Chevron Left
返回到 C++ For C Programmers, Part A

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的評價和反饋

4.4
707 個評分
168 條評論

課程概述

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

熱門審閱

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

篩選依據:

101 - C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的 125 個評論(共 167 個)

創建者 Jim R

Apr 07, 2016

Very good course, the content is great and well organized. The slides with code are a bit of an embarrassment for the University of California. The code is presented on what looks like a power point slide with bullets so the formatting and alignment is totally messed up, and then there are no shortage of typo's and code errors. But, the material is very good and Ira Pohl does an excellent job presenting it.

All in all a great course and exactly what I was looking for.

創建者 Evan B

Nov 02, 2017

The course is great, the only thing that really annoys me is that the camera switches to the teacher talking rather than remaining on the notes he is talking about. I would have much preferred if the notes and the teacher were displayed simultaneously or if just the notes were displayed as we heard him talk. Too many times I found myself copying something down or elaborating on something only to look up and see the notes were replaced by video of the teacher.

創建者 Thiago P B

Mar 17, 2017

Great overall introduction to C++ for C programmers. It should be emphasized FOR C PROGRAMMERS.

Once you know your stuff and a little bit of Computer Science (data structures and algorithms), this course can benefit you if you never had a formal course or introduction on C++.

The instructor is well-versed in the topic and the examples are pretty interesting from a CS point of view.

創建者 Sam

Jun 12, 2019

Professor Pohl is so calm and intuitive that just delivers the info right away. It's so smooth course as C engineer coming from Mechatronics major (missing a lot of graph theory and data structures). I'm glad that i was enrolled in the course and totally recommended! Points to improve: Codes representation could be improved for readability.

創建者 Tiantian G

Jul 11, 2017

Professor Pohl provided vivid clarification of important concepts in C++ programming. Homework projects are great opportunities to practice C++ programming. I also learned much from peer grading. Of course sometimes it can be really hard for a beginner to follow since the course targets experienced C/Java programmers.

創建者 Wong L L

Oct 15, 2017

If you have been a C programmer, this course is a gentle introduction to the world of C++. The programming exercises are good opportunities for you to rewrite some of your C codes in C++. The lectures are rather fun, Ira Pohl is a good at explaining, and he covers quite a lot of essential C++11 features.

創建者 Milos R

Jun 07, 2016

The course is good overall but needs more to focus on new things in C++ and not on algorithms. I would recommend this course if you are struggling with C++,it goes throw the basics and tells you how the STL works.

The homework are hard and that is a big plus :)

創建者 Javier A

Feb 17, 2018

I highly recommend this course, it provides a great introduction to C++ and some of its most interesting features. If you are an experienced programmer, you will probably have the feeling that it is a slow pace course, but it is still worth it.

創建者 Robert M

Apr 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was great as a review of C++ and an introduction to C++11 for me. The assignments are heavy in graph theory and are non-trivial.

創建者 Cristian S

Jul 22, 2019

Excellente course, learnt a lot about the history of C++, and different ways to make easier a pseudocode on the C++, and the importance of C++

創建者 Oliver W

Nov 17, 2019

My only complaint is the quality of the slides shown during the lessons, e. g. bullet points are not always appropriate :-)

創建者 anjali p

Mar 18, 2017

it actually introduced c++11 features to me well,it was my first course on coursera and it is benificial to me in ways .

創建者 Andre C

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course. It helps you transition to C++ by understanding the reasons, not just a simple recipe.

創建者 Nathan P B

Jan 13, 2020

I wish he could use more realistic code used in programs and focus less on obscure programming

創建者 Debjyoti M

Apr 16, 2016

This course provides good overview graph algorithms. It is not an extensive C++ course though.

創建者 Stefano E

Apr 14, 2018

Very useful and practical course, you learn interesting stuff about graphs along the way too!

創建者 Vijit K

Nov 10, 2018

This course is a good warm-up for those who have been out of practice with programming.

創建者 Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Good material but sometimes useful part are after homeworks. Interesting homeworks.

創建者 Zhaonian L

Sep 17, 2016

This could be better if the lectures have more hands on programming examples.

創建者 Vladimir N

Sep 10, 2019

I've audit this course. It was helpful for me, especially C++11 new things.

創建者 DHIRAJ J

Mar 20, 2016

Explanation is really Good. Contents could be more elaborate.

創建者 Nikita

Jul 26, 2019

The quality of the presentation slides is not very good.

創建者 SAHAJ V

Dec 15, 2016

The course should have a more detailed analysis of c++

創建者 Anil T

Jul 16, 2018

Overall Good.Learnt many new concepts.Thank you .

創建者 Jay

Jul 26, 2017

Pretty good course, learnt a lot for sure