Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的評價和反饋

4.8
6,880 個評分
2,075 條評論

課程概述

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

熱門審閱

AA
2019年12月19日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
2018年10月10日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

篩選依據:

26 - Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的 50 個評論(共 2,079 個)

創建者 Lera A

2020年8月28日

The compression of the sound in the course videos is very, very rough. It has created compression artifacts so bad that every video is riddle with screeches, pops, bangs and other and it set my teeth on edge the entire time I watched. It's like nails on a chalkboard.

The class is old and it's showing. The readings, which I clicked on religiously, are old and often irrelevant. Talking about the state of web development with an article from 2012 is useless today in 2020. This field moves too quickly to suffer this kind of neglect. The course readings need to be maintained and updated.

The professor is good and I enjoyed his teaching. The course has been helpful for my skills.

When reviewing other students' files, I found rampant cheating. People are cutting and pasting in the same code with the same identifying errors. Whatever-- if they want to ruin their learning that's fine. But I'm dragged into it when I'm forced to review their work and waste my time. My time is precious to me, I don't have enough as it is, let alone to spend it on cheaters.

創建者 Angus M

2019年4月10日

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

創建者 Sam H

2019年7月29日

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

創建者 Amber F

2020年5月23日

The instructor is incredibly boring and is repetitive in what he says.

創建者 Mohammed E

2020年4月2日

bad course, focus in unimportant informations

創建者 Lakshita S

2021年4月11日

Its a great course which gives a complete deep understanding of front-end web ui frameworks and tools : bootstrap 4 . And also the mentor in the course also guided very well about everything.

創建者 NR B

2021年5月1日

I've mastered the quality of reading out the documentation by grasping things from this course and also the quality of content and the flow is cent percent accurate.

創建者 SHAIKH R M

2021年4月16日

Outstanding and extra ordinary lecture content from the instructor.

I wish a successful professional and personal life of the instructor.

創建者 Michael

2019年5月1日

Amazing! I've learned more in this course than any other course on the same topic.

創建者 thinh n

2018年12月9日

Great course, just enough details for you to work on your side project.

創建者 António O P

2018年12月11日

The course is very practical and the teacher is very competent!!!

創建者 Deepak S

2021年7月9日

Excellent course.

創建者 John G

2020年7月25日

This was an excellent introduction to UI frameworks, a skillset with which I have previously been unfamiliar. My only caveat is that as the video presentation ages, the many specific versions of supporting Node modules will become more and more out of date and increasingly encounter incompatibilities. Indeed, I did run into a handful of such incompatibilities; fortunately a little time on Google and Stackoverflow was enough to overcome them. I certainly understand Prof. Muppala not wanting to re-record the entire video just to update those versions, a brief recorded addendum directing the student to a list of updated modules would do the trick. All in all, a great course that was just what I needed to get my feet wet in this area.

創建者 Carah S

2021年1月1日

I enjoyed the course a lot and got lots of good information from it. A couple of points though:

the forum was pretty useless since it is just full of people asking to review. It would be nice if all those messages were removed so that people asking for help could get help.

It made me uncomfortable to code review some people's work because some were full of links etc and I was worried about the security of my computer.

Grunt and Gulp were very out of date. Grunt doesn't seem to be used anymore and gave me warnings that it was deprecated and Gulp has moved to a much newer version that is very different than the one in class. I did eventually get the new version of Gulp working though and I did learn a lot.

創建者 Todd R

2021年4月19日

I thought it was a good class. I didn't know before how important <div> and <span> were in html. Nice to see how a web space will be responsive to the size of the screen it appears on. Got to see font-awesome and plenty of other fonts I had never heard of. Wanted to see how to use a database with this, but that wasn't included. Did not know there was such a thing as a carousel view , which was cool, too. Professor spoke better English than I do. I like the classes that show you material and then give you assignments based on the material shown. I took data science course that had assignments that had nothing to do with the stuff presented in class.

