Chevron Left
返回到 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.5
4,602 個評分
1,299 條評論

課程概述

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

熱門審閱

MA
2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN
2020年4月21日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

篩選依據:

1251 - C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的 1275 個評論(共 1,310 個)

創建者 Adarsh A

2020年9月20日

Good

創建者 Rohit K

2020年8月14日

Good

創建者 Deepak T

2020年7月25日

Nice

創建者 keerthana

2020年6月2日

good

創建者 Deleted A

2021年7月8日

I found this course hard to follow, the instructor is quite aged and while he was a very accomplished instructor and author of several books on the C and C++ programming languages he can be difficult to follow and the content very dry. It consists solely on video lectures and writing code with virtually no instruction or support.

The course is also structured on his book 'A Book on C' which was last published in 1998. There is no link to the book, no pdf of the book available and the book is ~$70 to purchase new. I was able to find a used one online for about $10 luckily but was still of little help. In addition this course does not cover any of the fundamentals of programming, it just goes straight into programming in C.

In addition, the discussion forum is of little value or use. On this platform there is peer reviews for your work and the discussion board is filled with people trying to circumvent the review process by getting others to review their code before submitting for review, it defeats the purpose and inundates the discussion board. When you do post up a real question there is virtual silence, no instructor, no one to help you so you feel totally left out and on your own.

It is a shame, I was really looking forward to this course and there are certain aspects I do like and I wish I did not have to drop the course, but paying $50 per month for a course I find myself falling further behind with zero support system is not a smart financial or educational investment.

創建者 Darren K

2021年1月4日

While it does teach the fundamentals as claimed, it's pretty lacking in quality. There are typos, poorly explained assignment prompts, and poorly formatted questions. One good thing about this course is that it goes into a bit more detail about the specifics of the language. However, it is not enough to make up for the lack in content quality as well as poor explanation of the more advanced concepts. Also, the course teaches C89, which can be helpful to know. However, it would be more helpful to teach more modern versions of C, and even then, this course does not clearly spell out the requirements of C89, which means that students do not properly learn the stricter syntax demanded by C89. Overall, this course is not one I would recommend for someone just entering the field of computer programming.

創建者 Neon D

2021年4月14日

I wish this was advertised or titles just a little differently. Im somoni who is very new to programming so i expected that we'd be starting out going over the fundamentals step by step. Unfortunately, around video 2-3 of the course, i was smacked in the face with some programs that the instructor made and...how am i supposed to take notes when i dont even know what im being shown on an even fundamental level. Maybe i misinterpreted the course wrong, but ill leave the review based on my experience for now.

創建者 Austin Y

2020年5月24日

while while early weeks of the course are good for genuine beginners, later weeks are really annoying due to assignments that have absolutely no background on how to code various required elements. if you are looking to code but be annoyed at the same time take this course. might as well teach yourself by using google just like how this course forces you to do anyway.

創建者 Supantha R

2020年7月21日

I do not like this course.The instructions are not well enough for online course.The contents are not clear enough to understand.They should have made this course more user friendly.There must a different way for assessment.

創建者 Oriol V P

2021年2月3日

El curso bien....

Otros estudiantes de habla inglesa no facilitan ..... todo el nivel de adaptación a la comprenssión es tuyo, Por consiguiente pierdes puntos en las pruebas de codigo

創建者 Omar K

2020年12月27日

Not recommend for beginners at all. A lot of point skipped or not completely explained. Poor hand-written slides.

Don't enroll if you are a beginner and need to learn the basics.

創建者 seda.

2021年5月18日

Unfortunately I had to drop this course as it is not a beginner friendly and the syllabus is prepared for the people who have underlying knowledge about fundamentals.

創建者 Masihullah H

2020年12月12日

the lectures were hand written on a board which was not readable

I would suggest the professor to use a typed material like ppt etc

創建者 Rene A L

2020年10月22日

For a beginners course, not many basic topics are explained.Videos could be enhanced using power point slides

創建者 Zyad W K

2020年8月24日

the quality of the course drops like a snowball the more we get into the course, it started off great tho

創建者 Warda Y S

2021年6月8日

I think this course is helpful but it has some confusion so i hope you will correct it

創建者 Jacob B

2021年11月5日

The professor is just talking as he programs. You arent being taught, but showed.

創建者 Bsef19m519-MUHAMMAD H M

2020年5月28日

Your writing on the board is very difficult to understand

創建者 1ds18ee071 A

2021年9月16日

Compiler should have been integrated with the course .

創建者 Vyshali R B

2020年5月21日

the course was good .

創建者 UTKARSH A

2020年6月14日

booring explanation

創建者 Mohit N

2020年6月23日

very hectic course

創建者 ANIKET P G

2020年6月14日

NOT PROPER VICE

創建者 Aditi U

2020年12月1日

very good

創建者 Marcus M

2020年10月5日

This is one of the worst beginner courses on here. It is clearly not for everyone. You cannot call it fundamentals without actually teaching the fundamentals. There is a severe lack of detail in these lessons and a big assumption on the part of the instructor that you have previous knowledge of some of the concepts he’s discussing. I have never received assignments before in which what you are supposed to produce is not something you were taught in the lesson. This course at the very least needs to be renamed. Saying C for Everyone is misleading. Instructor would be great for intermediate/advanced courses but to teach a beginner the assumption must be that we know nothing. Not that we have some obscure but limited knowledge of what you discuss. This is the first coursera course I truly felt lost in and am very dissatisfied by. I would hope this course is revised for future terms.