Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,816 個評分
1,416 條評論

課程概述

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

熱門審閱

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS

Apr 05, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

篩選依據:

26 - Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的 50 個評論(共 1,416 個)

創建者 Angus M

Apr 10, 2019

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

創建者 Sam H

Jul 29, 2019

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

創建者 Shikhar S

Jun 30, 2020

Instructor is like a screen reader

創建者 Hashim H P

May 27, 2020

An excellent course to get familiar with front end web development. It covers the basics of everything from environment setup, automation, and deployment. It will help you to get a basic overview of the industry standard front-end development workflow. However, you may want to relay on additional materials to get detailed understanding of the concepts, tools, and processes covered in this course.

This course will definitely help to know what you want to learn and will set you in the right direction. Then you can rely on YouTube educators to learn further.

創建者 Zubair I K

Aug 02, 2020

The instructor relayed information in an effective manner. I enjoyed doing the exercises. They really helped in solidifying the concepts. However, I did not find the way the submissions were taken to be efficient. I have a suggestion: students should be allowed to host their pages on github website and submit only the link to that website. That way the peer reviewers would only need to open the website and check the project in it's entirety(with css files included) and they wouldnt have to download anything.

創建者 Joe T

Oct 10, 2017

The instructor is highly qualified and well committed to ensuring that all students obtain a clear understanding of the course material: the video lectures and written course material are of superior quality, and the professor frequently responds to questions posted by students via the forums.

Overall, this course -- along with the entire web development specialization -- provides affordable opportunities to students attempting to develop the expertise required to secure employment as web developers.

創建者 Richard G

Oct 29, 2017

As someone who has learned everything I know about JS, HTML and CSS in the last 4 months, this course really helped me to solidify what I knew and taught me tons more about frameworks (bootstrap), jquery/js, and grunt gulp git + node, less, and sass. Git, Gulp, Sass and Bootstrap are great tools every web developer should know about/be familiar with. The professor is funny, smart, and explains things thoroughly, as well as is active in the forums. Highly recommend.

創建者 Sirageldin E A

Sep 23, 2019

This was an excellent course. I really enjoyed it. Although I was somewhat familiar with Bootstrap (3 not 4) but this course was comprehensive in the way it showed what the framework was really capable of doing, in addition to reinforcing good habits of Git and getting used to NPM, among others. Thank you professor for your great instruction and to HKU and Coursera for providing us with the course, and to SYA for providing me access to this course and many others.

創建者 Bhushan C M

Apr 03, 2020

The Best Course on FrontEnd Devlopment you will find on Developing Responsive Web Applications. In-Depth Knowledge and lots of Exercises on using Bootstrap CSS / JS classes, JQuery in front-end, NPM package manager. And in the end about Readying the app for deployment and different Ways for Deploying using npm scripts and Grunt/Gulp. This is Must Do Course for All kinds of Developers. Thanks a lot Prof. Jogesh Muppala for your hard-work and dedication.

創建者 Jatin P

Mar 20, 2020

It was a great experience. Just one feedback, Please tell the people to review peers on base of the report. My honors was being reviewed by one person who didn't read just posted the review with no references found. I have clearly described in the report that there were no references as I wrote all the stuff myself.

Although, thanks to coursera for providing me this awesome experience. I ll definitely enroll in other courses and recommend to all.

創建者 Vignesh N M

Oct 04, 2018

Very good course, that covered Bootstrap in great detail, and had lot of material and resources when compared to other Bootstrap courses. Building a complete website from scratch and also deploying using NPM was a great idea, as it gave a very good hands on experience to work on real world websites. Overall it was a very well designed course and I recommend this course to everybody who wants to get a good understanding of Bootstrap.

創建者 Raghuram B

Jan 21, 2018

This course gives us an insight into basics of Front-End Web UI Frameworks & Bootstrap. The advantage this course has over other methods of self learning is it forces you to complete assignments every week which in a way is forcing some discipline for people like me. I would appreciate the Instructor and his team for creating such a nice course thank you for all the pain you took in creating this course.

