Chevron Left
返回到 Brand New Brand

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Brand New Brand 的評價和反饋

4.9
812 個評分
213 條評論

課程概述

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

熱門審閱

JL
2017年2月23日

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG
2020年6月6日

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

篩選依據:

51 - Brand New Brand 的 75 個評論(共 211 個)

創建者 Leroy S

2016年8月25日

The Brand New Brand course has been simply amazing and easily the most fun of the specialization courses. I was really hoping they would allow us to be openly creative on this and they certainly have. Great course!

創建者 Haider A

2017年10月31日

The Graphic Design specialization has been an amazing learning experience for me, I cannot recommend these courses enough especially "Brand New Brand," This one is really interesting and full of great information.

創建者 Valeriya G

2020年3月17日

The best course ever. The most useful I have taken. Thank you so much, I got a lot of fun during the course and during interaction with other students. I look at the design at the completely different angle now.

創建者 Amy B K

2020年1月19日

I learned a lot of guiding principles for brand identity development, including typeface, logo type, mood boards, and color pallets. It was a great class to combine all of my skills from the earlier classes.

創建者 Tereza M

2018年10月5日

I highly recommend this last course of graphic design specialization. It gives you the experience of the whole process of development with a great guide and advice. I really enjoy it. So grateful! Thank you.

創建者 Jessica W

2018年12月9日

Such a fun course! I really learned a lot , gained new skills and was able to adapt some older skills that I had forgotten I had! Simply brilliant course and offers such a range of opportunities! Amen!!

創建者 Yurshevich A O

2021年1月15日

This is indeed a very important course, long awaited! Justified all expectations, competently presented all the necessary information. Lots of hours of practice is great! Very happy with the course!

創建者 Magdalena G

2019年11月10日

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

創建者 Joshua L

2017年2月23日

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

創建者 Rose G

2020年6月6日

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

創建者 Keerthana M

2020年6月11日

Great course and the project covered all the topics we needed to learn. Nice hands-on experience. It boosted my confidence. Thank you to the instructor! You helped me gain a new skill!

創建者 AMAN S

2019年3月10日

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

創建者 rebecca a

2020年9月15日

It’s a great course the material is well presented it’s good for whoever wants to learn the basics of graphic design even for those who wants to review and go back to remember.

創建者 Jonathan T

2020年7月31日

This capstone course is very very useful and informational. It change the way I design my logo and it really needs the knowledge of all the courses from this specialization

創建者 Muhammad U

2020年4月30日

Designing of this specialization is brilliant and I would really recommend others to attend this course. There are a lot many things for every graphic designing student.

創建者 Maya R

2019年6月16日

Love how the capstone project is broken down into manageable parts and how this last course of the specialization refers to the other four courses in certain chapters.

創建者 Alejandra V

2017年11月9日

Great course! You can apply everything you've learned through the specialization. I just would like the opinion of professors so we can have a more objective feedback

創建者 Adekunle L

2020年4月30日

The course is rigorous and rewarding. You will learn a lot of skills. The course surely hones your graphic design skills. It is highly recommended for designers.

創建者 Cristina M

2020年8月27日

Loved it! The Capstone was perfect to finish the graphic design specialization. It was well structured, interesting and I definitely learned a lot. 5 out of 5!

創建者 Mark H

2020年9月8日

A challenging, yet rewarding capstone project that shouldn't actually take 6-7 weeks. I'm very thankful I took advantage of the optional peer-review drafts.

創建者 Nicolas V

2016年9月26日

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

創建者 Juachi O

2018年1月31日

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

創建者 Yujia W

2016年9月28日

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

創建者 Stefanie v d B

2020年11月13日

A great course in which I have learned so much about graphic design, working with programs, thank you coursera and call arts specially Michael W.

創建者 muriel r

2017年2月26日

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.