Chevron Left
返回到 Astro 101: Black Holes

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Astro 101: Black Holes 的評價和反饋

4.8
637 個評分
222 條評論

課程概述

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

熱門審閱

SK
2020年7月30日

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB
2020年7月26日

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

篩選依據:

101 - Astro 101: Black Holes 的 125 個評論(共 224 個)

創建者 SANYASI R S

2020年11月10日

Highly informative with well designed course material. Thanks to all the team members for their excellent video presentations

創建者 Tony S

2020年10月6日

Best interactive fun teaching and an amazing learning experience, best course on basic black hole knowledge on internet today

創建者 Saurav A

2020年7月9日

One of the best course I’ve found across everywhere for Astrophysics. Go for it. No second thoughts. Thank you Coursera team.

創建者 Sai G P

2020年6月27日

was very informative and fun,

especially watching Ross and Curtis having fun in the background while teaching . loved it alot.

創建者 Aavani A

2020年1月12日

The classes are too good and explained well. Illustrations are simple and understanding. Informative in less amount of time.

創建者 nikhil k

2020年7月15日

haha pure interest!! i love to explore, and when you explore something because you wanted to explore, you love everything!!

創建者 Pavan C P

2020年5月29日

Really fascinating, helped me to gain lots of Insight on BH's, hawking radiation. Tremendous work on animations. Thank you!

創建者 Varun S

2020年10月30日

Great Great Course...I really thank all the Teachers for their excellent guidance through our journey of the Black holes.

創建者 RASHMI S

2020年9月3日

I need basic knowledge about black holes so I joined this course, very helpful for beginners. Thank you so much Coursera.

創建者 Tejas p

2020年11月24日

excellent course for any passionate in astronomy and instructors are good and make learning fun and easier to understand

創建者 Marces J V L

2020年11月27日

Un gran curso. Quedo muy satisfecho por este curso esta muy completo, gracias por toda esa informacion, se valora exito

創建者 VAISHNAV B

2020年12月29日

It was a great experience .....wow this course is so interesting i wish it had more contents and interactive sessions.

創建者 Elsa M M

2020年9月14日

It was an amazing learning experience and the instructors taught in a way that every concept was easy to understand.

創建者 SHREYA G

2020年5月27日

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

創建者 Fernanda M a

2019年9月8日

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

創建者 Shraddha P

2020年9月7日

Overall a wonderful course that was able to summarize complicated concepts into an understandable and fun format!

創建者 Irving S

2020年11月28日

Excellent course I really enjoyed it. Thanks to all the lectures for their skillful presentation of the subject.

創建者 Sarvesh _

2019年5月28日

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

創建者 Joshua J

2020年5月19日

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

創建者 Laura M B V

2020年7月19日

it was an incredible course , i learn a lot, the explanaitions were very clear and sustancious, i love it :)

創建者 Aroosha W

2019年4月11日

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

創建者 John P

2020年10月14日

Brilliantly organized and presented. The course stretched my imagination to almost bursting. I loved it.

創建者 ASIF N

2020年6月4日

It was great..really great

Most lectures are pretty clear.

Visual representation of the concepts was great.

創建者 Mohammad A

2019年10月23日

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

創建者 Bharadwaja T V

2020年9月16日

This was an excellent course thank you for my instructors they taught me something I couldn't learn ☺️☺️