Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Data Processing and Visualization

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Basic Data Processing and Visualization 的評價和反饋

4.3
168 個評分
48 條評論

課程概述

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

熱門審閱

MK
2020年9月16日

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

SR
2020年11月19日

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

篩選依據:

26 - Basic Data Processing and Visualization 的 48 個評論(共 48 個)

創建者 Carlos P Z V

2020年6月29日

Great!

創建者 Nguyen T

2020年6月13日

This course is pretty good. Both instructors explains concepts well and the Python demonstrations show that they use Python a lot in their everyday lives, but some of the lectures videos have a lot of repetition because the instructors misread a line or forgot to bring up a concept, so it slows the momentum and flow of the explanation. Was a retake of the video really difficult? There are also long periods of silence that can be rather weird, why was this not edited out? The rating should be a 3.5 stars out of 5 but there isn't 3.5 so I give it a 4 here.

創建者 Apoorv G

2021年1月17日

If someone wants to make their carrier in Data science,It is one fundamental course towards it.

The course is good with engaging assignments,quizzes and projects.

創建者 J N B P

2020年5月29日

A really good course to learn data preprocessing before implementing the machine learning module.

創建者 Lasal J

2021年3月4日

I wish the lectures are a bit more engaging. But content-wise it is good.

創建者 Stan

2020年2月28日

Pretty easy to start with, especially with a background in CS.

創建者 AKASH S

2021年5月20日

topics were clearly explained ...

創建者 Xuejie Z

2020年1月24日

nice basic python course

創建者 João F

2020年7月28日

Good course.

創建者 Sebastian S

2019年6月22日

The positives: I liked the design of the final project, and how users were encouraged to 'get out there' and find some interesting open source data sets. The lectures were well structured with good narratives and good examples.

The negatives: I would have liked a bit more focus on actual visualization libraries like matplotlib and maybe seaborn. When covering the data types (date, string, boolean etc.), it might be worth adding an extra week or so were these things are done with the help of the standard library pandas. I feel like this is what people will end up doing anyway bc there are so little alternatives in python to do processing, so a course on data processing should ideally cover that library.

創建者 Ioana B

2019年10月11日

The information learned in this course is very useful, for a beginner in data science. It is a very good introduction in working with python, extracting data-sets, defining features and plotting graphics.

What I didn't like at all is the engagement. Finishing the course was not satisfactory at all for me - even if I submitted my project on time, I didn't receive 3 reviews and I found the grading system very subjective. Knowing this, I would think twice about paying for this experience - what I learned can be found in free tutorials too, and only for the interaction with other users I don't think it is worth the price.

創建者 Luciano G D

2020年5月8日

I have to say this is a great course. I should rate like 5 stars. But the coursera way to assess the final projects is not correct. Your final score can't be decreased if you don't have any feedback about the reason. This is not a fair scoring system.

創建者 Jonas J T

2019年8月22日

Quick intro to data processing. More material on numpy and pandas would have been nice. Im still trying to figure out why the specialization mentions "Design Thinking". At least in this course...not a single design thinking concept was mentioned.

創建者 Martin L

2020年9月22日

This course overall is good but it really doesn't use the latest data manipulating library (Pandas). That needs to be added as that is what almost every Data Scientist in my company uses.

創建者 Lam C V D

2020年8月23日

Several important Data Science library like Pandas are not taught at all, codes are written in long winded matter when there are better coding ways to do

創建者 Kotronis A

2019年11月30日

very subjective assignments

創建者 Olivia Z

2020年11月3日

The notes are not very clear and no body is answering the students' questions.

創建者 Luiz V K M

2020年4月4日

it's not a intermediate level course, it's a really basic one

創建者 Davide C

2019年6月18日

The test scripts make no sense.

創建者 Zihaohan S

2021年9月27日

n​ot very user-friendly. why they cannot link the data set directly? I find asking users to download the files are annoying and totally unnecessary.

創建者 Lucas O

2020年5月15日

No clear instruction on how to download datasets. If we can't download the dataset, how are we suppose to proceed with the class.

創建者 Matthias K

2020年9月14日

I need to unenroll as I did not apply FA