創建者 Tummalapalli V L H

May 22, 2020

I had very little understanding of the front end design when I started this course. I used to learn only the things I needed at the moment to complete a project. It feels good to have a clear understanding of all the things I can do. This course was very helpful and clear to understand as well as amazing. The little jokes instructor made at the beginning of the lecture sometimes were awesome!

創建者 Lawrence O

Oct 30, 2018

This course is very informative. Course content is well laid-out. The Instructor, Jogesh K. Muppal (Associate Professor) is simply awesome; highly knowledgeable and also has a sense of humor. His presentation of the teaching materials is clear and concise.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. I will definitely recommend it to anyone interesting in learning cutting-edge web development.

創建者 Luis P

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent course. Mr Jogesh is very good at explaining everything. The way the course is structured is also awesome. The weeks always started reviewing some important concepts of what we will be doing in the week, then the teacher did practice examples and gives you a lot of online resources and finally you show what you have learned doing the assignments. Everything was good.

創建者 eighty

Feb 12, 2019

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. The entire course was very helpful in understanding web UI components. The instructor is very clear. The content is up to date, there are zero issues getting anything to work, and the staff actually respond in the discussion forums. Looking forward to the rest of the two specializations this leads into! Thanks, HKUST and Prof Muppala!

創建者 sumit g

Nov 04, 2017

It is a great course which takes you from the beginner to pro in bootstrap.

In the first three weeks of the course it teaches,- how to work with different bootstrap component.

In the final weak it teaches jQuery to play around with different bootstrap plugins and introduces various NPM scripts and tools like grunt and gulp for the building and deployment of the project.

創建者 Nazifa S N

Jul 21, 2020

I am fully satisfied with this Bootstrap4 course. I learned a lot of basics to advance skills of Bootstrap4 from this course. The instructor teaches in a very effective way and all the resources are provided nicely. Overall the course is nicely organized. I strongly recommend everyone to complete this course who are interested in designing responsive web applications.

創建者 Maitha K

Nov 05, 2018

The course is really one of the best technical courses I've attended. It was much better than the training that was provided by my company and which was expensive. The professor explains and demonstrate in a way that is very easy to understand and implement. I've learned and applied a lot of things and gained technical skills. I will definitely recommend this course.

創建者 Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The first of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material have been updated and restructured. I took the old series, but even then the new series was worthwhile for me.

創建者 Jose A G

Jul 31, 2017

I enjoyed this course. The professor is good and knowledgeable, and provides good links to useful information. I like how the information is up to date and is relevant to the workplace. The info provides good insight to the current developments in this area. The information taught is also deep and dedicated enough to have a good understanding of bootstrap.

創建者 Shikhar V

May 10, 2020

This course has been by far the best of my experiences on coursera. The instructor has an art of explanation. He does it so well, started from the basics of bootstrap and alongside gave us the knowledge of several other useful pieces of code like git, npm, Less, Sass ,etc. You dit it so well Sir. I am happy that I utilized my time taking up this course.

創建者 Abhuday M

Oct 11, 2019

Before I started this course, I thought I knew how to use Bootstrap. But man, was I wrong. The way in which the instructor explains is impeccable and there are some jokes in between which the instructor might need to improve upon (just kidding I loved those jokes).

Overall, If you're an aspiring/budding web developer this course is a must! Thank you!

創建者 Tim P

Mar 02, 2018

This is a VERY GOOD course. You learn how to get node.js installed and running, the basic concepts of node.js, see how to tie it together with git, and than learn the basics of bootstrap. Coming from web design from 2008, these approaches are SO DIFFERENT, that just seeing how the components are used is incredibly efficient! Thanks so much!

創建者 Bidit U

May 27, 2020

I really wanted to take up this course and finish it at the earliest which I was able to do it quite well. The in depth explaination by the instructor is the trademark of this course. Each and every exercise is quite enough to reinforce the learnings. I am extremely satisfied with this course and looking forward to other courses as well.