Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,684 個評分
428 條評論

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

51 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 75 個評論(共 423 個)

創建者 Mussie M W

May 06, 2020

I enjoyed learning Autism Spectrum Disorder very much. The course materials were very applicable to absorb. Also the questions which appear in the middle of a video lesson were very helpful in understanding and memorizing the lessons. Thank you very much!

創建者 Santiago M Q

Jul 15, 2020

muy buen curso, bien planteado desde prácticamente algo que no es tan profundo sobre lo que se debe saber sobre el espectro autista y agregando qué es bueno que después de culminado el curso en la oportunidad de poder seguir especializándose en este tema

創建者 Sahiba C

Jun 02, 2020

This course has been so helpful in providing me with an in-depth understanding of what Austism Spectrum Disorder really is, how to identify children with ASD, what are their strengths and weaknesses , and so much more. It was a great learning experience.

創建者 Helena B

Sep 12, 2017

This course is an eye opener and insightful to the Autism Spectrum Disorder. It has made me appreciate the needs of those on the spectrum. The course has made me realized that Autism is not a death sentence but early intervention can turn things around.

創建者 Darlene O

Jun 20, 2017

This was a well organized set of lessons about autism spectrum disorder. I enjoyed every minute of the instruction. I wish the course was longer and included work with intervention strategies according to age of the individuals we are working with.

創建者 Jennifer W

Mar 04, 2017

Taking this course has helped me gain greater insight into what kind of things I can do as a teacher to support learns with ASD. I feel that I will make better choices as an educator to create a more inclusive classroom environment in the future.

創建者 Thiago L D

Jun 17, 2020

It is an excellent opportunity to learn more about ASD, with a variety of materials from excellent professionals and fantastic families. I do lectures about autism in Brazil and I am sure that this course has contributed to my work to be better.

創建者 Cristina G

Apr 30, 2020

As this is a topic that we barely see in our degree, it's been such an enriching experience. I've gained more knowledge and a better understading about ASD. And what can professionals do to help them overcome future obstacles in their lifes.

創建者 Yi S C

Jul 27, 2017

Fantastically insightful and thorough course about the fundamentals of Autism Spectrum Disorder. This was a great resource platform for parents of children affected by autism, and professionals who are still in training such as myself.

創建者 jessica

May 27, 2020

Este curso me ayudo mucho en mi formación. Tiene información muy completa acerca del Trastorno del Espectro Autista la cual nos indica y nos da orientaciones para realizar un trabajo acorde a las necesidades de nuestros estudiantes.

創建者 Mulki G K

Apr 25, 2020

A comprehensive, informative and detailed course which is easy to understand at the same time. The presentation is also excellent along with videos and interviews that supplement the information and help in grasping of knowledge.

創建者 Rebecca D W

Feb 17, 2020

Took this course because I have a cousin on the spectrum who was misdiagnosed as ADHD until he was 35. I believed for at least 10 years before that that that he was autistic. This was incredibly informative. Highly recommend.

創建者 Padam k b

Nov 15, 2017

Very knowledgeable not overloaded and too much theory is not added which really help me to understand about ASD. I find very useful and effective lessons. Design of this course is beautiful.

Thanks a lot UC Davis and Coursera

創建者 Kathy L

Jul 24, 2016

This course was wonderful! It gives a comprehensive overview of autism for both family and professionals, and gives the student additional information on the UC Davis Mind Institute and the educational opportunities there.

創建者 Sergio H S

Jan 25, 2016

More than helpful. Highly recommended if you're interested in learning more about ASD. Quite useful in terms of understanding people on the ASD. Quite convinient in terms on learning how to interact with people on the ASD.

創建者 Andreia R

Oct 14, 2016

Thank you for the knowledge that the course gives all concerned.Congratulations to the whole team involved in this great work. And thank you to everyone who shared their experiences and enriched the content of the course.

創建者 Kelli S

May 20, 2016

I am an Autistic adult and I took this class so I can understand myself and others on the Spectrum. This is a great class to take if you want to know about Autism. I learned a lot of things that I didn't already know.

創建者 Cristina V

May 13, 2020

I have never enjoyed so much learning something, as I have done it in this course.

Thank you so much for this great opportunity and definitely will continue learning and using coursera as a nr.1 learning tool.

創建者 Gisele E d A B S

Jan 05, 2017

I learned a lot of important information that will help me deal with my child, of which I highlight: recognize characteristics of ASD; Strengths and weaknesses; Types of interventions for the treatment of ASD.

創建者 Aida M C C

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course for parents or family members of persons with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) and professionals who wish to learn in a general way about the characteristics and interventions of this disorder.

創建者 Iñaki L R

Jun 28, 2020

My favorite course in Coursera! Easy to understand, really informative, even for me, that I am not a native English speaker. I can't be more happy of being part of this wonderful course! THANK YOU, UC DAVIS!

創建者 Rosann R

Feb 11, 2019

Easy to navigate. Videos and readings were helpful and informative. I appreciated the real life examples given throughout. One critique was that sometimes the data tables were blurry and difficult to read.

創建者 Polina S

Jul 03, 2020

As a pediatric neurologist, I got to understand my ASD patients much better now and I hope that I will be able to help them and their parrents to better deal with their condition. Thank you for this course!

創建者 Ania K

May 11, 2018

What a great overview of what ASD is, thank you for this course! Knowing about the "epidemics" and 1/68 having ASD, I think every educator should take this course to open up their minds for differences.

創建者 Jose F d G F

Jul 18, 2020

Very informative and the excerpts from researchers from the UC Davis Mind Institute was helpful in giving me an insight into the kind of research being done there and the interventions being developed.