Chevron Left
返回到 Camera Control

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Camera Control 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,310 個評分
329 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

DA

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

篩選依據:

1 - Camera Control 的 25 個評論(共 319 個)

創建者 Avinash T

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

創建者 Amy E

Jan 16, 2019

great course! I have had a long-term interest in photography but hadn't had the background basics that this course provides. Super-helpful.

創建者 Shamily K

Jan 27, 2019

I like to learn a lot from ur teaching

創建者 Jeyana M

Apr 14, 2016

The only content I had access to were lectures, but I still want to say that I really liked this course. And I'm looking forward to another courses of this specialization.

I'm a music student with bachelor's degree in Computer Science and dozens of coursera certificates (from the times they were free), I'm curious about everything.

I used to say that I'll learn to paint when I retire :) But it turned out that I can do pretty good photos without having to wait until retirement. It's not the same thing, of course, but it's a visual art.

This course and "Cameras, Exposure, and Photography" teached me a lot and brought so much joy into my life.

I'm not planning to make money as a photographer, but I'm happy to have an opportunity to create better and better photographs.

Thank you, Prof. Glendinning and Prof. Sullivan. And thanks to everyone who helped to create this course.

My photos can be found here, in case you're curious: https://www.flickr.com/photos/140271759@N03/

Most of them are made with my old cheap digital camera, only a few with a new DSLR. I would never have the courage and motivation to buy it without your courses. Thanks again for all the happiness photography brings into my life :)

創建者 michael e

Sep 12, 2016

very good coarse...would like a copy for reference.... what can we do about that? oh and by the way this coarse is so beautiful...I took photography for four years at a local junior college and didn't learn (or remember) nearly as much while being challenged and having fun at the same time.... its is so good you want to learn more....and you sure can, I am on fire trying to find out MORE. I now read quite a few articles about photography in various publications, as most "latest" info comes through the grapevine. I always inquire as " How did he do that"? it's amazing how much I don't know! Good job guys

創建者 Tobi O

Aug 06, 2017

To get the best of this course, start from the first in this series. This is a very good follow up to the intro, for beginners to the world of photography. Make sure to work hard on and submit the assignments to get the maximum benefit.

創建者 Karen W

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent topics presented in a compelling and thoughtful manner.

創建者 Joe E

Apr 20, 2020

I have been playing with photography for years. Friends always tell me I'm a wonderful photog. They never see the bad ones! I've always played with the 'M' setting but fell back on the auto, landscape, action and portrait settings when I wanted to make sure the pic would turn out. I've read many books and been coached by a few pros. The advantages in investing the time into this course were both the clear, concise and brief lecture videos but more importantly to me being held accountable for the information in the quizzes. The peer review was also instructive and interesting as I rarely if ever make a photograph of something I'm not interested in. Being tasked with picking up the camera and making it produce a certain type of image was a new and instructive experience that reinforced the lessons. If you are like me and need to get away from the crutch of the camera assist settings or just need to learn them as a beginner then this course is highly recommended.

創建者 Jason T

Jun 09, 2020

I really appreciated this 2nd of 5 courses in the Photography series. The homework assignments challenged me to really learn more about the camera controls... like anything, you get out of it what you put into it. And in the process of getting the right shots, it made me even more excited to become a better photographer... because I was able to see some of those really good shots as a result of my efforts. That's not just a line... I really am enjoying this series of courses on photography. I still have so much to learn, but these lessons are definitely helping me accelerate that curve.

創建者 Julie P

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent lectures and activities that made me feel I was getting actual control over my camera. It does not matter if you are using a smartphone, a point and shoot, an entry-level DSLR or a high-end Mirrorless, the concepts learned apply across the board. This course was a wise investment of my time and truly appreciate the professors' detailed lectures and approach - clearly, they are both WORD CLASS PHOTOGRAPHERS ... it is in the bio and be sure to take a look at their website, these are well-traveled photographers and it is evident in their work.

創建者 Luis G L R

May 08, 2019

I learned new techniques through this course focusing on how to control my camera aperture and shutter speeds. Also I learned about common, but very helpful accessories like types of lens, filters, and hoods which I didn't know at the time, but now find very helpful when working on most of my pictures. I definitely recommend all the MSU Photography classes found here for entry level photographers, but believe it is worth watching as well for more experienced photographers if you want to do a good refresher of all the basics.

