Chevron Left
返回到 Brand New Brand

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Brand New Brand 的評價和反饋

4.9
454 個評分
122 個審閱

課程概述

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

熱門審閱

JL

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

MG

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

篩選依據:

1 - Brand New Brand 的 25 個評論(共 118 個)

創建者 Roberto M A

Dec 11, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who want to understand the process of create a "Brand" from scratch. And the perfect practical application of all the elements learned from the previous courses of the Graphic Design Specialization.

Very useful, very practical. I learned a lot! Thank you!

創建者 Ahmed M K A T

Jan 15, 2019

تي

創建者 Ahmed M A

Oct 30, 2018

hi guys , i recommend this course to everyone he want to discover his ability in graphic design

there is a lot of challenge,practice and more fun in this course, that help you to know more than your expect about visual thinking

when you see your brand in finally, you will feel be more confidence about yourself

創建者 Laura Z

May 17, 2017

I like the way it is presented, videos and text that leads you to develop a comprehensive brand guide that we can have as an example for our future job. I like the fact that I can see the process of all the rest of the course members. I would like though a bit more feedback from a menthor.. I was stuck with one section and I could have used some help.

創建者 Gunjan

Sep 28, 2016

The course was well laid out, had us tread old ground in a great way (especially with those of us who are already int he field or took the earlier courses in the graphic design specialization) by forcing us to look at the basics as we solved design problems. While it's great that people review (and are even left tips and hints on how to leave a helpful review) I do wish there was some sort of word limit (even a minimal one) for them because oftentimes getting a review like 'Great', or 'Nice' while heartening don't actually help the student learn about what the person liked about their design or what failed.

創建者 MHD A R

Dec 11, 2018

Thank you, It was Really useful .

創建者 Mariana Z d S

Nov 29, 2018

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.

創建者 Afifa A

Dec 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, and got to know many things about graphic designing.

創建者 Valerie V K

Jan 16, 2019

Very interesting assignment that really challenges you to put together everything you have learned so far.

創建者 Reham A A

Feb 07, 2019

good really thanks

創建者 Manuel A R S

Apr 01, 2019

Very practical. It gives the essential stuff, just what it is really needed.

創建者 Camila R

Apr 04, 2019

Everything I have learned was very useful and interesting! I enjoyed doing my project... An amazing course!!

創建者 Dominik M

Mar 15, 2019

Great course, I give my 100% recommendation.

創建者 Julie S

Mar 08, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much.

創建者 Jessica W

Dec 10, 2018

Such a fun course! I really learned a lot , gained new skills and was able to adapt some older skills that I had forgotten I had! Simply brilliant course and offers such a range of opportunities! Amen!!

創建者 D.A.Tran

Feb 13, 2019

I really like this course. I have learned a lot from it.

創建者 AMAN S

Mar 10, 2019

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

創建者 Fergus N

Oct 04, 2016

A well presented capstone to the Graphic Design series.

創建者 Hector E

Feb 22, 2017

Excelent course where you put all of your design skills to action.

創建者 Lee D

Sep 28, 2016

This course is just fantastic. It is well paced and very informative. There is also room for all levels of proficiency. It has changed the way I see visual arts and branding. I am now more aware of the history and the motivation of this discipline. I would recommend this course to anybody who is interested in learning how to enter or continue in this field!

創建者 Paul M

Dec 21, 2016

Its hard to review this course without looking back at the other previous courses. For me it was more about self discovery. Every lesson and concept learned in the past courses have become part of my workflow and it was able to see it during the time that I was working in my final project. My peers' critics and opinions also helped me during this process, whenever I was not sure if something was working in my designs, someone pointed the problem or made a suggestion. A the end, I am extremely satisfied with my final project, I enjoyed every step of the process, and I discovered new talents thanks to this course.

創建者 Tatiana S

Mar 10, 2017

Very interesting course!

創建者 Daniel D

Sep 01, 2016

Great!!!! I love Coursera and CalArts!! Thank you! :)

創建者 Rosa P M V

May 09, 2018

I loved this course. I learned how to apply all the things that I learned in all the other previous classes for the Design Specialization. I created my own Brand Guide! and I received the certificate. I couldn't be happier.

創建者 Natalia S

Oct 07, 2017

Excelent!!