Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,312 個評分
641 個審閱

課程概述

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

熱門審閱

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

LH

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

篩選依據:

626 - Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的 638 個評論(共 638 個)

創建者 戴超

Oct 13, 2018

it is perfect that if the course have chinese subtitle

創建者 Prashanth K

Jan 07, 2018

Covers just basics things.Quite good course.

創建者 kamran k

Dec 15, 2017

Items are not explained properly the instructor assumes that the student knows more then he should which is not always the case/

創建者 Angus M

Apr 10, 2019

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

創建者 Swapnil S

May 30, 2019

Purely Basic, Could have been better. Grading system could be better.

創建者 MASONLAI

Jul 29, 2019

TOO BASIC

創建者 Anjali M

Aug 06, 2019

i am not getting any way to communicate with the instructor for asking my questions, because of which i am not able to go ahead in this course

創建者 Mohamad W A

Jan 13, 2018

poor information

創建者 Sam H

Jul 29, 2019

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

創建者 Jose L V

May 07, 2019

I really did not like having to take time to review other people's work. I did not sign up to grade work, I want to spend my time doing problems.

The forums are basically worthless. They are just full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed so REAL questions get drowned in the noise.

Very disappointing so far. One of the worst I have experiences on coursera I have had.

創建者 Christo A K

Dec 10, 2019

Assignment review process is slow, specifically for bootstrap course as it require 5 reviews required for clearance.

創建者 Fabian M

Oct 09, 2017

Super boring. this course could be deleted

創建者 veza i

Aug 29, 2017

not in depth enough;