Chevron Left
返回到 Accounting for Business Decision Making: Measurement and Operational Decisions

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Accounting for Business Decision Making: Measurement and Operational Decisions 的評價和反饋

4.0
133 個評分
28 條評論

課程概述

Accounting information is the lifeblood of the organization as it facilitates and influences operational and strategic decisions intended to achieve organizational goals. Organizations benefit from three decision-oriented roles of accounting: measurement, control, and communication. This course provides an introduction to accounting’s measurement role inside of an organization and how accountants communicate information that helps managers and employees make operational decisions. In particular, you will learn how cost information is created and organized to help managers and employees conduct profitability analyses, develop and choose products, make pricing decisions, and make common business decisions. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Identify the nature, purpose, and importance of different types of decision-useful accounting information. • Create, organize, and communicate cost information to best suit common operational decisions. • Use accounting information to manage products, control costs, and leverage other drivers of operational success. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

SW
2020年3月20日

The materials are really easy to understand especially how to distinguish job and process costing

DK
2018年6月26日

This is very useful course to learn Business decision

篩選依據:

1 - Accounting for Business Decision Making: Measurement and Operational Decisions 的 25 個評論(共 28 個)

創建者 Daniel C

2016年8月21日

This course was a complete joke. Many practice quiz questions and even test questions had wrong answers marked as right so you had to re-write test over and over until you guessed which one of the wrong answers was right. Also, there was a theme of lazily worded questions and answers throughout the entire course. There is always a way to write in non ambiguous ways, it just takes some effort. Very frustrating to decipher the lazily worded questions. Someone should have proof read this course. I feel like an idiot for paying for it.

創建者 Dax C

2017年6月19日

I hate giving this course a low course. The concepts here and principles are exactly what i enrolled for, and this course was handled poorly. The explanations to the quizzes were done lazily. The language used was too robotic and some module questions just do not make sense.

It was so frustrating because I had high hopes considering how course 1 and course 2 was delivered so well: the real-life examples were actual interviews from real entrepreneurs who we can relate to, an actual auditor who gives insight on what can be found in a statement.

This course was barely visual. some boring presentations and the mentor is very distracting. he was so stiff. he was too dependent on his cue card/idiot board at the back of the camera and mentor's eyes looking at his cue cards all the time, with not so much of a personal input. we might as well have read the cue cards ourselves.

The examples given in the lecture are too simple and the questions given in the module are not easily relatable to. I hope the mentor is reminded that students have very pragmatic reasons on why we enrolled in online courses in the first place. We are not Accountancy majors/undergrads, we are simple entrepreneurs who need to understand how to make rational decisions and thus our limited accounting foundations are very limited. I am an engineering major and used to be a Calculus teacher before so I cannot say that I am not privy with numbers. But i need to see how the accounting concepts and principles translate into the math and that's what I was missing.

There is very limited interaction, feedback or questioning as compared to a live classroom experience, so I really hope that he could have exerted more effort in trying to teach management accounting for dummies like me.

創建者 Ziheng X

2019年10月1日

Extremely daunting and confusing quiz questions with multiple answers to tick. The concept wasn't explained in the detail that on par with the quiz standard

創建者 A. D

2019年12月19日

Errors in quizzes have not been fixed for years - Course does not seem to be maintained any more.

創建者 Anne R

2017年5月21日

Unfortunately Course 3 is nowhere near as good as the first two courses. Take the first two courses in this specialization and pass on courses 3 and 4. Both are riddled with errors in the quizzes, which have been pointed out by students in the forums but not addressed, the textbook selected for the readings contains errors (although I found a version without errors and noted that in the forum), and the instructor is not engaging relative to the instructor for the first two courses.

創建者 Muhammad A A

2017年1月31日

Great course

創建者 Jordan W

2021年4月12日

Quizzes are poorly written and videos don't adequately prepare you for them. The way they don't allow partial points is not useful either. Expect to retake them frequently.

創建者 Jeff C

2021年6月15日

Unfortunate quiz questions with possible technical errors and unresponsive staff (forum has similar questions and complaints stemming back 5 years ago to as recent as 11 days) makes this course frustrating, confusing and unrewarding.

創建者 K K S R

2018年6月18日

The quizzes which contained multiple felt a bit difficult to answer at start as I keep on answering when the answers got correct it left me a great feeling.Finally, Its worth taking this course I personally feel completing all the 5 courses will be a good start to learn fundamentals and how to take decisions in a organisation.

創建者 Sri W

2020年3月21日

The materials are really easy to understand especially how to distinguish job and process costing

創建者 José A S R

2018年5月21日

Muy buena metodología de enseñanza y una sistematización adecuada. Fue un buen reto.

創建者 Dhanesh K

2018年6月27日

This is very useful course to learn Business decision

創建者 Victor V

2017年5月30日

It is a great course about accounting!

創建者 Lisa M

2021年7月27日

Tough course, but very informative.

創建者 amany m

2020年5月31日

Amazing

創建者 Mrqeoqqt

2020年11月21日

Quizzez can be tricky and difficult. But the peer-review homework is interesting.

創建者 Nancy H

2020年10月25日

I am learning a lot. The courses are easy to understand.

創建者 Sujan G

2018年2月13日

Good course with lots to learn

創建者 Sanskar V

2020年11月17日

The course is good for getting to know about the internal decision making and accounting processes for any company; but the course quizzes has many incorrect answers which have been reported in the discussion forums but still remain erroneous. The explanation has not been upto the mark as compared to the first 2 courses in the specialization cause earlier they actually consulted real business people to portray the concepts of accounting in a lay man's terms which is quite easier for the students to grasp; in this course the faculty just used a tele-prompter or just read through the presentations. This course can be a lot better than it is now.

創建者 Divya R

2020年6月15日

I hate to give this course a 3 star because the content covered and peer assignments were interesting and I learnt a lot. I really loved the Managerial Accounting reading content. However the videos were not in par with the quizzes or reading content. The videos need to be a little more thorough and cover topics from the reading. After taking the first 2 courses in the series I was very dissapointed with this one.

創建者 Henrique L B

2020年8月21日

There are problems with the quizzes that makes the learning experience into a guessing experience. So the whole thing is kind of frustrating. But the content presented is good.

創建者 Ahmed B

2017年12月19日

The course is good that I have learned a lot, but the week number 2 exam is sort of difficult.

Thanks a lot Professor.

創建者 Meredith K J

2021年7月6日

The concepts were not gone over as thoroughly as I would have likes for the type of questions that were asked

創建者 Teodora I

2017年3月19日

The concepts are good but the delivery is quite dry. Very hard to pass the quizes, as there are no analogies or examples in the videos - just theory. I did not enjoy this course as much as I did the first two in the programme.

創建者 Pankaj D

2021年2月19日

I am rating this course as one star only because of following reasons:

1) Quizzes don't get displayed correctly. This is the worst part of the course.

2) Several ultra short videos have been joined to create a lecture on a particular topic - which is quite annoying to watch.

3) Instructor is not articulate enough to explain the concept in lucid manner. He says same and same things again in different way. There seems to be loose connection between what instructor teaches and kinds of questions/quizzes given either during the lecture or in practice quizzes.