Chevron Left
返回到 Camera Control

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Camera Control 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,235 個評分
295 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

DA

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

篩選依據:

226 - Camera Control 的 250 個評論(共 285 個)

創建者 khush

Oct 24, 2016

awesome

創建者 Bhupendra P S

Aug 09, 2016

Awesome

創建者 Mohd Y B

Jan 16, 2020

super

創建者 HARSHRAJ

Jun 16, 2020

cool

創建者 Ankeshwor K M

May 09, 2020

good

創建者 Bhavya S

Jun 08, 2019

Good

創建者 Mohammed M

Dec 04, 2017

رائع

創建者 Olena N

Sep 14, 2017

NICE

創建者 Jolene F

Nov 01, 2016

Over all the class was great and I learned new things and tried techniques I have always wanted to use but didn't know how. I really wish there was a way to see all the of the submissions for the peer review once we have handed our assignment in and have finished reviewing the minimum requirement. I think a lot can be learned by seeing how everyone else in the class interpreted the assignment. It would be fun to see what everyone else photographed.

創建者 Cristopher T

Dec 03, 2019

The course was very interesting I learnt a lot of new things but I have to point out several important problems. Some videos have very low audio so it's imposible to understand them without using an speaker or headphones. Also Prof. Glendinning was awesome very motivating, creative and passionating but Prof. Valentine voice was so monotonous and depresing that I really wanted to quit this course many times.

創建者 Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

創建者 Adithya S

Aug 23, 2016

Great course that explains a lot of core concepts and techniques (like controlling depth of field). Also gives a great introduction to the different types of lenses available. My only criticism would be that the last two weeks are lighter on content (however the assignments are challenging and a lot of fun!)

創建者 Jevgenia S

Jun 19, 2017

I liked this course a lot, but not as much as the first part (and hopefully next parts). Again, it's a good course for the beginners, but this part seemed a bit too short. However, teachers are great and explanations are very clear - if you are a beginner in your photography, I highly recommend!

創建者 Alexandro G A S

Aug 09, 2016

Even though it's the second course in the specialization, it is still an introductory course, a great option to learn about the details of camera control and to improve or review basic techniques. This is also a challenging course, you will start to test your own boundaries.

創建者 Tiffany M

Apr 13, 2016

Great introduction course to photo exposure techniques using ISO, aperture, and shutter speed. The course on depth of field was short and felt a bit rushed so I suggest using a supplemental text book or online resources during the section.

創建者 Amandeep S S

Jul 24, 2020

I found this course very useful and helpful as for gaining my certain knowledge in camera controlling, thank you for all the details and information.

創建者 Vinod P

Oct 24, 2016

Nice course. Gives a good overview for beginners.

It would have been better if you show different camera's and their control buttons.

創建者 Graham R

Apr 19, 2016

Great content but some very choppy editing which spoils the flow. I'd much rather have longer lessons and less aggressive editing

創建者 Don C

May 16, 2016

Same comment as before. Do the professors ever look at the assignments? Can we get feedback from the people teaching the course?

創建者 Robert L

Apr 06, 2016

I have learned more about photography in the short few weeks than I have studying by myself in much more time. Great course.

創建者 nour s a

Nov 28, 2016

I really liked the community and the peer review assignments that made me do some creative stuff that i enjoyed

創建者 Sanyuktha U

Jun 19, 2020

I liked the course however I would have loved if there were some tricks for mobile photography as well

創建者 Gian P

Sep 01, 2017

It was interesting but the videos are kind of time consuming and boring... The overall is good though.

創建者 Craig H

Jun 26, 2020

Mark shows a lot of his work but sometimes doesn't explain the how or purpose behind the photo

創建者 Andrea M

Apr 23, 2016

Interesting aspects on camera usage are well explained. Interesting assignments as well.