創建者 Joan Y

Apr 03, 2016

I think this course gives me the most fundamental knowledge of photography, which consists of many new words and ideas. Thanks to this series of courses, I began to work better on my photograph skills, and I found it really interesting and amazing. The only thing I'm not quite pleased with is the payment of the full course, without the upgrades, I just can't review others' works and that's disappointing. But anyway, I will continue this specialism and I hope it's the right choice.

創建者 Csilla F

Jul 01, 2017

I learned a lot about how my camera works in this course! I feel a lot more practice is required from me to really master all the points from this course, understanding in theory and ability to deploy this knowledge is the challenge. I understand the length of this course being only 4 weeks, but it may be interesting to make more assignments, to practice each function even more. I would have not come up these ideas for assignments by myself, but learned a lot by doing them.

創建者 Carlos f

Oct 25, 2018

Really good course I thought an online course was pointless as I could just read up myself and I tried that. I have now done one section of the course and what I have learned in that short space of time is unreal also viewing other photographers work and getting feedback has given me confidence, inspiration and ideas. Now I have a much better understanding of the camera settings I have gone through pictures I had took before and wonder why I used those settings.

創建者 Leticia A N

Mar 16, 2018

This MOOC is trully well done, professors explain with a very good didatics and you progress smothly in your rithym. The assigments are very interesting and you get the feeling that you are applying what you have learn in which module. Having the possibility of reviewing your peers is also a very good way to learn, evaluate and progress. I definitly recomend this MOOC.

創建者 Wolf G

Oct 30, 2016

This course and the others of the specialization made me thinking of nothing else than photographing in the past months/weeks. I am learning so much from here and it makes me eager to know much more and to investigate on different sites for further details and lessons. Thanks to all of you at MSU who have helped in setting up this lessons!

創建者 Jeannae D

Aug 27, 2020

Instructions are very helpful and informative. I've been doing photography for several years not, but this thought me more information I do not know before. Feedback on assignment, though, aren't helpful at all. I wish instructors would also have given their feedback. Receiving low scores without reasonable feedback is unjust.

創建者 Geert L

Mar 28, 2016

During part 1 of this course, i kept thinking "I know all of this, when will we get to the interesting bits". Part 2 has caused me to put on my thinking cap, nothing felt really dificult, but it is obvious the easy part is behind us.

Looking forward to participate in part 3 of this course and to be learning new skills

創建者 Amy E H

Jul 27, 2020

This course was very informative, providing me with important knowledge and skills needed to advance my photography skills. The professors, Peter Glendinning and Mark Valentine Sullivan were great instructors and the format we easy to follow. This course has given me much inspiration to continue my learning.

創建者 Robert d B

Feb 12, 2017

I especially liked to learn about the equivalent and combination shooting modes. I was aware there was of course a relationship, but wouldn't have been able to explain it and now I can and find it very useful in practice. Also the light metering modes were very enlightening.

Thank you so much.

Kind regards,

Robert

創建者 Sandeep J C

Aug 13, 2019

I learned a lot about the different aspects of photography and how what may seem evident has different nomenclature attached to its functioning. There are a lot of ways in which a good photograph can be interpreted as such and all these factors end up playing pivotal roles in becoming a good photographer.

創建者 Carl D

Jan 22, 2017

Great course. Just wish these guys would sort all the stupid bugs out. Uploading images can be temperamental. Can't do anything via the app. Images are to big. Nobody to notify. My review score is for the course and not necessarily for Coursera who need to iron out all the bugs.

創建者 Keshab D P

Aug 24, 2020

Just would express sincere gratitude and thank you to the Great facilitator Prof. Peter Glendinning, Associate Prof, Mark Valentine Sullivan, Michigan State University and the coursera team. The journey of studying is really wonderful and Awesome experience. I learned a lot.

創建者 Siddharth A

Jul 18, 2017

Another course complete and so much learnt from some of the great photographers and instructors out there. The approach of teaching a technique and core concepts related to it is simply amazing. This course is really recommended for new and seasoned photographers alike.

創建者 Lila S

Jun 11, 2017

This is an amazing course for beginners and I would recommend it too for anyone that wants to review basics. It is so thorough! I have learned so much. And you can go back to review any lessons that you might want to revisit.

Highly recommend it. Worth every penny!