創建者 Andrey B

2021年2月18日

Very good and actual course for someone who wants to start using Bootstrap 4. Maybe a little shallow sometimes but all important things are covered. Also the course helps to start working with GIT, NPN and task runners (Grant/Gulp) which are very important for modern web development. Unfortunately I had issues with installation of some node modules especially with gulp modules. And some node modules from course are deprecated now or have many vulnerabilities. Anyway the course provides basics of these instruments and that will be useful in the future.

創建者 Giuseppe V G

2017年10月30日

A basic but almost complete introduction to Bootstrap 4 alpha 6. It also focus a little on npm, grunt, gulp, less, sass and other useful stuffs that could make an initial approach to front-end web development easier.

The only things that should be improved IMHO are the discussion forum and the method of peer reviews. It should be augmented the number of peer reviews that each student should do because 90% of the posts on the discussion forums are about peer review request.

創建者 Faisal T

2021年6月13日

Lectures were very slow and unengaging.

創建者 BHUPESH K S

2020年12月14日

The course is so beginner friendly that i actually enjoyed it. This is special because I never enjoyed 'learning' so much before. Huge respect for the instructor.

If you just learned some basics of HTML, css, and js(just some syntax will also do), then you can jump right into it and within 4 weeks you would have learned to create an advanced website. Now if you give me the design, I can make one for you within 2 days, and I had no idea how websites are made just like a month ago. This is really cool, and the experience is enough to boost anyone's developer career. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

創建者 DAVID A V A

2020年12月18日

In particular I recognize the teacher's knowledge and skills (Jogesh K. Muppala). Particular emphasis has finally been placed at the field of the didactic with a special focus on the the learning needs of the trainee. The curriculum includes learning exercises (videos contains closed captions, translate of video content and exercises instructions to reading) as well as peer review assignments and links to reference material. The course begins with a basic html5 page (hello world) and ends with the building and deployment of a complete landing page. It was awesome.

創建者 Kaustubh W

2020年9月4日

The course starts with very basic and easy lessons. This sets the mood of the students and gets them comfortable. While reaching the end of this course, it gets comfortably difficulty. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into Web development but does not have any prior experience. I felt really bad when I completed my last honors assignment and there were no submissions for me to review. P.S. I liked that you get an additional habit of using and doing commits between the lessons. You will also learn some basic commands for git. This is a bonus.

創建者 Hashim H P

2020年5月27日

An excellent course to get familiar with front end web development. It covers the basics of everything from environment setup, automation, and deployment. It will help you to get a basic overview of the industry standard front-end development workflow. However, you may want to relay on additional materials to get detailed understanding of the concepts, tools, and processes covered in this course.

This course will definitely help to know what you want to learn and will set you in the right direction. Then you can rely on YouTube educators to learn further.

創建者 Samuel S

2020年9月11日

One of the best courses I've taken. Professor Muppala is wonderful. Not only is he very knowledgable in the subject matter, he explains things very clearly and accurately. The lectures are well organized and planned perfectly to be the right length. The examples are carefully thought out, built up in the lessons and reinforces the newly learned concepts.

Initially I have doubts about the peer-review process for the assignments. But it worked out just fine. The assignments themselves come with detailed instructions and grading criteria.

Thanks a bunch! I

創建者 Zubair I K

2020年8月2日

The instructor relayed information in an effective manner. I enjoyed doing the exercises. They really helped in solidifying the concepts. However, I did not find the way the submissions were taken to be efficient. I have a suggestion: students should be allowed to host their pages on github website and submit only the link to that website. That way the peer reviewers would only need to open the website and check the project in it's entirety(with css files included) and they wouldnt have to download anything.

創建者 Joe T

2017年10月10日

The instructor is highly qualified and well committed to ensuring that all students obtain a clear understanding of the course material: the video lectures and written course material are of superior quality, and the professor frequently responds to questions posted by students via the forums.

Overall, this course -- along with the entire web development specialization -- provides affordable opportunities to students attempting to develop the expertise required to secure employment as web developers.