Chevron Left
返回到 Bookkeeping Basics

學生對 直觉 提供的 Bookkeeping Basics 的評價和反饋

4.6
641 個評分
192 條評論

課程概述

This is the first course in a series of four that will give you the skills needed to start your career in bookkeeping. If you have a passion for helping clients solve problems, this course is for you. In this course, you will be introduced to the role of a bookkeeper and learn what bookkeeping professionals do every day. You will dive into the accounting concepts and terms that will provide the foundation for the next three courses. You will learn how to work your way through the accounting cycle and be able to read and produce key financial statements. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Define accounting and the concepts of accounting measurement -Explain the role of a bookkeeper and common bookkeeping tasks and responsibilities -Summarize the double entry accounting method -Explain the ethical and social responsibilities of bookkeepers in ensuring the integrity of financial information. No previous bookkeeping or accounting experience required....

熱門審閱

GG
2021年10月11日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from the information provided. The only problem I found was the way some of the questions were put, which was a bit misleading.

AP
2021年10月26日

Im satisfied. Very good course, well structured, contains specific information, great examples, clear tests. Intuit should build course for CPA preparation. Well done.

篩選依據:

1 - Bookkeeping Basics 的 25 個評論(共 209 個)

創建者 Leah P

2021年7月5日

I loved this course right through to the final project. However, once I got to the quiz at the end (that used the information from my final project) I found that several of the quiz answers seemed to require a different data set than the one I had been provided for the final project. Starting with the first question, the correct answer was not an option. Since answering the first question was a crap shoot and not based on the same data I had access to, at least 2 other questions would be nearly impossible to get correct since they rely on the answer to the first question. This was frustrating and disappointing and made me question the quality of the entire course. I see that another reviewer commented on the same experience. I hope that it gets reviewed and revised.

創建者 Tia C S

2021年7月20日

Well, at this point there are too many mistakes in this material and I would not even give this course one start but i had to in order to submit this message. This could be a problem down the road if someone fails the final test after paying 149.00 I plan to continue this course but these problem must be fixed.

創建者 Joshua L

2021年6月17日

This was a great refresher on the basics of Bookkeeping. The only reason I would not give it a 5 star rating, is that some of the practice modules did not work properly and some of the videos did not cover the topic it stated.

創建者 Ahmad M

2021年6月26日

This course is not for beginners .If you have complete knowledge of Accounting then this course is for you

創建者 Paula L

2021年7月2日

The Case Study was extremely difficult. The data given seemed incorrect!

創建者 Timothy R

2021年7月8日

Overall, a good introductory or refresher course for entry bookkeeping. If I had to provide a critique, the final case study did not require the excel workbook to be formatted correctly but the ending quiz associated with it did. You should have formatting aligned for both test and case study to streamline the experience for students (don't flip flop formats).

創建者 Christopher M

2021年7月2日

Overall, I enjoyed this course. It was a good refresher/introduction for the beginning of an Accounting 1 class from an undergraduate degree in business. There were some mistakes that included questions with right answeres marked wrong, mistatements and some typos. In addition, some material was not covered in videos or readings but appeared on tests. Some of the material and jargon used was out of the scope of the course and other material was talked about in such a way that it was introduced already, but was not included until later sections of the course. The Excel workbook for the final project was a mess with formatting issues that took extra time to sort out. I would still recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the basics of accounting, because it has an easy going entertaining presentation style without fluff. It's definately worth the time spent and the knowledge can be applied drectly to a bookkeeping job.

創建者 Janet M

2021年7月15日

Too juvenile -

創建者 Berenice S

2021年9月15日

Broken down concepts clearly and loved the examples in Quickbooks on how to apply concepts. Need a few more hands on activities like the final test.

創建者 luanna G

2021年6月22日

A great introduction to Bookkeeping Basics

創建者 Kari C

2021年6月28日

Could provide more hands on practice and better explanation about which accounts to choose, but a good comprehensive tool to learn the bookkeeping basics fairly quickly.

創建者 Kay S

2021年7月31日

I really appreciate how affordable this course is; however, it does have some disadvantages. The material presented is pretty basic; I'm not really learning anything except for some new vocabulary and ways to think about things. I really don't enjoy the animated characters and the time spent listening to them. I do enjoy the experts sharing, but wish there were graphics to go with what they are saying since it's a lot of information to take in verbally and I was constantly stopping and starting the video in order to take good notes. Some of the practice sessions are pretty glitchy, and I often felt like I was beta testing them. The quizzes and exams are fair for the most part, but there were some glitches with those as well.

創建者 Jamie B

2021年8月1日

Overall it's a good course. I feel there should be more than a very short video on explaining debits and credits. I am still confused on that part, but understand everything else.

創建者 Marie R

2021年7月13日

I thought the course would have had more hands on practice. It was a lot of relevant theory, just wished there was more hands on practice.

創建者 Don S

2021年7月30日

I felt like there was potential for good learning, but no real depth of topic

創建者 Lisa M

2021年7月28日

D​isappointing. Misspellings galore in the text and headers. Narrator was condescending and annoying.

創建者 Elena K

2021年7月14日

Bianka is very annoying

創建者 Bradley G

2021年7月24日

I don't want commericials or a cartoon teaching me.

創建者 Laura V

2021年7月7日

Excellent basic course in the general accounting principles needed to perform as a bookkeeper for small business. Explains complicated concepts in an easy to understand way, broken up into small chunks of time. Engaging videos and examples combined with hands-on practice make this a worthwhile course!

創建者 Jeanne Y

2021年8月24日

I​ cannot believe in 5 days, I was able to learn such valuable skills. I went from knowing nothing about bookkeeping to very confident. The lessons are very interesting too. It just keeps you coming back. I am so excited and cannot wait to start working in the field.

創建者 Gwen G

2021年10月12日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from the information provided. The only problem I found was the way some of the questions were put, which was a bit misleading.

創建者 Faisal A

2021年9月24日

After learning this course I am quite confident to work and handle the quick book accounting software with great accuracy with bundle of reporting advantages :)

創建者 Hadiya U

2021年9月4日

This course is really amazing. It is design in such a way that no one can get tired. Its exercises are super interesting and help to learn different concepts.

創建者 Lori K

2021年9月17日

This class was so fun! I loved the "instructor." I was able to stay engaged with the class better than listening to an actual real person.

創建者 Zulay p R

2021年7月4日

Easy to follow and the content was presented in an engaging way.