Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

學生對 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,667 個評分
836 條評論

課程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

熱門審閱

MM
2017年2月17日

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

CT
2020年8月22日

This was so much fun, so satisfying and I learned a lot. I'm a software engineer. We do so much work in high-level languages that it's great to be reminded how computing machinery gets the job done.

篩選依據:

776 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 800 個評論(共 827 個)

創建者 Gerardo R

2017年7月10日

The program takes you step by step into the development of a functional model of a computer. It delivers everything it promises and is very well integrated. I put 4 stars because 4 and half is not possible, and I feel that you need to be a little bit familiar with logic and computers in order to do progress at the rate the course requires, because although every chapter is formidably explained, it can take much more time for anyone to fully understand the concepts.

創建者 Sonya L

2019年1月8日

Took more work and effort than expected (except for the last project which was surprisingly easy going), and although there were (many) moments of frustration, there was always a sense of accomplishment at the end. Everything ties together in a very satisfying way. But I would prefer if the course provided more support than just the forum for questions and queries, because I found it hard to find help when I most needed it.

創建者 James P

2016年5月20日

Fantastic course. I found it challenging enough to keep me interested, but not so difficult that I got annoyed or frustrated. However, a lot of the material I found to be a re cap of concepts I was already vaguely familiar with having worked in IT for 20 years. A true beginner would most likely find some of the concepts difficult to start with - but keep at it!

創建者 foreverip

2016年12月29日

I loved this course. Some criticism though is that the course doesn't go into detail on the architecture of modern day computers. Also, some things were simplified in the course, which is a little disappointing. However, I did get to build my own computer, and I learned quite a lot from this course, so it was definitely worth spending time taking the course.

創建者 SATHVIK S

2020年4月8日

Digital Design could have been included as a part of the curriculum which would have explained the inner workings of all the memory modules. A more deeper understanding of the clock could have been provided. The fact that we have a different clock for the the execution of the micro instructions could have also been explained.

創建者 Ricardo

2018年7月12日

This course is amazing! just the fact that the teachers can explain something that is very difficult and make it feel that is easy, it's pretty impressive and helpful. The only reason why a don't give all starts is because the teachers sometimes repeat the same thing over and over and make the videos feel a little bit slow.

創建者 Chris K

2017年1月26日

The HDL syntax I felt was a bit fiddly, and sometimes hard to find the relevant technical details such as language definitions in the videos, but overall a very interesting and enjoyable course. Happy to pay for it despite it essentially being available free.

創建者 Enrique S

2019年9月30日

O curso tem a proposta de servir para qualquer pessoa que deseja aprender arquitetura de computadores sem ter nenhum conhecimento prévio. Creio que um leigo completo no assunto talvez tenha dificuldades. Fora isso, é uma excelente ferramenta de aprendizado!

創建者 Alex M

2016年6月19日

I was skeptical of HDL at first, and wished that the course had used a more industry-friendly language. I'm glad the instructors addressed this in the course. The HDL language used in the course is simple enough that hardly any time is "wasted" learning it.

創建者 Ben D

2020年8月15日

A thoroughly enriching and illuminating tour of the fundamentals of computation. After completing this course I am now able to better understand how computers function which provides a tangible benefit when writing software.

創建者 Kit B

2019年11月21日

I've really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to part 2.

It can be a little tough to simply write HDL though and without the Nand Game (nandgame.com) I would have found this much more difficult.

創建者 Manogna

2017年4月6日

The course was very informative and interesting , I had a tough time doing the assignments but it was worth learning.Definitely a interesting insight into the building blocks of a computer.

創建者 Aniswar S K

2019年5月19日

Great course to know about the fundamentals about the hardware of the computer is built. Though most of it is abstracted out, you still get a better picture than just doing programming

創建者 Sanjeev S

2016年8月17日

one of the best courses one can take to understand how computers are build from ground up

The course is organized in such a way such that its very easy to understand and relate

創建者 Edwin H

2016年11月20日

Fun course to take. Makes you realize how much we depend on abstraction in our world. A few notes on documentation (your own code) and version-control would complete it...

創建者 PLN R

2019年2月15日

It is an amazing course for people at any level!! The instructors go right from basics, until the high level stuff. Definitely recommend the course!

創建者 R.L C

2017年2月13日

participation by the professors in the discussion forums , would in my opinion get this 5 star rating, overall a very innovative & fun course

創建者 Wyler Z

2017年9月24日

Good, but not very challenging. If you wanted to learn you could but if you were just doing it for the grade you could skate by.

創建者 Luís F A M

2020年11月29日

I wish the memory part was a little bit deeper and that we developped the registers from the nand chip as well

創建者 Edniz L d S

2020年10月11日

Falta os textos dos vídeos em português do Brasil.

The texts of the videos in Brazilian Portuguese are missing.

創建者 Ehud K

2017年2月2日

very interesting, constructed well and in escalating difficulty level.

cons: hard to debug using the emulators

創建者 Fabrice B M

2017年5月31日

I loved how you guys explain things and make them look very simple...that is awesome! Keep up the great work

創建者 Lee G

2017年9月8日

Good course, very challenging. I find the resources to be a little bit outdated in their presentation.

創建者 Axel B

2020年7月27日

Un très bon cours, même pour quelqu'un de familier avec la logique et l'électronique numérique

創建者 Hebert B

2020年5月18日

It will be free to send homework! in some parts of the course i can't send anywork