Chevron Left
返回到 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.5
5,241 個評分
1,444 條評論

課程概述

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

熱門審閱

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

2020年8月19日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

篩選依據:

1326 - C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的 1350 個評論(共 1,467 個)

創建者 Leela A K Y

2020年4月7日

Good

創建者 Kritika K

2021年9月24日

..

創建者 Fulvio R F A

2020年8月29日

ok

創建者 Kannemaduguhareesh

2020年5月10日

Hi

創建者 Rakshitha P

2021年10月18日

g

創建者 C-15 R D

2021年10月2日

4

創建者 CHEETI M

2021年7月17日

.

創建者 Shem M S

2021年6月10日

Overall, it's a good course if you want to get a solid foundation of the fundamentals (basically the course title). In this course, there's more reading/lectures than there is coding which honestly, was fine during the first few topics. However, it got really stressful at the week 4 - 5 because there's a lot of code that is shown but it was still focused on the concept.

In my very honest opinion, this course is suited for people with some background in programming because a lot of the concepts like function calls, params, etc. are not given any detail and are simply said in passing.

Furthermore, Dr. Pohl's usage of Vim may be tolerable to some students but an IDE/text editor with highlighting would've been more visually appealing and would've aided in making the students keep up with the code. If you don't like the black-and-white theme of vim, you'll have to suck it up i guess.

創建者 Clemmo

2020年4月22日

This course is marred by some unfortunate and easily corrected errors. Examples include missing semicolons in the final exam problems that change a correct response from something to nothing (since the example would compile with an error), as well as a final assignment that should have had some file i/o operations covered as a topic before it could be completed. Some parts of the course are elementary and suitable for beginners while other parts are more suited to intermediate learners; it would improve the course quality to separate these. Apart from these frustrations, the code examples are clear and instructive. I hope the course author will continue to improve on this offering as introductory C courses are difficult to find.

創建者 Paola Z M

2021年11月30日

If you're starting from scratch you need to do extra work and look for explanations somewhere else because the instructor starts directly with terms that are not familiar if you're starting. It's not really worth paying monthly for these course (if you're from a non first world country is not a trivial amount of money) by the amount of money you would expect better quality of teaching. The peer graded assignments are not the best idea because people who are also learning grade you and sometimes it can not be fair. I'm giving 3 stars because what I learned was not mainly from these video lectures but from youtube.

創建者 LUIS E P G

2022年2月24日

El curso te da los fundamentos pero no te lleva de la mano. Considero que el profesor omite cosas fundamentales para entender la lógica de programación y el lenguaje en C. Cosas tan simples como printf, scanf creo que no quedan claro para una persona que es su primer acercamiento a la programación.

Si buscas que te enseñen todo y te digan cómo programar, no recomiendo el curso. Sin embargo si te gusta estudiar por tu cuenta y te apasiona, es un buen curso con buenas tareas que te complementarán tu estudio.

創建者 Maxime A

2021年6月10日

I​ don't think this course is great for beginners, it feels like some of the videos were out of order or were missing, and the assignment instructions were often unclear. Not a huge problem, especially if you have some experience with other programming languages, but I wouldn't recommend this course to a complete beginner. If you have some experience, want to learn C, and don't mind looking through other ressources to fill the gaps then you should give this a go.

創建者 Sarah C

2020年7月8日

Having done some python before but no background in c, I found this course a helpful introduction to c programming. The programming problems are really helpful, however there are times when functions required to complete these problems isn't explained well in the lecture videos. This course could be massively improved by having some sort of lecture notes to look at alongside the videos.

創建者 rezaul h

2020年9月22日

ahh.. I'm not fully satisfied with the course. I recommend to go and watch some slides before enrolling. The slides are very messy. The professor speaks very slow so I had to double the speed of steaming. In spite of having some previous knowledge about C, I had to face difficulties in completing the course because of the messy slides . But course outline is ok. Thanks.

創建者 MOHAMMED A K

2020年9月20日

It is better for those who are looking for revising their C language. It will be pretty much difficult to understand if one is a beginner in languages. This course gives you a short note on what different keywords and loop means, basic outline of information about the c language. It was a good revision for me.

創建者 Sahil S

2020年4月19日

Try to correct mistakes in the final quiz and try to make the assignment questions better written. They sometimes don't clearly state how to do something, which may lead to someone finding and copying the answers from some source online. Which would make the whole point of the course redundtant.

創建者 Doug S

2020年11月16日

Info was good but when it came to either writing code or a test seems like it could use a little more explanation on what is expected to be done. Online prerecorded classes can be difficult as there is no way to ask a question or get clarity to what is being taught if you don't understand.

創建者 Khushboo A

2020年7月14日

It was okay. The syllabus was limited and the instructors methods of teaching made it a little boring for me. I felt a lack of practice questions. and he rushed through the last week with just one assignment which I think was not enough to grasp the whole topic.

創建者 Joe C

2022年4月20日

This course provides a good introduction to programming in C and introduces fundamental practices for understanding and developing code. However, due to the poor organization of content, and in some cases missing videos, I cannot give this course full stars.

創建者 Gabriele M

2022年4月6日

Corso ben specifico e pulito, ma chi entra da un mondo apparte e ne capisce poco di informatica questo corso diventa troppo complesso, sto cercando di imparare ma ogni lezione diventa sempre più complicata per me che vengo da un mondo totalmente diverso

創建者 David T A

2022年3月14日

In a lot of cases, the presentation was awkward (too verbose, didn't drill down effectively into the key points).

In a fair number of cases, the quiz and exam questions didn't closely resemble the material presented in the lectures.

創建者 Pantea F

2021年8月4日

i really dont recommend to take this course specially to those who do not know any thing about c programming.

the content is very good but there are lots of videos and a few quizes and assignments, these made the course very boring.

創建者 Patrick H

2021年7月29日

The videos need "producing" to a better quality, and a significant number of the questions dont help assess the learners knowledge of "coding". However this does seem to be a reasonable overview of the basics of C.

創建者 Nishith

2020年7月14日

More reading material can be included in the course itself rather than referring to the book. Quiz is very simple. Kindly include harder questions and increase the quantity of the question of writing codes.

創建者 Ashrith M

2020年7月26日

some of things were not taught properly or even taught in class but came for assignments and quiz

it was not good enough for beginners

The sir is well experienced and is only good for advanced students