Chevron Left
返回到 Astro 101: Black Holes

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Astro 101: Black Holes 的評價和反饋

4.8
846 個評分
286 條評論

課程概述

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

熱門審閱

SK

2020年7月30日

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

2020年7月26日

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

篩選依據:

126 - Astro 101: Black Holes 的 150 個評論(共 291 個)

創建者 JoAnne E R

2020年3月1日

On several of the quizes I took I made 100, answering all question correctly. Why did I only score a 90% when I should have scored a 100%?

創建者 Oleksandr R

2020年1月7日

Great Course! Excellent explanation and very informative. Beautiful presentation and interactive materials. Thanks for this perfect Course!

創建者 goga s

2019年1月27日

Thank you for this course. Had a great time and learned lots of new and interesting stuff. cheers ^_^ (too much food references, though :D)

創建者 Deleted A

2020年8月7日

I learned many new things in this course and it actually helped me to wide my view about black holes and it helped me in many ways.

創建者 Ali R

2019年3月15日

I gained a lot of insights about the behavior of the black-holes in a very organized manner. I am thankful to all the instructors.

創建者 chanakya r P V

2020年5月18日

i have enjoyed studying about blackholes, stars and other concepts. this was really helpful to my knowledge and was fun to learn.

創建者 Nichiren G (

2021年11月18日

Haha.. Just completed this course and this was so much fun and I'm very thankful to the instructors for bringing up this course.

創建者 Siddhant J

2020年6月29日

I want way more courses like this from the same lecturers and want even more in depth knowledge. Loved the whole course overall.

創建者 Krishna A

2019年3月19日

I never felt bored while studying this course. 4 Professors are teaching in their amazing styles. Great course for beginners.

創建者 SANYASI R S

2020年11月10日

Highly informative with well designed course material. Thanks to all the team members for their excellent video presentations

創建者 Srujith B

2020年10月6日

Best interactive fun teaching and an amazing learning experience, best course on basic black hole knowledge on internet today

創建者 Saurav A

2020年7月9日

One of the best course I’ve found across everywhere for Astrophysics. Go for it. No second thoughts. Thank you Coursera team.

創建者 Sai G P

2020年6月27日

was very informative and fun,

especially watching Ross and Curtis having fun in the background while teaching . loved it alot.

創建者 Aavani A

2020年1月12日

The classes are too good and explained well. Illustrations are simple and understanding. Informative in less amount of time.

創建者 nikhil k

2020年7月15日

haha pure interest!! i love to explore, and when you explore something because you wanted to explore, you love everything!!

創建者 Pavan C P

2020年5月29日

Really fascinating, helped me to gain lots of Insight on BH's, hawking radiation. Tremendous work on animations. Thank you!

創建者 Varun S

2020年10月30日

Great Great Course...I really thank all the Teachers for their excellent guidance through our journey of the Black holes.

創建者 RASHMI S

2020年9月3日

I need basic knowledge about black holes so I joined this course, very helpful for beginners. Thank you so much Coursera.

創建者 Tejas p

2020年11月24日

excellent course for any passionate in astronomy and instructors are good and make learning fun and easier to understand

創建者 Marces J V L

2020年11月27日

Un gran curso. Quedo muy satisfecho por este curso esta muy completo, gracias por toda esa informacion, se valora exito

創建者 VAISHNAV B

2020年12月29日

It was a great experience .....wow this course is so interesting i wish it had more contents and interactive sessions.

創建者 Elsa M M

2020年9月14日

It was an amazing learning experience and the instructors taught in a way that every concept was easy to understand.

創建者 SHREYA G

2020年5月27日

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

創建者 Fernanda M a

2019年9月8日

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

創建者 Shraddha P

2020年9月7日

Overall a wonderful course that was able to summarize complicated concepts into an understandable and fun format!