Chevron Left
返回到 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.5
5,391 個評分

課程概述

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

熱門審閱

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

2020年8月19日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

篩選依據:

1101 - C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的 1125 個評論(共 1,524 個)

創建者 Cassidy J

2020年12月3日

Some topics on tests are not extensively covered by the weekly assignments and videos, but otherwise this course gave me a good first step into learning to code. I am confident this has given me the skills to begin making my way into the tech sector, and am excited to continue my education.

創建者 Michal J

2020年10月22日

The course itself is useful, however sometimes the questions in test or assignments are not clear and there can be more than 1 correct answer/approach and it is not recognized as correct (simply if you answer anything else than defined.. ).. anyway I would still recommend it to others..

創建者 ANISH P

2021年8月25日

Mr. Pohl is a great teacher. the I have learnt from basics to advance from this course this made me confident in the field of coding. I had so much practice from challenging assignments and quizzes. i recommend this course for beginners who are new to coding. great experience.

創建者 Arjun S

2020年6月1日

This course was great. Highly recommend for beginners and people wanting to learn the C language. Videos and assignments were a great way to learn. Some questions on the quizzes were not very clear, so it would be nice if those were rephrased. Overall great course!

創建者 Rhiddhi P D

2020年5月1日

This was a great course to do. I just have one recommendation that please don't let our answer be checked by other student as I got 5 marks for an assignment that I completed correctly (I just followed what you taught.).

Thank you for such a great course.

創建者 Silvio B

2019年11月26日

Very good introduction to C programming, despite some slight error in the course materials. In the final quiz, there a re a couple of things that I tried to actually write and compile and that give a result different from the one flagged as correct.

創建者 Alejandro F

2021年2月8日

Some topics in homework are not covered in the classes and then we have to review some other's people homework when we don't know if we are doing it right. How do we know what's the right way to do it? if we don't understand it completely?

創建者 Larry I

2020年7月27日

Great intro to C, but instructor leaves a lot out and thus a lot of the assignments require a ton of outside research. More little assignments demonstrating each concept would go a long way in making this course that much better.

創建者 Brandon L

2021年5月24日

Really a good course for basic C, def not for beginners though. Went very fast over fundamental concepts. Coming from another language will be a piece of cake! Well taught and I will be taking the second course he offers in C.

創建者 Arkadeep D

2020年5月20日

It was a bit easy. One who has previous coding knowledge, it is easier for them to understand. But if you have no idea at all.. Then it will be a bit difficult to understand you might need extra digging to clear your concepts.

創建者 RAJDEEP K

2022年6月25日

I really greatful to complete this course. It is very nice course for beginers,who starts learning c programming,or want to learn c programmming. The assignments ,tests,and the final examination are very good and standarded.

創建者 Janelle

2020年5月6日

Although I think the teachers are amazing, when they show you screenshots of Scratch and how-to tutorials, the picture quality is too blurry to see the screen clearly. I had to drop out because I wasn't able to follow along

創建者 Eric S

2022年4月7日

Great and simple to understand and follow, Dr. Pohl does a great job at explaining. Some of the things needed to complete the assignments were left out, but that's nothing a simple google search can't solve. Overall Good.

創建者 Kayla B D

2022年5月6日

E​xcellent course to review/learn basics of C. There were a couple issues with unclear questions in the exam and, sadly, as always with Coursera courses, forums filled with requests to have assignments peer reviewed.

創建者 Vijay B

2020年7月20日

This course is really good for earning basics of C programming langauge as it was my 1st C course but I learnt a lot through this course and the instructor is also good at teaching and using all practical concepts.

創建者 SYED I A A

2020年5月14日

Some section of the course begins where the instructor assumes that you know the topic already. At some lectures the instructor claims to have discussed the topic but there is no such lecture where it was taught.

創建者 Damien T

2021年9月10日

T​he content of hte course is very good. The most important programming topics for C are very well explained. The presentation could be improved. In general I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn C.

創建者 Chad W S

2022年1月16日

A rigorous and challenging introduction to C. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn C from someone who obviously has deep knowledge about the language and how it is actually used by professionals.

創建者 أسامة ف خ

2021年7月1日

It is good, but I think that if the professor was studying directly on the program without writing, it would be better, in addition, the line was not clear. Thank you for your efforts, I learned well from him

創建者 Shaban M

2022年3月8日

This was an excellent content, but i don't believe its for abosolute beginner to coding as i faced some problem but if you do take extra effort to understand, its one of the best content available.

創建者 yougesh k r

2020年10月9日

awesome experience!! Enjoyed studing c programming and came across lot of knowledge and ideas.Thanks to coursera for providing such a nice platform to the aspiring student all across the globe.

創建者 Mustafa S

2022年3月25日

​The course its a great opportunity to start into C programming but I hope the tutorials at week 4, 5 in particular like pointers, arrays being more clearly and competative! beside assignment!

創建者 Khôi Đ M

2021年6月17日

The assignments sometimes may not be clearly stated. But I respect the professor about the way he guides you through the basics concept in C with his dedication and wisdom!

創建者 Amrutha A N

2020年11月23日

The course was really good . As I didn't not have knowledge of C language this course has really helped me to learn the basics of C and now I'm really comfortable with C

創建者 Meghana

2020年6月8日

it was a great course! although i felt like some of the topics we dealt with in the assignments were not completely covered in the lectures. but overall, a good course!