Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的評價和反饋

4.7
821 個評分
183 條評論

課程概述

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

熱門審閱

O

2020年8月21日

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP

2020年10月18日

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

篩選依據:

151 - Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的 175 個評論(共 188 個)

創建者 HECTOR J A E

2022年6月16日

Excelente

創建者 Daniel D

2021年7月9日

Excelente

創建者 Aly H

2020年9月11日

thank you

創建者 Anchale j J

2022年2月5日

yess

創建者 A Y

2020年11月17日

Good

創建者 Muhammad H

2020年5月8日

Nice

創建者 Justin W S

2021年7月28日

N/A

創建者 Ajay R B

2020年5月1日

.

創建者 Dace B

2021年2月11日

I am very grateful to the professor of this course and other staff for providing such an easy to understand and valuable course. I learned quite a lot. And while I'm always rushing to do something in practice, I did find it very helpful to actually go through the design process with all the "boring" questions you have to answer before starting the actual design. It was very valuable to do it in order to create an even better design than I would've without going through the design process properly.

I see that it has been said already before, but I am also not a big fan of a peer review for the final assignment. It does not feel quite right to have my overall grade pushed slightly down because of a review of someone that clearly didn't do well at all on their own design. Especially because their feedback wasn't clear about what exactly was not accomplished in my design. It would be much better to get a feedback and a critique (even a harsh one) from the professor. But perhaps this could be fixed if the required quantity of reviews was bigger (so the weight of one incompetent review wouldn't be so heavy).

But nonetheless - I know what I learned and it has a great value regardless of the flaws of the peer review process. I am very happy about the knowledge I had the opportunity to gain in this course. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this course to others.

創建者 Lisa G

2020年11月21日

This is a great overview of material that I have used intuitively, but did not have the rationale for prior to this course. I wish that the Coursera platform for taking notes while watching the video allowed the viewer to drag the transcript to the side of the video, to allow reading and saving notes while listening more smoothly. Once in the note section below, it is cumbersome to keep listening and to highlight the notes. Otherwise, this has been a very accessible course. Thank you!

創建者 Ruksana

2022年2月8日

They should not put peers to reciew our design works cause they not fucking experts on design. Design is something you need to review or feedback by techer or expirts, not by some peers who also taking elementary course. This peer review shit like this ongoing cancel coulture issue now, teachers doesnt do any work tell students to review each others work and then these lazy ass teachers get paid or respect over nothing,.

創建者 Diana R T

2020年11月26日

The content is great, but I find maybe a little bit unneccesary to learn about all history of design considering that the course is for non-designers, and the sound in some videos could be better, but other than that everything is great.

創建者 Danae D

2020年10月13日

Thank you very much for this course! I like the combination of text, examples and videos. I would like more info , not just in theoritical base, such as some basic first steps in illustrator or photoshop or just an example done.

創建者 Antonella L G

2021年2月25日

Es un curso muy interesante para principiantes, te da algunos fundamentos básicos para ir arrancando, y si bien te quedas con ganas de seguir, está muy bueno como introducción al diseño, para quienes no han hecho nada antes.

創建者 Diana P

2021年7月7日

I have learned SO much from this course already. The quizzes could be a little longer and harder - I like a challenge! I would have liked to get more feedback on my project, but I've enjoyed this so far!

創建者 Adrian S

2021年12月4日

Loved the course as an introduction for sure, but I thought the peer review was a little much - it's a lot to have to come back to over and over when hardly anyone has submitted their work.

創建者 Francis A

2020年10月22日

The course is short, but I had learned a lot in designing. Knowing the basics of designing makes it much more easier to do than before. Thank you!

創建者 María A P

2021年8月14日

Would have like to get a professional feedback on the assignments, not just from classmates.

創建者 Gaibul

2021年2月3日

Love all the principles that were taught. However, it should be a little more rigorous.

創建者 PAWNARKAR R R

2021年4月9日

Very helpful course . mentor instructed well . All basics are cleared

創建者 Deleted A

2020年8月19日

Interesting and good overall, but perhaps a bit too simple/easy.

創建者 Saqlain A

2020年9月25日

Great course for the basic understanding of graphic designing

創建者 Hafiz M T

2020年12月22日

A good introductory course. Thank you Madam Lori Poole.

創建者 Pawan k

2020年8月20日

fantastic tutorials easily to understandable,

創建者 Thais X G

2020年9月22日

Introduction to Graphic Design. It is OK!