Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Data Processing and Visualization

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Basic Data Processing and Visualization 的評價和反饋

4.3
166 個評分
48 條評論

課程概述

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

熱門審閱

MK
2020年9月16日

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

SR
2020年11月19日

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

篩選依據:

1 - Basic Data Processing and Visualization 的 25 個評論(共 48 個)

創建者 Xi L

2020年1月10日

I learned a good deal from the course. I am satisfied with the content of the course.

The problem I encountered with this course is on the grading of the final project. The format is by using peer-review. But you need to have 3-peers to review your submission. I submitted my 3 weeks ahead of the final deadline of submission but still it was not reviewed by 3 peers. So there was no score on my final project. That does not seem fair.

創建者 Paul E J

2019年7月3日

This is not a Python introduction, but the authors approach it as if it were. Even the most basic data scientist will not calculate averages in the way described here. We'd use pandas or similar to get not just means, but other summary stats as well. For a Python course, I could understand doing it the way shown here. But not for data science.

創建者 Carl W

2019年4月26日

The course is easy to follow, well organized, and assumes very little background. It effectively demonstrates the power of Python in large data applications and provides insights and guidance on which tools are best used.

創建者 Clarence E Y

2019年8月24日

This course enables students to learn intermediate level skills in data wrangling, data exploration, and visualization. The final project requires selecting a topic of personal interest and constructing a complete project work flow. By doing this, areas of weakness in data wrangling, cleaning/QA, data exploration, and visualization may to uncovered and addressed. The result is to build greater skills and confidence.

創建者 monal s

2020年9月16日

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

創建者 Saul R

2020年11月20日

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

創建者 AGBOGBA A

2021年2月18日

This course was very practical. I really appreciate the idea of the final project. Especially I like the web scraping project

創建者 Yuvraj J

2020年8月3日

It was a good Data Visualization course. I really liked it. It's a good beginner course to start with Data Visualization.

創建者 Daniel M

2020年8月21日

Curso excelente. Las tareas y exámenes se ajustan perfectamente al material que se imparte.

創建者 ANUSHREE C

2021年3月5日

Really nice. Learnt a lot ! Thanks to the faculties and UC San Diego.

創建者 Oleksandr D

2020年6月9日

Great course to start with programming for business analytics.

創建者 MOHD Z A

2019年6月30日

Excellent to start your career in machine learning!!!

創建者 RAITI L A

2021年1月23日

Interactive and Industry level training.

創建者 Monali p

2020年6月12日

Great one! Made me learn from scratch.

創建者 umair

2019年8月24日

Great course for an absolute beginner!

創建者 Zakir U S

2019年6月24日

Over all a great course for beginner

創建者 Harry S

2021年3月18日

Clear explanation and good example

創建者 Tiago F

2019年11月11日

Very Good to start learning Python

創建者 Cam

2019年5月22日

Great first class in this series.

創建者 Oriol P M

2019年8月12日

Excellent and interesting course

創建者 Vinod P P

2020年10月1日

This is a good course to learn.

創建者 Toño G

2020年11月25日

Excelent course

創建者 Hemanth C

2020年4月17日

Perfect Course

創建者 Khristian D L V

2021年6月10日

G​ood Course

創建者 ADESH D G

2020年7月29日

Excellent