Chevron Left
返回到 双语大脑

學生對 University of Houston 提供的 双语大脑 的評價和反饋

4.6
427 個評分
96 條評論

課程概述

This course explores the brain bases of bilingualism by discussing literature relevant to differences in age of initial learning, proficiency, and control in the nonverbal, single language and dual-language literature. Participants will learn about the latest research related to how humans learn one or two languages and other cognitive skills....

熱門審閱

JS
2021年1月19日

Amazing and I have learned a lot. I am a Bilingual myself and it really sheds light on how the brain works in terms of learning and being proficient in two languages or more for others.

ZR
2018年1月17日

This course helped me in understanding various aspects of how brain and mind works and how we can use these knowledge for studying different languages and also when we multitasks

篩選依據:

76 - 双语大脑 的 99 個評論(共 99 個)

創建者 Mariana C

2020年5月30日

Some really nice concepts and ideas shared, but sometimes questions at the end of the videos (and final assessment) were REALLY nonsense - related to little details which were not that relevant to the general knowledge we should gain after the course.

Other than that, it was really nice taking this course.

創建者 Isabel F

2018年1月12日

I enjoyed the course and learned quite a bit, yet I agree with all the improvements suggested by others here in the review section. Just videos and the same quizzes over and over is a bit monotonous. But still, I would recommend the course for anybody interested in the subject matter.

創建者 Edith Y

2021年7月7日

l​ittle bit hard to understand, takes quite a long time to understand the concepts. but the examples given are quite interesting and I love the structure of how the course is taught (from everyday life examples, to monoligual context and to bilingual context)

創建者 Linda

2020年6月29日

The course was interesting. Perhaps a little bit to much of a summary of studies, one after another. There were no assignments which could help to process the theories. But I did learn some interesting aspects of the bilingual brain.

創建者 Daniela L N D

2017年10月22日

The course is excellent and doctor Hernandez is an amazing professor. However, I believe it would be very good if we could have access to the studies and articles he talks about during the course.

創建者 Tyson P d M U

2019年10月7日

Very interesting and informative. Many aspects make you think of language, the mind, and the brain in a different way. I enjoyed it quite a bit.

創建者 Vita d G

2018年4月6日

Loved it. I hope there will be a follow up. I still have many questions about bilingualism

創建者 Elena A

2017年5月4日

Very good context, yet the modules could be better distinguished.

創建者 Carolina A V S

2018年6月8日

Very interesting information. Good course.

創建者 Angelina L

2017年2月15日

Very useful and scientific oriented

創建者 Claudia A M

2019年3月5日

It was interesting.

創建者 Djana R

2018年6月1日

Good course.

創建者 Timo C

2017年6月19日

The information in this course is excellent, and the lecturer and his assistant explain things very clearly. As a bilingual person and teacher of bilingual students, finding out about what research tells us about how the brain operates when using more than one language is super interesting.

I would give this course more stars, but the problem is that the interactive features of the course are dead. There is a weekly forum, but posting there will not result in a reply, neither by students nor by the professors. There are weekly 'office hours' videos, but these reference questions from an earlier run-through of the course, so that feels a little strange to watch. Other areas for improvement are that there are no reading materials at all, though lots of research is referred to (Prof. Hernandez is very knowledgeable in his field). Also, the quiz/exam system becomes very predictable, and someone taking notes in a smart way can easily score 100% on the exam, provided questions 53 and 56 are fixed. At the moment, it is not possible to score higher than a 98% in total for the course.

創建者 Anna D

2018年8月16日

Interesting insights to the (hypothetical) works of a bilingual brain; however, not practical enough and not giving insights into actualization of the second language or indeed any practical implications whatsoever. I'd much prefer a practical course on how to work with multilingual children and adults, developing their skills and deepening their ability.

創建者 Olga D

2017年2月26日

Thanks for providing lots of interesting materials! As for me, i would prefer having more advanced tests and tasks as the given ones did not really help me remember the materials. I would also appreciate having some additional materials on the brain areas in this course, since this area was completely new to me.

創建者 Carla L R

2017年11月27日

While the topics in this course are very interesting and Arturo Hernández does an excellent job explaining each topic in great detail, the tone of voice in the lectures can be a bit unpleasant and so the focus of attention may vary sometimes.

創建者 Anna C

2018年4月21日

When it comes to the material, the presentation, the structure of the course I really liked it. However I would prefer different tasks for weekly quizzes not just questions and their repetition at the final exam.

創建者 Mariela

2020年3月26日

Lacks a lot of information, the lectures are just one person speaking, making it hard to really focus and sustain the focus.

創建者 Anupama R

2021年7月15日

The Instructor was good but the course could have been more interactive with better videos. Every video was like a lecture.

創建者 Maite

2020年8月9日

La información que se facilita es interesante pero la metodología es monótona

創建者 Fleur V

2018年6月4日

Nice to get basic information. For me it was a bit too basic.

創建者 Marysol R P

2021年5月27日

El curso es muy bueno pero los videos de las conferencias son demasiado largos y tediosos, se podría modificar y hacer presentaciones mas creativas y colocar el contenido de una manera mas concisa y mas abreviada.

創建者 Chantelle N

2018年4月25日

I would have given a 4 star rating but there's a glitch with 2 answers in the final exam. You'll be marked incorrectly even if you answer correctly. According to discussion forum posts, this problem has been going on for at least 10 months. Hopefully, this one star review will make someone notice and and fix the problem. Otherwise, it's an informative and interesting course.

創建者 nuriabb b

2021年3月8日

Pensaba que me aportaría más.