Chevron Left
返回到 C++ For C Programmers, Part B

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C++ For C Programmers, Part B 的評價和反饋

4.4
184 個評分
61 條評論

課程概述

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

熱門審閱

CK

Feb 01, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

SR

Jun 23, 2020

this course gives brief explanation of modern c++ and gives best intro about how to use this C++ into factory and real world

篩選依據:

1 - C++ For C Programmers, Part B 的 25 個評論(共 61 個)

創建者 Aaron T

Jun 13, 2017

I was hoping for more coverage of the newer C++ features. Instead there's a heavy emphasis on AI techniques which was kind of cool, but not what I signed up for.

創建者 Oliver W

Dec 12, 2019

The lecture was good, the reviews of my work were pointless. I reviewed the work of six fellows and got one in return with a dull comment and no rationales at all. The same situation occurred in the second assignment - same reviewer and a useless comment again. So finally I got my grade from a single person with unknown qualification. Sorry, but I can‘t take Coursera serious anymore.

創建者 fn

Jan 22, 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

創建者 Dimas F

Jul 28, 2017

hard for me but worth it! absolutely. many new C++11 things. hope there is more to cover boost

創建者 Rahul k

Apr 30, 2019

yes the course was good for my understanding of C++

創建者 Yuhao J

Jun 27, 2017

The assignment is way too hard for a self-learn

創建者 Dhruv S

Aug 22, 2019

I still don't believe that I am lucky enough to get the opportunity to learn so much about such a great language from one of the most knowledgeable professors i.e Ira Pohl. I have gotten so good with understanding the most complex of the constructs in c++ now and have built up an affinity for the language and one of its most disliked and almost not much known by most of the c++ users i.e graphs.

I have become 6 star problem solver on competitive programming platforms and have gained a lot of confidence and knowledge of its new features.

Would be Forever grateful to Cousera for this wonderful experience! Thank You!

創建者 Thiago P B

May 10, 2017

The course gives you a well-designed overview of the main features of C++11. Programming concepts are introduced in the context of an AI-based game of HEX which truly motivates the course for me!

Instructor seems well-versed in the course contents and presentation of the material is done in a rather logical way. I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

創建者 Jerry C

Jul 10, 2018

The peer-review homework is challenging and I really enjoy doing it. The course provided me a good foundation of C++ knowledge and skills and I think I'm ready to further explore the C++ universe. Thank you professor and thank you my classmates for providing such a good learning experience.

創建者 Ankit A

Apr 10, 2018

It s a good course for a C programmer to get started with C++. It gives you all the fundamentals which is required to carry out day to day development work and gives you aptitude to learn the remaining c++ via documentation or other resources.

創建者 Chang K

Feb 01, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

創建者 Saurav R

Jun 23, 2020

this course gives brief explanation of modern c++ and gives best intro about how to use this C++ into factory and real world

創建者 Soroor E

Sep 10, 2019

I learned a lot doing the programming assignments. I also really enjoyed the calm and patient manner that the prof taught.

創建者 Harsh K

Mar 23, 2020

Course is well structured and have sharp learning curve. Sense of achievement after completing this course.

創建者 Dmitrii B

Feb 04, 2020

Good course for C ++ developers. I recommend this course as for beginners and experienced programmers.

創建者 Quentin V

Jan 09, 2018

The course is excellent. It is very well presented and polished. The projects are very interesting.

創建者 Fahimul K W

Jul 31, 2020

Very much helpful course for learning C++properly both of the part A and B are very much helpful.

創建者 Rutvij G K

Apr 05, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn some serious C++ and introductory AI!

創建者 Кириллов К А

May 31, 2020

Very good course. New C++11 features and useful Computer Science knowledges.

創建者 SUDIPTA S

Jun 07, 2020

This continuation is a great experience. Loved the depth of this course

創建者 Aryendra S

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent Teacher,though I do recommend watching the videos at 1.5X.

創建者 David F M N

Sep 05, 2018

Nice course I learned a lot of C++.

Thanks to Professor Pohl.

創建者 Sean W

Jan 14, 2018

The course provides a great primer for new C++11 features.

創建者 HARSHVARDHAN P

Jul 23, 2020

Very Helpful And Nice explanation by Ira Pohl Sir!!

創建者 Manikant R

Jun 07, 2020

Very deep concepts were taught in most simplest way