Chevron Left
返回到 Biases and Portfolio Selection

Biases and Portfolio Selection, Rice University

4.5
125 個評分
13 個審閱

課程信息

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

熱門審閱

創建者 AH

Feb 04, 2017

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

創建者 OS

Jan 19, 2017

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

篩選依據:

13 個審閱

創建者 Roger Davis

Dec 06, 2018

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

創建者 Travis Parkinson

Jun 06, 2018

The course is good but the lack of response from ANY teachers/assistants is frustrating. It is also very frustrating waiting WEEKS for anyone to respond on your peer-reviewed work. By the time I get feedback, I am already completing the next course in the specialization and the feedback is barely valuable anymore as I have had to figure it out myself. (Still waiting on feedback on for assignments in course 3 of 5 and I am beginning work on the capstone project.)

創建者 Matteo Europeo

Jan 28, 2018

The course material is excellent to give first the financial background necessary to understand portfolio selection, then introduce the psychological factors that get in the way of making "cold and objective" decisions.

The subject is kept very interesting throughout.

Possibly my favourite course out of the four in the specialization.

創建者 Cristiano Siqueira

Dec 29, 2017

Perferct!

創建者 Andrzej Dyngosz

Oct 20, 2017

O

創建者 Federico Vitali

Oct 14, 2017

One of the best courses on the subject. Period.

Dr. O, does a great job in uncovering the biases that affect investors and funds.

A must if you are serious about investing and managing a portfolio.

創建者 Veliko

May 16, 2017

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

創建者 Himanshu Patil

Mar 04, 2017

Too many errors in the graded assignments.

創建者 Terri Chan Tien Leng

Feb 18, 2017

Great course!

創建者 Debbie Guy

Feb 11, 2017

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.