Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,941 個評分
1,784 條評論

課程概述

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

熱門審閱

AA
2019年12月19日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
2018年10月10日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

篩選依據:

26 - Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的 50 個評論(共 1,776 個)

創建者 António O P

2018年12月11日

The course is very practical and the teacher is very competent!!!

創建者 Lera A

2020年8月28日

The compression of the sound in the course videos is very, very rough. It has created compression artifacts so bad that every video is riddle with screeches, pops, bangs and other and it set my teeth on edge the entire time I watched. It's like nails on a chalkboard.

The class is old and it's showing. The readings, which I clicked on religiously, are old and often irrelevant. Talking about the state of web development with an article from 2012 is useless today in 2020. This field moves too quickly to suffer this kind of neglect. The course readings need to be maintained and updated.

The professor is good and I enjoyed his teaching. The course has been helpful for my skills.

When reviewing other students' files, I found rampant cheating. People are cutting and pasting in the same code with the same identifying errors. Whatever-- if they want to ruin their learning that's fine. But I'm dragged into it when I'm forced to review their work and waste my time. My time is precious to me, I don't have enough as it is, let alone to spend it on cheaters.

創建者 Angus M

2019年4月10日

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

創建者 Sam H

2019年7月29日

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

創建者 Shikhar S

2020年6月30日

Instructor is like a screen reader

創建者 Kaustubh W

2020年9月4日

The course starts with very basic and easy lessons. This sets the mood of the students and gets them comfortable. While reaching the end of this course, it gets comfortably difficulty. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into Web development but does not have any prior experience. I felt really bad when I completed my last honors assignment and there were no submissions for me to review. P.S. I liked that you get an additional habit of using and doing commits between the lessons. You will also learn some basic commands for git. This is a bonus.

創建者 Hashim H P

2020年5月27日

An excellent course to get familiar with front end web development. It covers the basics of everything from environment setup, automation, and deployment. It will help you to get a basic overview of the industry standard front-end development workflow. However, you may want to relay on additional materials to get detailed understanding of the concepts, tools, and processes covered in this course.

This course will definitely help to know what you want to learn and will set you in the right direction. Then you can rely on YouTube educators to learn further.

創建者 Samuel S

2020年9月11日

One of the best courses I've taken. Professor Muppala is wonderful. Not only is he very knowledgable in the subject matter, he explains things very clearly and accurately. The lectures are well organized and planned perfectly to be the right length. The examples are carefully thought out, built up in the lessons and reinforces the newly learned concepts.

Initially I have doubts about the peer-review process for the assignments. But it worked out just fine. The assignments themselves come with detailed instructions and grading criteria.

Thanks a bunch! I

創建者 Zubair I K

2020年8月2日

The instructor relayed information in an effective manner. I enjoyed doing the exercises. They really helped in solidifying the concepts. However, I did not find the way the submissions were taken to be efficient. I have a suggestion: students should be allowed to host their pages on github website and submit only the link to that website. That way the peer reviewers would only need to open the website and check the project in it's entirety(with css files included) and they wouldnt have to download anything.

創建者 Joe T

2017年10月10日

The instructor is highly qualified and well committed to ensuring that all students obtain a clear understanding of the course material: the video lectures and written course material are of superior quality, and the professor frequently responds to questions posted by students via the forums.

Overall, this course -- along with the entire web development specialization -- provides affordable opportunities to students attempting to develop the expertise required to secure employment as web developers.

創建者 Elvin

2020年8月22日

I just finished finished the course. I strongly recommend who has previous HTML CSS JavaScript knowledge and want to see big picture this is well valued course. I appreciate how the professor puts all pieces together. Same course materials may seem to be outdated as tech industry is fast paced field. However, I recommend going discussion form and there you can find solution to certain problems such as compatibility of versions of npm packages etc. This course was a time saver for me. Thank you!

創建者 Richard G

2017年10月29日

As someone who has learned everything I know about JS, HTML and CSS in the last 4 months, this course really helped me to solidify what I knew and taught me tons more about frameworks (bootstrap), jquery/js, and grunt gulp git + node, less, and sass. Git, Gulp, Sass and Bootstrap are great tools every web developer should know about/be familiar with. The professor is funny, smart, and explains things thoroughly, as well as is active in the forums. Highly recommend.

