Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.6
900 個評分
240 個審閱

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

151 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 175 個評論(共 237 個)

創建者 Ana P L d C

Aug 06, 2019

Eu realmente gostei deste curso. Seu aprofundamento é excelente e abrange diversos sintomas que não estamos acostumados a ver em pessoas com Espectro Autista. Obrigada pela oportunidade.

創建者 Meredith O

Aug 19, 2019

excellent overview of ASD. You do have quite a few typos in the course text and slides which was distracting. As a former editor, I would recommend you have someone review your materials--it makes UC Davis and the MIND institute look unprofessional. . Also how do I get my certificate of credits earned? The website is not navigable in this respect.

創建者 provost

Aug 21, 2019

Great

創建者 Ganesan T

Aug 21, 2019

very informative and clear lectures

創建者 Roya A

Aug 24, 2019

This course was very clear, simple and practical designed to learn about Autism Spectrum Disorder. We get enough information about condition of the people who are struggling with Autism and how we can help them.

Thanks a lot Professor, for creating such a useful course. 🌹🙏🏻

創建者 Richard K

Aug 25, 2019

well done course

創建者 M A U F

Sep 19, 2019

ASD as a neurodevelopmental disorder remains undiscovered among mass people & also healthcare professionals. Early recognition of symptoms followed by early intervention is necessary for better outcome. Throughout the course it gives an overview about this message.

創建者 Daniel A M S

Sep 20, 2019

Excellent course, full with good structured content and information.

創建者 Margaret J C

Sep 02, 2019

A clear, concise, highly informative course. Thank you!

創建者 Pilar A B Á

Sep 26, 2019

Excelente curso, aprendì muchas cosas que puedo utilizar en mi quehacer profesional!!! me encantò!

創建者 Javier S P

Sep 28, 2019

Absolutamente recomendable /

Absolutely recommended.

創建者 Zoila T

Sep 28, 2019

This course gave me all the information I needed to continue working on my goal to be a Registered Behavioral Technician.

創建者 Maria G

Oct 01, 2019

A wonderful oportunity to learn much more about ASD. Learn specific tools and set of skills much needed for educators and parents to help chldren and adults with ASD.

創建者 Richard S A

Sep 13, 2019

Very insightful.

創建者 Jorge C B

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent

創建者 Bonnie P

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent course for anyone wanting to learn about Autism. I am the parent of two ASD children and also a mental health professional. Even though I have been actively dealing with ASD for over 10 years I still learned some useful things in this course. Well done.

創建者 Shannen M

Oct 15, 2019

Quick yet thorough overview of ASD.

創建者 oluwatimilehin o

Oct 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Interactive and very informative. This has really helped me to understand better children with this learning disorder.

創建者 Natalia P

Oct 19, 2019

Great inro course, everybody should complete it for better understanding of people in spectrum.

創建者 Lucas H F G

Oct 22, 2019

Ótimo curso e material disponível para analise.

創建者 Charles A M

Oct 26, 2019

My Name is Charles Meyer. I would like to recieve a certificate from the university itself. I have done courses through Coursera and on completion of the entire programme received the certificate from the said University (I dont mind paying for it to be shipped to me.

Kind regards, Charles (+27833766745)

創建者 Cristian C T

Oct 27, 2019

Very informative and useful material.

創建者 Arlene A

Nov 19, 2019

Loved this course. Very informative! And, super beneficial for individuals working in early childhood education! Many thanks from Ottawa, Canada!

創建者 Jessica F

Jan 04, 2019

Great overview!

創建者 Kateryna T

Jan 06, 2019

Thank you for such great opportunity to study the ASD in completely new way. I am not American, so it was really wonderful for me, to look at ASD from another side.

I think this course could be a little bit deeper in questions like teaching methods for children with ASD, but this topic is so big, that it`s hard to learn it just in 5 weeks.

Nevertheless, I have finished this course in 1 day, not 5 weeks.

I would like to appriciate for the scholarship, which gave me a Certificate, which I will use in my future work.

Hope to study more about ASD, so I will think about applying to the University of California, Davis, for Master`s degree.

Good luck everybody!