Chevron Left
返回到 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.5
5,304 個評分
1,467 條評論

課程概述

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

熱門審閱

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

2020年8月19日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

篩選依據:

1076 - C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的 1100 個評論(共 1,492 個)

創建者 Siri T

2020年7月2日

I took this course as a means to review my knowledge of C, having not used the language for a long time. The course material itself was good, being divided into multiple concise topic-based videos. There was a bit of mismatch between the lecture and assignments, as I feel that the difficulty of the concepts taught was not reflected in the assignments (i.e. we didn't have to do an assignment on recursion or sorting). Overall, I still found it to be a good course for beginners and those looking to refresh their memory alike.

創建者 Oderick v D

2022年4月28日

I​ learned a lot, but I already have some experience in basic coding as I'm at the end of my graduate programming (web development C# and Java fullstack). Sometimes there was some information missing which made it a bit difficult and I think for people completely new to programming it might be a very very difficult starting point. Though not impossible, so don't be discouraged trying it out anyways! :)

創建者 Leo J S

2020年11月8日

A good course for introducing C programming to beginners. However, I have noticed that there are several enrollees who I suspect have practiced plagiarism in their assignments. I hope there are stricter way for checking and determining plagiarized works. Other than that, this course is recommendable to anyone who wants to learn how to code in C.

創建者 Srideepta S

2020年5月12日

I already had a grip on the language and took up this course to get a revision on the language but ended up learning quite a few things I had missed previously. The course is well made and the graded exams were very effective. If you have no prior knowledge about coding i suggest you to take this course. It'll be fruitful for you.

創建者 Himanshu S

2021年8月16日

The course is well organized and easy to understand. I like the part when in the end of the video one question was pop up and you have to answer it. the assignment were so good, sometime we have to find out the mistakes and sometime we have to write the whole code. If you are beginner then you would go with this course.

THANKYOU

創建者 Sofia B

2020年7月24日

It is an excellent course for beginners. Easy quiz and exercises. However, the at the start of the course I wish instructor had given more information on how to set up your C program on your computer. Overall, the explanation given in lectures are very good and make one understand different concepts of programming.

創建者 Zale d J

2021年4月8日

The material is a bit dry but the content is decent. My only gripe is the fact that the assignments are peer graded instead of through an auto grader, which has its upsides and downsides. The main downside is that the course takes longer to complete because there are no assignments for you to review sometimes.

創建者 Daniel S S C

2020年9月12日

It;s helpful, but I would want it to be mostly complete. In the way that there are some topics that wasn't talked about but were mentioned on the title videos like why is it important to avoid goto statements, also some data structures. In my personal opinion I loved it and learned too much.

創建者 Cassidy J

2020年12月3日

Some topics on tests are not extensively covered by the weekly assignments and videos, but otherwise this course gave me a good first step into learning to code. I am confident this has given me the skills to begin making my way into the tech sector, and am excited to continue my education.

創建者 Michal J

2020年10月22日

The course itself is useful, however sometimes the questions in test or assignments are not clear and there can be more than 1 correct answer/approach and it is not recognized as correct (simply if you answer anything else than defined.. ).. anyway I would still recommend it to others..

創建者 ANISH P

2021年8月25日

Mr. Pohl is a great teacher. the I have learnt from basics to advance from this course this made me confident in the field of coding. I had so much practice from challenging assignments and quizzes. i recommend this course for beginners who are new to coding. great experience.

創建者 Arjun S

2020年6月1日

This course was great. Highly recommend for beginners and people wanting to learn the C language. Videos and assignments were a great way to learn. Some questions on the quizzes were not very clear, so it would be nice if those were rephrased. Overall great course!

創建者 Rhiddhi P D

2020年5月1日

This was a great course to do. I just have one recommendation that please don't let our answer be checked by other student as I got 5 marks for an assignment that I completed correctly (I just followed what you taught.).

Thank you for such a great course.

創建者 Silvio B

2019年11月26日

Very good introduction to C programming, despite some slight error in the course materials. In the final quiz, there a re a couple of things that I tried to actually write and compile and that give a result different from the one flagged as correct.

創建者 Alejandro F

2021年2月8日

Some topics in homework are not covered in the classes and then we have to review some other's people homework when we don't know if we are doing it right. How do we know what's the right way to do it? if we don't understand it completely?

創建者 Larry I

2020年7月27日

Great intro to C, but instructor leaves a lot out and thus a lot of the assignments require a ton of outside research. More little assignments demonstrating each concept would go a long way in making this course that much better.

創建者 Brandon L

2021年5月24日

Really a good course for basic C, def not for beginners though. Went very fast over fundamental concepts. Coming from another language will be a piece of cake! Well taught and I will be taking the second course he offers in C.

創建者 Arkadeep D

2020年5月20日

It was a bit easy. One who has previous coding knowledge, it is easier for them to understand. But if you have no idea at all.. Then it will be a bit difficult to understand you might need extra digging to clear your concepts.

創建者 RAJDEEP K

2022年6月25日

I really greatful to complete this course. It is very nice course for beginers,who starts learning c programming,or want to learn c programmming. The assignments ,tests,and the final examination are very good and standarded.

創建者 Janelle

2020年5月6日

Although I think the teachers are amazing, when they show you screenshots of Scratch and how-to tutorials, the picture quality is too blurry to see the screen clearly. I had to drop out because I wasn't able to follow along

創建者 Eric S

2022年4月7日

Great and simple to understand and follow, Dr. Pohl does a great job at explaining. Some of the things needed to complete the assignments were left out, but that's nothing a simple google search can't solve. Overall Good.

創建者 Kayla B D

2022年5月6日

E​xcellent course to review/learn basics of C. There were a couple issues with unclear questions in the exam and, sadly, as always with Coursera courses, forums filled with requests to have assignments peer reviewed.

創建者 Vijay B

2020年7月20日

This course is really good for earning basics of C programming langauge as it was my 1st C course but I learnt a lot through this course and the instructor is also good at teaching and using all practical concepts.

創建者 SYED I A A

2020年5月14日

Some section of the course begins where the instructor assumes that you know the topic already. At some lectures the instructor claims to have discussed the topic but there is no such lecture where it was taught.

創建者 Damien T

2021年9月10日

T​he content of hte course is very good. The most important programming topics for C are very well explained. The presentation could be improved. In general I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn C.