Chevron Left
返回到 English for Business and Entrepreneurship

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,022 個評分
1,109 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

熱門審閱

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

篩選依據:

1026 - English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的 1050 個評論(共 1,093 個)

創建者 Michael A

Jan 23, 2018

The course was very easy to do, but I learned a few things about entrepreneurship. And that was my goal.

創建者 Mario H

Nov 29, 2016

me pareció un buen curso, felicidades, lo recomiendo ya que es accesible y tiene el nivel que esperaba.

創建者 ASHUTOSH K P

Jun 18, 2016

Its very trendy and informative course. Thanks Coursera for giving certification from dreem university.

創建者 Shruti t

May 28, 2020

Nice course. At the conclusion of course, you end up learning most of the important business aspects.

創建者 Yiqing H

Dec 24, 2019

It's a very useful course which I can learn a knowledge framework of business and entrepreneurship.

創建者 Khương T L

May 11, 2020

Grear course. I have been improved my vocabularies in business a lot. Thanks for your supporting

創建者 Juan M G

Apr 22, 2020

Pretty basic, but it's a good course! I learnt quite a few words from the business world.

創建者 Kelly R

May 28, 2020

Great course! I'd give it 5 stars if the last assignment could get an expert review.

創建者 Christopher O R

Mar 28, 2018

Perfect for learning the basic about Business, and to practice english on the way.

創建者 Veronica P G G

Jun 04, 2020

Is an amazing program, but maybe should be great to get more challenges for week.

創建者 Xèo B

Jul 02, 2017

Good for people who want to learn about business and improve their vocabulary.

創建者 Nguyen P H

Sep 03, 2017

I like the course. The things I have learned are really valuable. Thank you.

創建者 Nat C

Oct 16, 2016

There might be some interface and server issues, but it's almost perfect!

創建者 Christian H R

Oct 17, 2016

Fine course for start-up entrepreneurs - I would highly recommend it

創建者 AKSHAT A

Jun 27, 2020

wonderful course for beginners who want to learn more about business

創建者 Mustapha A

May 02, 2020

very interesting, easy to follow, well organized

strongly recommended

創建者 Rohit S

Oct 04, 2016

I am glad that I got an opportunity to learn a lot this course.

創建者 Omar B

Sep 19, 2016

Thanks for giving opportunity to learn this interesting course!

創建者 Juan M O

Apr 19, 2020

Realmente muy buen curso para ejercitar el ingles intermedio.

創建者 AJAY P K

Jan 08, 2020

this course is interesting and containing full of knowledge.

創建者 REBECA D N N

May 30, 2017

it's a good course to practice english as a second language!

創建者 Phyo K T A

Aug 08, 2016

I would like to learn many great knowledges from this course

創建者 Nguyễn T T

May 16, 2019

The course helped me improve my business management skills

創建者 Mohammed A G

Jun 13, 2016

it was very helpful and interesting, I learned so much.

創建者 Cristina N B C

May 23, 2020

It was really educational and easy to understand.