Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的評價和反饋

4.7
773 個評分
175 條評論

課程概述

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

熱門審閱

O
2020年8月21日

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP
2020年10月18日

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

篩選依據:

126 - Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的 150 個評論(共 178 個)

創建者 Mahato A p s

2020年7月28日

Its was really good

創建者 Maryam A

2020年11月14日

Easy to understand

創建者 Vidisha M

2020年6月27日

Thank you so much!

創建者 Imen K

2021年1月6日

Fantastic course!

創建者 JESUS E M Z B

2020年9月29日

Excellent course!

創建者 Samantha M

2021年12月8日

This my dream 😍

創建者 Denerine D

2020年11月11日

I learned a lot!

創建者 Jui J

2020年8月16日

Amazing teaching

創建者 Bindu V S

2020年7月27日

excellent course

創建者 James C

2020年7月25日

Fantastic course

創建者 Abdullah K

2020年5月26日

All the way best

創建者 Víctor F M

2020年10月4日

Muy buen curso

創建者 Nakul M

2020年5月18日

Perfect course

創建者 Ravalnath B

2020年5月15日

Nice course 👍

創建者 Luciano P P

2020年11月22日

Great course!

創建者 Savera g

2020年5月9日

very helpful

創建者 Devendra D

2020年10月5日

Easy for me

創建者 Pranavi A

2020年6月6日

It is good

創建者 Daniel D

2021年7月9日

Excelente

創建者 Aly H

2020年9月11日

thank you

創建者 A Y

2020年11月17日

Good

創建者 Muhammad H

2020年5月8日

Nice

創建者 Justin W S

2021年7月28日

N/A

創建者 Ajay R B

2020年5月1日

.

創建者 Dace B

2021年2月11日

I am very grateful to the professor of this course and other staff for providing such an easy to understand and valuable course. I learned quite a lot. And while I'm always rushing to do something in practice, I did find it very helpful to actually go through the design process with all the "boring" questions you have to answer before starting the actual design. It was very valuable to do it in order to create an even better design than I would've without going through the design process properly.

I see that it has been said already before, but I am also not a big fan of a peer review for the final assignment. It does not feel quite right to have my overall grade pushed slightly down because of a review of someone that clearly didn't do well at all on their own design. Especially because their feedback wasn't clear about what exactly was not accomplished in my design. It would be much better to get a feedback and a critique (even a harsh one) from the professor. But perhaps this could be fixed if the required quantity of reviews was bigger (so the weight of one incompetent review wouldn't be so heavy).

But nonetheless - I know what I learned and it has a great value regardless of the flaws of the peer review process. I am very happy about the knowledge I had the opportunity to gain in this course. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this course to others.