Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning

學生對 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning 的評價和反饋

4.6
495 個評分
138 條評論

課程概述

People apply Bayesian methods in many areas: from game development to drug discovery. They give superpowers to many machine learning algorithms: handling missing data, extracting much more information from small datasets. Bayesian methods also allow us to estimate uncertainty in predictions, which is a desirable feature for fields like medicine. When applied to deep learning, Bayesian methods allow you to compress your models a hundred folds, and automatically tune hyperparameters, saving your time and money. In six weeks we will discuss the basics of Bayesian methods: from how to define a probabilistic model to how to make predictions from it. We will see how one can automate this workflow and how to speed it up using some advanced techniques. We will also see applications of Bayesian methods to deep learning and how to generate new images with it. We will see how new drugs that cure severe diseases be found with Bayesian methods. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

熱門審閱

JG

Nov 18, 2017

This course is little difficult. But I could find very helpful.\n\nAlso, I didn't find better course on Bayesian anywhere on the net. So I will recommend this if anyone wants to die into bayesian.

LB

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent course! The perfect balance of clear and relevant material and challenging but reasonable exercises. My only critique would be that one of the lecturers sounds very sleepy.

篩選依據:

76 - Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning 的 100 個評論(共 132 個)

創建者 Chen Z

Feb 11, 2020

Its a really good course, I learnt a lot

創建者 Савельев Н

Dec 11, 2017

Best CS-related course on coursera yet

創建者 Arjun B

Nov 25, 2017

Excellent content, quite challenging.

創建者 Truong D

Sep 04, 2019

Easy way to approach the Probability

創建者 Oscar J P V

Mar 05, 2020

Very complete course. Recommended!

創建者 François L

Mar 07, 2019

Very tough but very interesting

創建者 Darwin D S P

Aug 10, 2018

the jupyter file is outdated

創建者 Stephane H

Nov 13, 2019

Great course, quite hard.

創建者 M A B

Jul 31, 2019

Amazing contents

創建者 Harshit S

May 15, 2019

Awesome course !

創建者 Navruzbek

Aug 17, 2018

Great course!!!!

創建者 Amulya R B

Nov 05, 2017

Tough but a must

創建者 Jue W

Apr 30, 2019

Very helpful!

創建者 RITICK G

Dec 22, 2019

gfhgngfbfv

創建者 Goh

Jul 04, 2019

Excellent!

創建者 Sankarshan M

Jul 09, 2019

very good

創建者 Amrith S

May 17, 2018

Succinct!

創建者 Kelvin L

May 25, 2018

Cool!!

創建者 Dipanjan D

Jan 21, 2020

.

創建者 Marcin L

Nov 14, 2019

The course was great, I've learned a lot about Bayesian perspective on Machine Learning. The level was satisfying, tasks and quizzes were demanding. It has been very interesting material to learn about.

I would give 5 stars, but eventually gave 4 because it had two drawbacks. First is, assignments are written in tensorflow v1, and occasionally there were issues with compatibility in some libraries. I don't know when the codes were last time refreshed, but unfortunately open source technologies tend to become deprecated very quickly, and the time has already affected course materials. Secondly, some of the most important derivations were made on blackboard, and are not included in downloadable slides. I would really like to keep them in some files, but the're not available.

Apart from these minor drawbacks, it's still a great course and definitely worth learning from.

創建者 Mehrdad S

Sep 03, 2019

This is a great course for some of the advance topics in Baysian ML. The course starts off great and provides great explanation of the basic topics such as Conjugate, EM algorithm, etc. The related HW are also intelligently designed and fun to solve. But, as it reaches the weeks 5 and 6, things starts to fall apart and the materials are not presented and explained in the best possible way. I think the instructors try to teach many topics which requires a little bit of patience in a short amount of time. Overall, I believe its a course worthy of try, certainly provides great exposure to some of the advance topics but requires further follow ups and studies to completely digest all the materials.

創建者 Bart-Jan V

Nov 23, 2018

Great course, great material, though difficult to follow a non native English speaker being non-english myself. Though the instructors know what they are talking about, they don't tell it in their own words but rather seem to have practiced their text.

Another important point is that it took me a lot of time to follow (pre)calculus and probability theory courses, to be able to understand this course. The course was a nice motivation to do that. I'm glad I did, because now I can understand and use VAE's and bayesian optimization (and some other useful stuff)

創建者 Joris D

Jul 17, 2018

I can not recommend this course highly enough. Unfortunately I can't give it 5 stars since some of the computer assignments were outdated with respect to the tools they utilize (e.g. arguments in the assignments not existing anymore). Still, let that not discourage you. If you ever mentally disconnect when people start talking about Gibbs sampling, mean field approximations, intractable variational lower bounds, or other big fancy words, this is definitely the course for you. You'll discover that all these things are actually quite straightforward.

創建者 Saptashwa B

Mar 04, 2020

Fantastic course! Very comprehensive introduction to Bayesian analysis. There's though room for improvement from what I have experienced. One suggestion I have is to provide transcript written and checked by the lecturers and not some auto generated script! This would help us a lot better to understand the video and won't mislead us, which at times the transcript really does!!

創建者 Maury S

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent, detailed content for people wanting to understand variational methods for machine learning. Fairly high degree of math and statistics required as a prerequisite, as well as moderate ability as a Python programmer. Does not get 5 stars because some of the assignments had confusing instructions, and availability of instructors and others to asnwer questions was poor.