Chevron Left
返回到 Camera Control

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Camera Control 的評價和反饋

4.8
955 個評分
225 個審閱

課程概述

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

CL

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

篩選依據:

176 - Camera Control 的 200 個評論(共 215 個)

創建者 Shreyas K

Mar 01, 2019

this series of courses is awesome

創建者 Tracy K

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you for allowing me to audit this course.

創建者 Andrea M

Apr 23, 2016

Interesting aspects on camera usage are well explained. Interesting assignments as well.

創建者 Gian P

Sep 01, 2017

It was interesting but the videos are kind of time consuming and boring... The overall is good though.

創建者 Kalpa

Apr 19, 2016

Awesome.

創建者 Collette B R

Mar 22, 2016

I am learning a lot about my camera!

創建者 Graham R

Apr 19, 2016

Great content but some very choppy editing which spoils the flow. I'd much rather have longer lessons and less aggressive editing

創建者 JackieIris

Feb 05, 2018

The subtitle is not synchronous .

創建者 nour s a

Nov 28, 2016

I really liked the community and the peer review assignments that made me do some creative stuff that i enjoyed

創建者 Don C

May 16, 2016

Same comment as before. Do the professors ever look at the assignments? Can we get feedback from the people teaching the course?

創建者 Robert L

Apr 06, 2016

I have learned more about photography in the short few weeks than I have studying by myself in much more time. Great course.

創建者 Adithya S

Aug 23, 2016

Great course that explains a lot of core concepts and techniques (like controlling depth of field). Also gives a great introduction to the different types of lenses available. My only criticism would be that the last two weeks are lighter on content (however the assignments are challenging and a lot of fun!)

創建者 Vinod P

Oct 24, 2016

Nice course. Gives a good overview for beginners.

It would have been better if you show different camera's and their control buttons.

創建者 Jevgenia S

Jun 19, 2017

I liked this course a lot, but not as much as the first part (and hopefully next parts). Again, it's a good course for the beginners, but this part seemed a bit too short. However, teachers are great and explanations are very clear - if you are a beginner in your photography, I highly recommend!

創建者 Jolene F

Nov 01, 2016

Over all the class was great and I learned new things and tried techniques I have always wanted to use but didn't know how. I really wish there was a way to see all the of the submissions for the peer review once we have handed our assignment in and have finished reviewing the minimum requirement. I think a lot can be learned by seeing how everyone else in the class interpreted the assignment. It would be fun to see what everyone else photographed.

創建者 Zhang C

Mar 29, 2016

Useful lessons to have the basic knowledge of photography.

Clear and well taught.

創建者 Pietro G

Feb 06, 2017

Well made and practical.

創建者 Loretta W

Oct 08, 2018

Love this class ..

創建者 Cristopher T

Dec 03, 2019

The course was very interesting I learnt a lot of new things but I have to point out several important problems. Some videos have very low audio so it's imposible to understand them without using an speaker or headphones. Also Prof. Glendinning was awesome very motivating, creative and passionating but Prof. Valentine voice was so monotonous and depresing that I really wanted to quit this course many times.

創建者 Suraj D

Oct 03, 2017

Didn't have much topics to offer .Looking for next courses

創建者 Abdurrahman S

Dec 31, 2018

recommended course!

創建者 Jonathan F V

Mar 26, 2016

Great to be given such clear instruction.

創建者 Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

創建者 Frederik F H

Jun 02, 2016

Awesome course! Will definitely tell other people about it

創建者 Tiffany M

Apr 13, 2016

Great introduction course to photo exposure techniques using ISO, aperture, and shutter speed. The course on depth of field was short and felt a bit rushed so I suggest using a supplemental text book or online resources during the section.