Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.6
918 個評分
244 個審閱

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

201 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 225 個評論(共 241 個)

創建者 Maitu B

Jun 02, 2017

El curso es muy completo, pero creo que le hacen mucha propaganda a la universidad.

創建者 Charis V N M Y

May 27, 2018

It was great as an introduction; but would also like more in-depth content. Also perhaps things like how with "an increased rate of autism" (which as we've just learnt is more about an increased rate of accurate diagnosis), what specialists and therapists are doing. Particularly if the diagnosis is done really early on, but also how to move forward if unfortunately it's only managed to be identified a lot later in life.

創建者 JORGE R M

Jun 06, 2018

Thanks

創建者 Anusha C

Aug 02, 2018

It is wonderfully created. Although i must confess I was expecting a little more on the side of neurobiological explanations

創建者 Georgia B

Sep 12, 2018

Statistics not relevant for those outside of US, but good general info regarding ASD

創建者 Deborah L L

Jul 31, 2018

The course needs to update data from CDC regarding rates of prevalence.

創建者 Olaf

Aug 18, 2018

Too much USA focus.

創建者 Pandora R

Oct 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course.

創建者 Tenzin T

Aug 30, 2019

great initiative and very enlightening. thank you.

創建者 Paige P

Jul 02, 2018

Had a fantastic time with this course! The clear, thoughtfully-made lessons were excellent! My only qualms were that the quizzes were on the easy side and the course only took about 3-5 hours to complete-- definitely something you could complete in a single day if you wanted to! I would have liked more content that would have truly taken me 5 weeks to complete. Thanks for the helpful info!

創建者 Vicky K

Jul 28, 2016

An intresting course. Lectures are small and very easy to comprehend. The whole course has a great structure and help you learn and remember things!

創建者 Maria d F A L

Mar 02, 2018

Great course. A general look into autism. Thank You.

創建者 Barbara A B

Jan 19, 2017

Very informational. Seemed to be geared towards parents and caretakers.

創建者 Salau R A

Jan 10, 2016

n

創建者 Jasen S

Jun 24, 2016

This course was a good introduction to ASD. I was hoping to learn more about how to best serve students with ASD, but this course was not designed solely for educators. I will now look for a more specialized course in ASD.

創建者 Robert T M M

Sep 16, 2019

Nice simple introduction. Opens the doors for learners to follow up on areas of greater detail consistent with their indivudual needs.

創建者 Bhrigu M

Mar 11, 2019

Good course covers everything related to ASD ,I feel the lecture goes at a very fast pace without explaining much. anyhow I completely enjoyed the course I being a special educator is confident enough this course has widened my horizons. Thanks to the UC Davis mind institute team.

創建者 Tom G

Dec 21, 2018

Clear and factual course with well presented materials. I found the scope of the course to be very narrow though, lacking a diversity of perspective and no consideration given to the new directions that international autism research is taking. For example, the challenges to the role of theory of mind in autism deficits or the research being conducted by autistic academics. There are autistic individuals working in academia who are responsible for more than photocopying and making the tea! It is also somewhat telling that Autism speaks features prominently in the recommended reading, not to mention the implied ABA bias in the intervention module.

創建者 Ana C M B

Mar 13, 2017

There are some errors on the quizzes in between the videos. I had to skip a lot of them because it wound't accept the correct answer. I liked the testimonial videos.

創建者 Elizabeth N

Feb 15, 2016

Could be more computer friendly. Had good information but hard to engage because the majority of the lectures are just powerpoints with the professor talking over them.

創建者 Pat D

Jul 07, 2016

The course had some useful content, but there was too much time spent on USA centred materials for an iavailabe course.

創建者 Andrea J V

Mar 12, 2018

The material was good, but I really think access to the quizzes should be free. Especially since so many lectures all but advertised the UCDavis centre.

創建者 Bethany B

Oct 16, 2016

In general, I enjoyed the contents of the course. It's a general overview that introduces all aspects of Autism Spectrum Disorder which is exactly what I wanted. However, half of the final week is a list of established and emerging practices, so this was quite boring. I could have read them off the screen faster.

My least favorite aspect of this course is that you can't take the quizzes without buying the certificate. Currently, the certificate won't assist me; I simply wanted to learn more about ASD so as to be more informed. This was quite frustrating because I use the quizzes as a means of checking my understanding and retention of the material.

創建者 Claire A

Sep 04, 2016

Good introduction to ASD.

創建者 Joydip M

Oct 17, 2017

A good course in terms of content that is shared. Not so good in terms of pedagogy and teaching method. Doing this course is equivalent to listening someone Voicing power point slides on the screen word for word 90% of the time. That is not why most of us join these courses but that is what comprises 90% of the instruction. Balance 10% comprises short videos and interviews with esteemed personalities from Mind Institute, parents of autistic children and of course, Temple Grandin - that is the part worth spending time on. Also the test questions are very poorly set. Why is it important to have 5 questions in a quiz, of which 2 are asking - what percentage of children need this or that - basically testing rote memory of autism statistics? How exactly does that help learning? Note - I did pass all the tests and the course with flying colors - so this is an impartial observation :)