Chevron Left
返回到 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.5
5,312 個評分
1,474 條評論

課程概述

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

熱門審閱

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

2020年4月21日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

篩選依據:

1051 - C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的 1075 個評論(共 1,498 個)

創建者 KESHAV R

2020年5月1日

nice

創建者 Arya S

2020年4月19日

good

創建者 Dr. A G

2020年4月18日

good

創建者 Arvind A

2021年12月1日

Hi.

創建者 VISHNU S

2021年9月7日

nil

創建者 samridh p s

2021年8月8日

osm

創建者 Islam M I M

2021年6月15日

...

創建者 Raparthi A

2020年6月4日

...

創建者 Gopal D

2022年6月15日

op

創建者 MIHIR A

2021年11月15日

👍

創建者 Mira Z

2021年7月5日

Ok

創建者 YASHIKA S

2020年6月2日

👍

創建者 AKSHAYA B C

2022年5月26日

O

創建者 A_07 S

2022年3月16日

.

創建者 BHAVIN K

2022年1月21日

o

創建者 Kamalapure P R

2021年7月28日

T

創建者 محمد ي ز

2020年8月8日

.

創建者 GangadharManisha

2020年8月7日

.

創建者 vaishnavi v d

2020年7月11日

-

創建者 Prathamesh K

2020年6月6日

.

創建者 Deepthi

2020年5月10日

5

創建者 Alex S

2021年3月23日

This was a thorough course on a beginning level and a re-introductory level which is what it was for me. In the past, logical operators and pointers were my weak spot disaster, but now I believe I have a better understanding. I at least know now how to ask a better question and find the answer on some of the stuck points I have.

It's hard to expect better examples from my point of view, but at this stage in the learning process, it's equally hard to create examples that don't confuse the point. So, i think Dr. Pohl did a good job of not rushing through anything, but expressions and pointers might be broken into smaller slices of examples.

On a technical side, a few of the video's audio was very low to a point where I maxed out my volume to hear it.

創建者 JHF R

2020年6月2日

This course give a good introduction about C. It addresses many beginners pitfalls. The pace of increasing complexity is also not too fast. Next to that sound coding styles are given.

The exercises have a nice increasing complexity. I miss the possibility to view the 'best' solution of them with a discussion:Esp. the one about elephants is for a lot of people difficult.

I also noted that many students (50%+) copy wrong solutions of each other even without the effort to try to compile them (I reviewed of one of the exercises more then 9 times).

Suggestions:

It should not be so difficult to compile any entered solution to check at least if it compiles.

Force that each exercise should contain in the comments the output of the program.

創建者 Rahul D 1

2020年6月18日

The course great for a beginner. Prof. Ira Pohl has explained all the concepts in a very neat manner. We need to remember that this is an online course and everything cannot be taught by the teacher and he cannot clear all our doubts. We might need some Googling in between but that is all right by me. I had to give 4stars and not 5 because of errors in some quiz questions and less clarity in the assignment questions. As this an online course I expect 100% error free questions and very high clarity. Otherwise the course is great for beginners and also for people who want to refresh their memory.

創建者 Molly S

2022年2月19日

This is a good way to pick up the fundamentals of C programming, and I think it's ideal for people who already know another language, like Python. If it had been my very first introduction to programming, it would have felt a bit fast-paced. There really isn't a lot of material. Each week has 1-2 hours of videos, and maybe an easy assignment or two. The peer grading is extremely relaxed. You'll do fine on the final if you really understand all the operators. To get good at programming in C, you'll need a lot of independent practice outside of this course.