Chevron Left
返回到 Big Data Integration and Processing

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Big Data Integration and Processing 的評價和反饋

4.4
1,963 個評分
414 條評論

課程概述

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

熱門審閱

FC

Sep 25, 2016

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

AA

Mar 06, 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

篩選依據:

351 - Big Data Integration and Processing 的 375 個評論(共 402 個)

創建者 JOHN G

Jun 02, 2020

While there was a lot of useful information in this course at a "survey" level, the slides, documentation, and content in no way aligned with the level of knowledge needed to execute the assignments. That, coupled with the utter lack of maintenance on this course which resulted in MANY issues with incompatible tool versions and therefore code crashes, made this an extremely frustrating experience. If this had been my first Coursera experience it would have been my last as well.

IF YOU ARE GOING TO PROVIDE COURSES MAINTAIN THEM AND MONITOR THEM!

創建者 Rafif S

Jun 14, 2020

This was one of my favorite courses. i learned a lot of new things however the reason i am rating it low has to deal with the whole section on the hands-on; which in my opinion is the most important part. the instructions on downloading and running Anaconda was not clear and i had some many error messages that i was not able to do properly any of the assignments. besides no staff support at all. the professors are great and their explanation fantastic. should revisit the whole hands on and provide more staff support. a pity!

創建者 Ярослав Ф

May 04, 2020

В курсе не рассматриваются базовые операторы MongoDB, например, обращение к данным в подструктуре. Некорректная информация по поводу установки нужных программ для работы в 6 неделе. Никак не мог подключиться к Jupyter и использовать PySpark. Преподаватели не общаются со студентами и отказываются обьяснить. Лекции интересные, но расплывчатые. Так же есть реклама приложения, что само по себе уже не красиво.

創建者 Stephen L

Jul 24, 2017

Good material and challenging assignments, but too many technical issues with setup instructions and spark context. You have to be a cloudera expert to solve the issues. There does not seem to be any support from the course instructors or assistants. The setup.sh files are out of date with the spark updates.

創建者 Chew S J (

Jul 17, 2018

The contents seem to be fine at the beginning but the assignment on Week 6 was just way too much for me. The assignment lacks clear guideline and perhaps, lecture contents need to be updated, or the assignment task needs to be revised.

It took me two weeks to complete the last week of the course itself.

創建者 Swetha K

May 25, 2020

Too much of theory, and very little practical knowledge is taught. But at the end of the course, the quiz requires hands-on knowledge on Python & Spark. How is it expected that we can solve those questions without prior knowledge, I do not understand. Disappointed with the course content.

創建者 Tamás-Marosi P

Sep 16, 2017

The final pyspark project was too hard for me and I don't exactly understand without massive python knowledge how can this be solvable, while the weeks lessons were way too easy compare to this final project.

This whole course was a little bit too superficial, without comprehensive tasks.

創建者 Christopher R

Jun 27, 2017

Interesting material and good lectures however some of the hands-on work was difficult / impossible to complete due to issues with SparkSQL, which have gone unanswered in the discussion forums, so had to export the data and use other tools to perform those analyses.

創建者 Ferran G F

Jan 10, 2020

Low score because professor team/staff seemed to completely ignore discussion forums. A lot of participants have had problems running shell scripts and other setup instructions that are necessary to perform some tasks, and their posts have been ignored.

創建者 Robert H

Sep 09, 2017

Tedious exercises through VM where instructions oftentimes do not work out of the box. It is a hassle to download the slides in small sets and their design awful. Definitely one of the worse courses I have taken.

創建者 Klaas v S

May 19, 2020

The supplied tools are broken in hard to debug ways, as is evident from the discussion forums, where literally thousands of questions are raised. Somebody should do sentiment analysis on these forums, I suppose.

創建者 Sergey K

Oct 08, 2016

Quizes are inconsistent with given dataset. Questions are bad: i.e. what is the difference between "number of distinct countries mentioned" and "number of countries mentioned in tweets".

創建者 Enrique C M d C

Nov 19, 2017

La virtual box de cloudera va muy lenta y es imposible hacer los ejercicios de manera fluida y satisfactoria.

El usuario y la contraseña de Splunk que se proporcionan estan caducados

創建者 Erwin v R

Dec 24, 2016

I miss a proper buildup from the theory to the practical exercises. Especially the last quiz I found very difficult based on the limited number of exercises presented upfront.

創建者 Brian S

May 23, 2019

Practice activities files are outdated and a lot of the installation of downloaded tools requires manual fixing, there is no support at all from the course publishers.

創建者 Luis E M A

Apr 10, 2020

Links do not work and you must spent a lot of time in the Discussion Forum to know how to run the programs.

Instructions for the quiz are not clear and confused

創建者 Matt M

Nov 17, 2016

I had many problems with the final two programming assignments with running Spark in the VM and there isn't a lot of help available online.

創建者 Richard E A M

Apr 21, 2017

The materials explaining the course are too poor. This is a core course in the specialization.

The quizzes are out of the material's league

創建者 Stephen B

Mar 29, 2020

Too many different software packages, not enough depth, and no support. Good high level overview.

創建者 Ruijia W

Nov 17, 2017

1. the whole week 1 and week 2 are useless and not helpful.

2. Plz add more handson sections

創建者 Mayank R

Apr 08, 2019

This course focuses entirely on theory and there are very few hands on exercises .

創建者 Reinaldo L N

Sep 05, 2019

I had lots of problems with postgresql, could not run the hands-on for it

創建者 Lucas J

Mar 20, 2017

The VM doesn't work out of the box sometimes for the hands on activities

創建者 Oron N

Feb 12, 2017

Poor presentation of topics, I don't recommend.

創建者 Shu H F

Aug 24, 2017

Many issues with the VM