Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的評價和反饋

4.7
773 個評分
175 條評論

課程概述

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

熱門審閱

O
2020年8月21日

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP
2020年10月18日

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

篩選依據:

151 - Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的 175 個評論(共 178 個)

創建者 Lisa G

2020年11月21日

This is a great overview of material that I have used intuitively, but did not have the rationale for prior to this course. I wish that the Coursera platform for taking notes while watching the video allowed the viewer to drag the transcript to the side of the video, to allow reading and saving notes while listening more smoothly. Once in the note section below, it is cumbersome to keep listening and to highlight the notes. Otherwise, this has been a very accessible course. Thank you!

創建者 Diana R T

2020年11月26日

The content is great, but I find maybe a little bit unneccesary to learn about all history of design considering that the course is for non-designers, and the sound in some videos could be better, but other than that everything is great.

創建者 Danae D

2020年10月13日

Thank you very much for this course! I like the combination of text, examples and videos. I would like more info , not just in theoritical base, such as some basic first steps in illustrator or photoshop or just an example done.

創建者 Antonella L G

2021年2月25日

Es un curso muy interesante para principiantes, te da algunos fundamentos básicos para ir arrancando, y si bien te quedas con ganas de seguir, está muy bueno como introducción al diseño, para quienes no han hecho nada antes.

創建者 Diana P

2021年7月7日

I have learned SO much from this course already. The quizzes could be a little longer and harder - I like a challenge! I would have liked to get more feedback on my project, but I've enjoyed this so far!

創建者 Rumple S

2021年12月4日

Loved the course as an introduction for sure, but I thought the peer review was a little much - it's a lot to have to come back to over and over when hardly anyone has submitted their work.

創建者 Francis A

2020年10月22日

The course is short, but I had learned a lot in designing. Knowing the basics of designing makes it much more easier to do than before. Thank you!

創建者 María A P

2021年8月14日

Would have like to get a professional feedback on the assignments, not just from classmates.

創建者 Gaibul

2021年2月3日

Love all the principles that were taught. However, it should be a little more rigorous.

創建者 PAWNARKAR R R

2021年4月9日

Very helpful course . mentor instructed well . All basics are cleared

創建者 Deleted A

2020年8月19日

Interesting and good overall, but perhaps a bit too simple/easy.

創建者 Saqlain A

2020年9月25日

Great course for the basic understanding of graphic designing

創建者 Hafiz M T

2020年12月22日

A good introductory course. Thank you Madam Lori Poole.

創建者 Pawan k

2020年8月20日

fantastic tutorials easily to understandable,

創建者 Thais X G

2020年9月22日

Introduction to Graphic Design. It is OK!

創建者 Sara A

2020年5月20日

Good content, best instructor.

創建者 Melissa P

2020年4月8日

Enjoyed this course!

創建者 DHAMSE A S

2020年8月29日

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

創建者 Ruhma f

2020年4月27日

very helpful to me!

創建者 Alaa O

2021年10月7日

easy and short

創建者 Sudeepti P

2019年8月27日

Good course!

創建者 Becky B

2021年11月15日

The "Software Overview" is confined to a 3:45 video that lists the names of various programs but does not provide additional information, walkthroughs, or even screenshots of the interfaces. Most other instructional videos are 5 minutes or under and are light on content (though not without it).

"Module Readings & Videos" sections are listed as an hour of instruction. However, these sections are lists of hyperlinks to things like museums, graphic design associations, and magazines without concrete instructions as to where a student should focus their attention or specifically what they should get from the resource.

Discussion groups were often entirely (or almost entirely) empty of discussion, at least during my experience of the course.

Assignments are peer-reviewed, so don't expect a great deal of helpful feedback.

The course says it takes 11 hours to complete but I was able to finish in about 3 hours, without feeling like I'd rushed and without skipping anything at all.

2 stars because I learned a few new terms and there were a couple of questions I had that were not addressed in the course, which lead me to some very helpful resources elsewhere. So I did get something out of this, just not what I had hoped for.

創建者 Nandan P

2020年11月30日

This course is suited well for middle school students because of the extreme simple concepts, lack of nuanced detail, or unique real life examples. It seem that the interesting parts of a real graphic design course were stripped away and the bare bones, 101 of graphic design was left behind (e.g. color, spacing, alignment), concepts you learn when making a power point in high school. Would recommend skipping and going pursuing a real course.

創建者 Robbieana L

2022年1月8日

Interesting, fast-paced course with good content, but very impersonal. It's a shame that 40% of your final grade depends on classmates' rating of your poster submission and there is no interaction with or feedback from the instructor. It is difficult to get a sense of which classmates are serious about the assignment and as we are all beginners, it does not seem to make sense that we are grading each other's assignments.

創建者 Rebecca P

2021年4月24日

Terrible instructor. She's only reading text and stammers along the way. It's too bad because the content actually is interesting but I can't get past the way she narrates.