pictures while using the skills I have learned through this course! Thank you

創建者 Abhilash V

2016年12月24日

This course is all about the controlling elements of a great photo.How to take a purposeful blur image,how to take a action shot.You will learn about all this and more in this course.A must for a photography newbie.

創建者 rami h a

2017年6月12日

all courses that related to that topic is amazing, furthermore here i start to sustain and strengthening my knowledge in photography and i feel that i put my first step in professional photography career path.

創建者 Jane H

2018年3月5日

Great course! I appreciate that they are teaching me not only how to understand and use the camera controls, but how to be very deliberate and thoughtful about my decisions as I set out to make a photograph.

創建者 Joe S

2017年12月11日

Truly very good I wish I would have taken them in order and not as per deadlines as I went from course 1 to 3 to 4 to 2 ;) (silly me) but I highly reccomend if you can only take 1 course prioritize this one!

創建者 Neil A K

2020年7月24日

This course provides an excellent introduction to basic camera control fundamentals. If you have a newer DSLR and are wondering how to get familiar with how to use it, this course is going to be helpful.

創建者 Deleted A

2018年2月12日

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

創建者 Grace K

2017年11月12日

Great course for a novice photographer with a point and shoot camera. Some information was not applicable to my camera, but the knowledge was good to know. I have really enjoyed the challenge.

Grace