Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,688 個評分
2,300 條評論

課程概述

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

熱門審閱

AA

2019年12月19日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG

2018年10月10日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

篩選依據:

2026 - Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的 2050 個評論(共 2,319 個)

創建者 Moritz B

2020年4月22日

Great course, recommended to anyone and everyone. Improvements could be made to the version's of packages used as I had trouble getting some features to work...guess that's in the nature of online-education though

創建者 Nidhi G

2020年6月6日

The instructor is awesome. The course is a perfect blend of learning and then its application. My doubts weren't cleared on the discussion forums that's why 4 stars, else this course definitely deserves 5 stars.

創建者 Eva S P

2021年2月23日

The course is quite good, well organised and easy to follow, but some of the version of Bootstrap used is outdated, which means that the last part of the course needs to be revised and updated to Bootstrap 5.

創建者 Philippe D

2020年6月28日

What I liked : the hands-on aspect of most of the subjects and progression pace.

What I didn't like : the GRUNT & GULP content, I found messy and not always working (in spite of precise version targetting).

創建者 Amey M

2020年7月3日

The assignment checking becomes tedious as it does not download directly and it would be easier if the code is visible directly like the js files in backend course. Please do check if possible to change

創建者 Crystal Z

2021年8月30日

Everything covered by the course is super practical and useful to build personal projects. The videos about Grunt and Gulp part are quite long, and I seldom get to really understand what is happening.

創建者 Fatima B

2020年10月18日

Thank You, It was a great course! Why 4? Because submissions were by screenshots, not by link. It would be better if you would include GitHub pages, and we would just submit the links and that's all)

創建者 Sanjay S

2020年10月2日

One of the best courses here. The instructor is great and has a great sense of humor that keeps you hooked. Taking raw html code and making a site that looks good is a great way to teach. Thanks!

創建者 César A G

2020年7月20日

Good starting point. All exercises were well explained and helped to build a website step by step. Some material needs to be updated, mainly those topics related to node modules, grunt and gulp.

創建者 Tautvydas B

2020年5月25日

This course is great but a lot of issues appeared for me.... I was supposed to google a lot of issues that there were not even covored. With gulp I didn't finish because I couldn't fix error...

創建者 Vaibhav G

2020年11月30日

The course is pretty good and You will understand all the basic and usefull features of Bootstrap quite easily although no one replies in forum neither the instructor nor the fellow student.

創建者 Muhammad N I

2020年4月30日

Course curriculum is great. But some things are confusing as well. The instructor skips some modification of his code and don't explain those. These things drains a huge time for a beginner.

創建者 Pietro P F

2017年11月9日

A nice entry level course presenting several technologies to develop the front end of a web application.

Maybe more JQuery / JavaScript, Sass was great and less npm scripts, grunt and gulp.

創建者 Francisco B

2021年12月7日

G​ood learning material. It could be better, when this course uses the latest package versions. It takes additional time to find out how to patch or fix deprecated or old given packages.

創建者 Tanay A

2020年6月26日

Overall satisfied with the course syllabus and instructor. But my only negative feedback is regarding the peer reviewed assignments, as most assignments were plagiarized or incomplete.

創建者 Michael H S

2020年6月22日

This Course has taught resilience and hard work, and through my participation, I learned many tools from bootstrap to help me design a nice and responsive website. I love this course.

創建者 Jai k K

2020年5月12日

The course has some outdated tool and technology but as a intermediate student this tools and technologies will definitely help you to grow in the full stack web development career.

創建者 Giovane S

2020年8月10日

Very interesting and informative. I would live a more challenging assignment every week, the current ones are easily done by copying pieces of code of other parts of the page.

創建者 CHIMA E

2019年3月10日

I love the follow along exercises and the assignments - they help to engage the student and test the student's understanding of the preceding subject taught by the Professor.

創建者 Daniel M

2020年9月30日

I've used bootstrap since 2013 but this course was amazing, it encapsulated almost everything you can do with this incredible framework.

Awesome teacher, great exercises !

創建者 Juan M L

2019年6月15日

PROS: Nice point to start, complete and well organized content.

CONS: It could be nice to have your assignments reviewed by a professional instead of other course mates.

創建者 Manasi M W

2020年4月20日

This course has proved too beneficial for me. I thank coursera and instructor of this course for providing such amazing knowledge and learning platform from learners.

創建者 Charan K

2020年5月11日

Thanks to the author. One of the best course i have ever seen. The way he teaches is awesome.

finally learned alot with this course. taking the Boostrap4 in my cart.

創建者 Ilyes A

2020年4月21日

It is a great course the only thing I need to be applied is to be very serious in term of plagiarisme I find many people stile there friend works or give wrong work

創建者 Luiz C

2019年4月9日

A very good course, engaging presentation, good material, and very well explained and planified exercises and assignements: would give a mark=4.5 if it was possible