創建者 Sirageldin E A

2019年9月23日

This was an excellent course. I really enjoyed it. Although I was somewhat familiar with Bootstrap (3 not 4) but this course was comprehensive in the way it showed what the framework was really capable of doing, in addition to reinforcing good habits of Git and getting used to NPM, among others. Thank you professor for your great instruction and to HKU and Coursera for providing us with the course, and to SYA for providing me access to this course and many others.

創建者 Yugant S

2020年9月17日

This course is intermediate and anyone who is familiar with basic Html CSS and JS can easily complete the course. Its is well structured and the resources and exercises are good. As of today 11/17/20, the course may look a bit old, there are only slight differences in latest bootstrap and the one use in course, try to stick and download the same version of technologies used in course. Anyway if you are thinking of enrolling in this course,I think it is worth it.

創建者 Bhushan C M

2020年4月3日

The Best Course on FrontEnd Devlopment you will find on Developing Responsive Web Applications. In-Depth Knowledge and lots of Exercises on using Bootstrap CSS / JS classes, JQuery in front-end, NPM package manager. And in the end about Readying the app for deployment and different Ways for Deploying using npm scripts and Grunt/Gulp. This is Must Do Course for All kinds of Developers. Thanks a lot Prof. Jogesh Muppala for your hard-work and dedication.

創建者 Mislav S

2020年8月26日

Great course. This is amazing for people who want to learn quick and concise ways of building frontend UI and personally this is one of the best if not the best Bootstrap 4 course on the web. Would recommend 10/10. Also, love the fact that the distribution build including the task runners were also included since along with the deployment , those are some of the most underrated principles in web dev courses and rarely covered by most other courses.

創建者 Jatin P

2020年3月20日

It was a great experience. Just one feedback, Please tell the people to review peers on base of the report. My honors was being reviewed by one person who didn't read just posted the review with no references found. I have clearly described in the report that there were no references as I wrote all the stuff myself.

Although, thanks to coursera for providing me this awesome experience. I ll definitely enroll in other courses and recommend to all.

創建者 Vignesh N M

2018年10月3日

Very good course, that covered Bootstrap in great detail, and had lot of material and resources when compared to other Bootstrap courses. Building a complete website from scratch and also deploying using NPM was a great idea, as it gave a very good hands on experience to work on real world websites. Overall it was a very well designed course and I recommend this course to everybody who wants to get a good understanding of Bootstrap.

創建者 Raghuram B

2018年1月21日

This course gives us an insight into basics of Front-End Web UI Frameworks & Bootstrap. The advantage this course has over other methods of self learning is it forces you to complete assignments every week which in a way is forcing some discipline for people like me. I would appreciate the Instructor and his team for creating such a nice course thank you for all the pain you took in creating this course.

創建者 Tummalapalli V L H

2020年5月22日

I had very little understanding of the front end design when I started this course. I used to learn only the things I needed at the moment to complete a project. It feels good to have a clear understanding of all the things I can do. This course was very helpful and clear to understand as well as amazing. The little jokes instructor made at the beginning of the lecture sometimes were awesome!

創建者 Lawrence O

2018年10月30日

This course is very informative. Course content is well laid-out. The Instructor, Jogesh K. Muppal (Associate Professor) is simply awesome; highly knowledgeable and also has a sense of humor. His presentation of the teaching materials is clear and concise.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. I will definitely recommend it to anyone interesting in learning cutting-edge web development.

創建者 Suvam G

2020年10月15日

Great course to start with if you know the basics of html css and javascript. The instructor is the best that you can get among the whole lot present on coursera.

I highly appreciate his work.

This course also provides hands on exercises which is simply great to start with.

Thank you so much sir and team for your huge effort to make us learn the the perfect and well organised way.

創建者 Luis P

2020年7月24日

Excellent course. Mr Jogesh is very good at explaining everything. The way the course is structured is also awesome. The weeks always started reviewing some important concepts of what we will be doing in the week, then the teacher did practice examples and gives you a lot of online resources and finally you show what you have learned doing the assignments. Everything was good.

創建者 eighty

2019年2月11日

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. The entire course was very helpful in understanding web UI components. The instructor is very clear. The content is up to date, there are zero issues getting anything to work, and the staff actually respond in the discussion forums. Looking forward to the rest of the two specializations this leads into! Thanks, HKUST and Prof Muppala!

創建者 sumit g

2017年11月4日

It is a great course which takes you from the beginner to pro in bootstrap.

In the first three weeks of the course it teaches,- how to work with different bootstrap component.

In the final weak it teaches jQuery to play around with different bootstrap plugins and introduces various NPM scripts and tools like grunt and gulp for the building and deployment of the project.