Chevron Left
返回到 商业智能的概念、工具与应用

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 商业智能的概念、工具与应用 的評價和反饋

4.4
stars
491 個評分
90 條評論

課程概述

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

熱門審閱

NA

Mar 25, 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

GL

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

篩選依據:

51 - 商业智能的概念、工具与应用 的 75 個評論(共 89 個)

創建者 Juan C G

May 15, 2017

Excellent!

創建者 ghebriou

Aug 10, 2018

Thank you

創建者 Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

Loved it.

創建者 Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

創建者 Jordi P L

Aug 12, 2016

cool! :

創建者 Thadi N

Jun 14, 2016

Great

創建者 JAI K K M

Feb 19, 2017

good

創建者 Akshay D

Jun 23, 2016

Best

創建者 Sapronov A

Oct 05, 2018

Gut

創建者 Florian S

Oct 04, 2019

I could not quite decide on the rating for this course but in the end I would rate it four stars. Overall, it provided a good introduction to BI. The content is covered on a high level but has the essentials to get you started. Unfortuntately, the lecturer was a bit hard to understand at times. The supplementary notes were very helpful.

Parts of this course were contrasting with other popular BI books. But that's what happens with blurry concepts such as BI. I liked the assignments although sometimes the instructions were a little unclear and you have to wait quite some time for your reviews and you have to wait for assignments that you can review. Overall, I recommend this course for getting started with BI.

創建者 Nguyen T

Jun 25, 2016

Concepts covered a slightly harder to comprehend than with the previous courses in the specialization. I found myself having to keep going back and forth through the lessons in an attempt to understand. You really do need to read up on other sources to plug in some gaps, but overall it is a good course that covers a lot.

創建者 Borsali F

Aug 08, 2019

Great course

Some of the ressources (for reading) are not up-to-date or doesn't exist anymore !

For the exercice, it involves a lot of executing and less of analyzing, understanding and thinking, I would have loved to exercice more in these skilss required for BI projects

Thank you for this course

創建者 Friso S

Nov 04, 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software.

創建者 Denis M

Nov 12, 2019

If you are into MiroStrategy this is your course - otherwise i didnt gain much beside exposure to Microstrategy. I would suggest to creator of this course to make this course to be PowerBi or Tablaue friendly.

創建者 M. C O

Feb 13, 2019

The content of this course is excellent as well as the optional material.

I would qualify as deficient the teacher's pronunciation and as boring the performance. It has been difficult for me to follow him.

創建者 shashank

Aug 31, 2016

If you want to learn BI basics and Deep insights into how BI works and you want BI as a career go for this course.

創建者 MOHIT K J

Jan 18, 2019

Thank you so much, it helps me to learn basic concepts of visualization and how to create report

創建者 Jatin N

Apr 22, 2018

This course was great and learnt a lot from this. Lot of information with great examples.

創建者 Sushant T

Jan 12, 2017

Good course! Although there was some grading issue for last assignment

創建者 Matt L

Nov 03, 2017

Great exercises building interactive dashboards with MicroStrategy

創建者 Dennys R D

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent content and references to additional materials.

創建者 Yadder A G

Jun 17, 2016

This course need Michael Manino.

創建者 Paolo F

May 10, 2018

Actual high quality teaching

創建者 vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

創建者 Devyani G

Jun 04, 2016

Thanks for a great course