Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,012 個評分
2,122 條評論

課程概述

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

熱門審閱

AA
2019年12月19日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG
2018年10月10日

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

篩選依據:

26 - Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 的 50 個評論(共 2,140 個)

創建者 Soham B

2021年7月30日

*Strongly recommended for every CS student!* Hands down one of the best Computer Science courses I have ever taken. The structuring of the course, the breadth and depth of the content, the inclusion of Bootstrap specifications and features into the learning path, the assignments that are challenging enough not to be overly difficult, and above all the instructor, Jogesh Muppala. He is as insightful and comprehensive as he is hilariously funny. Just to give three of his jokes:

1. At this stage, you are probably expecting me to say "A picture is worth a thousand words", but that's not what I'm going to say. I'm going to say that, "A picture is worth $12 on iStockPhoto.com."

2. It's time to move on to the next exercise, called Exercise: Less. Something that you wish your doctor will tell you when you visit him or her the next time.

3. The Grunt people are grunting all over, saying that theirs is the best way of doing it. Which the Gulp community finds hard to swallow. Both these communities can easily give your televangelists a run for their money.

創建者 Lakshita S

2021年4月11日

Its a great course which gives a complete deep understanding of front-end web ui frameworks and tools : bootstrap 4 . And also the mentor in the course also guided very well about everything.

創建者 Dan L

2021年7月19日

Professor Muppala is just great! Thank you very much for your insights and guidance! I look forward to taking up and learning from your other courses!

創建者 Todd R

2021年4月19日

I thought it was a good class. I didn't know before how important <div> and <span> were in html. Nice to see how a web space will be responsive to the size of the screen it appears on. Got to see font-awesome and plenty of other fonts I had never heard of. Wanted to see how to use a database with this, but that wasn't included. Did not know there was such a thing as a carousel view , which was cool, too. Professor spoke better English than I do. I like the classes that show you material and then give you assignments based on the material shown. I took data science course that had assignments that had nothing to do with the stuff presented in class.

創建者 Andrey B

2021年2月18日

Very good and actual course for someone who wants to start using Bootstrap 4. Maybe a little shallow sometimes but all important things are covered. Also the course helps to start working with GIT, NPN and task runners (Grant/Gulp) which are very important for modern web development. Unfortunately I had issues with installation of some node modules especially with gulp modules. And some node modules from course are deprecated now or have many vulnerabilities. Anyway the course provides basics of these instruments and that will be useful in the future.

創建者 Lera A

2020年8月28日

The compression of the sound in the course videos is very, very rough. It has created compression artifacts so bad that every video is riddle with screeches, pops, bangs and other and it set my teeth on edge the entire time I watched. It's like nails on a chalkboard.

The class is old and it's showing. The readings, which I clicked on religiously, are old and often irrelevant. Talking about the state of web development with an article from 2012 is useless today in 2020. This field moves too quickly to suffer this kind of neglect. The course readings need to be maintained and updated.

The professor is good and I enjoyed his teaching. The course has been helpful for my skills.

When reviewing other students' files, I found rampant cheating. People are cutting and pasting in the same code with the same identifying errors. Whatever-- if they want to ruin their learning that's fine. But I'm dragged into it when I'm forced to review their work and waste my time. My time is precious to me, I don't have enough as it is, let alone to spend it on cheaters.

創建者 Angus M

2019年4月10日

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

創建者 Sam H

2019年7月29日

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

創建者 Amber F

2020年5月23日

The instructor is incredibly boring and is repetitive in what he says.

創建者 Mohammed E

2020年4月2日

bad course, focus in unimportant informations

創建者 Deleted A

2021年2月2日

This course exposes the developer to many facets of web development and provides a nice helping of techniques to make more responsive web pages. The instructor is good at explaining the rationale behind various techniques and you are left with enough experience to pursue your own endeavors to build nice web pages.

創建者 Felipe A M H

2021年2月19日

I finally understand how Bootstrap grid works and jQuery syntaxis. This course is basic but the teacher explains very well how bootstrap work, also if you are new to Git, you can learn pretty quickly how to use it and upload projects to Github account.

創建者 Mesuga R

2021年2月12日

Even though the course is outdated, it still covers the important parts of learning front-end development assuming that you already have knowledge in html, css and javascript. For me, this is the best course about front-end dev in Coursera so far.

創建者 SAYAN S

2021年6月16日

I​ really liked Sir Muppala style of teaching. Patiently, going through each and every line slowly and elaborating in a understanding way so that a student can understand the effect of each code. I believe it was beneficial for me. Thank You Sir.

創建者 MUHAMMAD Z B

2021年2月6日

If you have HTML, CSS & JavaScript knowledge at a very basic level. If you have just saw CSS you can still follow along. This course is actually good and you will have a lot of confidence in designing a site. Worth it.

創建者 Karina

2021年3月17日

An excellent course! Not for someone who doesn't have a basic understanding of programing unless you are ready to do some reading and research on your own. But for me, I loved it! I actually learned a lot from it!

創建者 vishnu k

2021年7月6日

Its a great experience to learn Bootstrap4, even am a beginner, this course give a clear vision to understand the every topic in Bootstrap4. Thanks to coursera to give this wonderful opportunity to learners.

創建者 Muniganti P K

2021年4月19日

I've learned many new things about front-end development. And for sure this has lifted my confidence in this stream. Thanks a lot, Sir Dr. Jogesh Muppala and Hong Kong University for providing this course.

創建者 Benjamin S

2021年1月20日

Professor does a good job going over the general aspects of bootstrap. Basic html and css knowledge is necessary to complete the course. Looking forward to his react course. Also his dad jokes are great!

創建者 Santosh K

2021年5月24日

This Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 course is the best course to learn bootstrap-4 in easy to understand way. I would like to thanks Jogesh K. Muppala sir for providing this course.

創建者 Ayush P

2021年6月12日

Gr8 Course, definitely should enroll, the course structure, the study materials, the teaching style, the additional links provided, everything is just perfect. Loved this Bootstrap 4 Course!!

創建者 MD A H

2021年7月3日

I​t was a wonderful experience in this course. It helps me to upgrade myself one step more in Web Development. Thank you Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

創建者 machavaram a

2021年5月21日

Excellent Course. All credit goes to sir, Jogesh K. Muppala one of the best teachers I have ever experienced, and thanks to Coursera for providing such a wonderful course.

創建者 NR B

2021年5月1日

I've mastered the quality of reading out the documentation by grasping things from this course and also the quality of content and the flow is cent percent accurate.

創建者 Ritwik S

2021年6月23日

Mr. Muppala was very detailed in providing the implementation of task runner in a working project. Really enjoyed it. The entire course was very hands-on. Loved it!