Chevron Left
返回到 Big Data Integration and Processing

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Big Data Integration and Processing 的評價和反饋

4.4
1,622 個評分
342 條評論

課程概述

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

熱門審閱

AA

Mar 06, 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

DC

Oct 08, 2017

Very Interactive course. Theatrical classes are nicely drafted. Hands On exercises are interesting and some are challenging too. Overall very interesting course. Happy learning

篩選依據:

176 - Big Data Integration and Processing 的 200 個評論(共 329 個)

創建者 CHEMAK C

Oct 13, 2016

G

創建者 Anurag S

Sep 13, 2018

The course content is very well thought out and presented.

Hands-on exercises remain a challenge as many things don't work. It takes the mindset of problem-solving (not just in big data, but also in debugging, figuring out how to get different scripts to run, how to set environment variables etc.) to be able to complete all exercises in this course. I suspect that many people might get discouraged and quit the course midway.

The final week's exercises did test my programming skills to a very large extent but gave me a good understanding of the course concepts.

A very good course overall.

創建者 Abhishek G

Jan 28, 2020

Amazing course to learn the fundamentals and get hands on experience with mongoDB and pySpark. Course is a little bit challenging due to some errors in guidelines for setting up some working environment and with solutions to final quiz. Would have given 5 stars if those issues discussed on the forums would have been answered. Overall, great learning experience.

創建者 Vincent R

Mar 28, 2018

The course was interesting and challenging. I definitely learned a lot. As a beginner, my programming skills are limited. Thus, I would have liked a little more guidance for some practical aspects of the final exercises. It would have saved me some time. However, I recognize the added benefit of being obliged to find by myself.

創建者 Joao C C d F P d C

Nov 30, 2016

I had a considerable difficulty with the last exercise because it seams to aim to a different level of students than the ones that followed the rest of the course. I would suggest to put the rest of the course, videos, exercises, etc. to the level of the fine_project which, in my opinion, is the correct level.

創建者 Tariq A

Dec 27, 2019

The course exceeded my expectations in many regards — especially in the depth of information supplied and the access to the instructor for feedback on work in progress. In a very non-threatening environment, I learned key principles of design that I can implement immediately.

創建者 Jose D G R

Oct 15, 2017

There's the need for more examples, even some errors, so we can learn the importance of some syntax errors and how to know or to solve them.

Overall information is good and the examples/questionnaires but maybe more syllabus or links to info that helps improve what it's learned.

創建者 Neil A

Sep 24, 2016

I felt this module, like most, represented good value for money. It's obviously not exhaustive, but you shouldn't expect it to be for the price.

The final quiz was a nice challenge and struck a good balance between course material and requiring you to research information online.

創建者 Yuji T

Oct 07, 2016

This is a very descent to understand MongoDB and Apache Spark. It contains hands on assignments will will allow you to learn how to handle these two software. The course is introductory level, and I recommend this course to people who have not used MongoDB and Apache Spark.

創建者 Devendra S

Sep 29, 2018

great course, it's quite challenging.

however the setup for quiz was not working for Spark analysis. Reinstalling Spark and associated jar took my time in doing R&D on net to find the solution to run Spark with the mentioned jar files. Overall it's very good course

創建者 Francisco P J

Jun 03, 2017

Curso notable, completo y didáctico. Sin embargo algunas tareas se hacen muy complicadas para aquellos sin experiencia ni conocimiento amplio en materia de programación, ya que las instrucciones no ayudan por completo para aquellos más inexpertos.

創建者 Christoph R

Feb 11, 2018

Great course, great presentation!

Just a bit of information overkill with the many tools and techniques that are presented. I would have preferred less tool examples in the hands on, therefore deeper introduction to those that are presented.

創建者 A S K

May 19, 2018

Contents are good. The structure of the course is amazing. Must do program to have an insight into the BigData Integration as this will open basic processing techniques and about few of the tools used in BigData a overview of the same.

創建者 arnaud j

Jun 04, 2017

The virtual machine for running the environment is, at start, a good idea. But even with 8 core i7 with 8G of RAM laptop, it was sometime painful to process the exercices. Maybe an ubuntu/virtualbox/laptop compatibility...

創建者 Chiranjib G

Dec 12, 2017

The course did not cover in detail the use of PySpark that was required for final submission. Overall a good course to get basic introduction into different Databases and then you can learn in details on your own!

創建者 Carlos M

Sep 24, 2019

It was a good overview; however I feel that there are not enough examples of streaming processes. Also an example on how to integrate a relational source with a NoSQL one will be valuable for the learners.

創建者 austin p

Dec 04, 2016

Some of the lectures seemed slightly lesser quality with regards to the materials. For moocs especially, I would like to have the lecture better documented in order to download and review later.

創建者 Parminder K

Jun 23, 2018

Its a bit tough for students having less knowledge in programming to go through Week 6. Kindly revise the Study material to help learners cope up with tha challenges of Week 6 Quizzes

創建者 Esra K

Dec 29, 2019

Assigments would be more complexity but for a beginner they are enough to understand framework.

More code practice should be presented. They need to be repeated to remember of syntax

創建者 Frédéric M

Feb 01, 2018

Interesting course but the requirements to use a VM and virtualbox for handson might make it impossible in companies that are not allowing installation of softwares on their employe

創建者 AJIT M

Feb 05, 2019

Great Course! Provides a good exposure to the tools and utilities. The database part has been done well. The part with the Spark needs some more info on how to use the data frames.

創建者 ASHMY A S

Aug 05, 2017

I was a beginner in the area of Big Data and I selected this course due to my interest and curiosity. But the lectures were very clear and I could successfully complete the course.

創建者 Apurva T

Feb 21, 2019

The quiz was a bit difficult since there was no much guidance on how to sort in descending order and how to find the total times a country was mentioned in a single tweet.

創建者 mohamad m k

Jun 13, 2018

that course had alot of technical training , i enjoyed every bit of it , specialy the final project , it gave you a little guidance with more space for you to develop more

創建者 Amol G

Oct 09, 2017

Lot of new information, excellent delivery. Given 4 as I feel real-use case flavor is inadequate -exercises could be more intensive, real case studies can be added.