Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.6
916 個評分
244 個審閱

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

151 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 175 個評論(共 240 個)

創建者 Kaori M

Jun 30, 2016

Excellent Course, would love to do Part II if there is :)

創建者 abra

Mar 05, 2019

الخامس

創建者 Meredith O

Aug 19, 2019

excellent overview of ASD. You do have quite a few typos in the course text and slides which was distracting. As a former editor, I would recommend you have someone review your materials--it makes UC Davis and the MIND institute look unprofessional. . Also how do I get my certificate of credits earned? The website is not navigable in this respect.

創建者 Olivia-Anna W

Mar 03, 2016

very good course! easy to follow and learn!

創建者 Jaime A H D L T

Jun 17, 2019

Genial

創建者 Jennifer W

Mar 04, 2017

Taking this course has helped me gain greater insight into what kind of things I can do as a teacher to support learns with ASD. I feel that I will make better choices as an educator to create a more inclusive classroom environment in the future.

創建者 Aditya K P

Apr 28, 2018

As an autism parent, I knew everything but the last week. The last week was more than worth it.

創建者 mais h g

Sep 18, 2018

good...

創建者 Mohamed S F

Jun 20, 2019

very good

創建者 Tiago F A d M

Feb 27, 2018

The course provides an overview about autism spectrum disorder. It was very helpful.

創建者 Silvia A d S

Jan 22, 2016

Amazing!

創建者 Isabella V A d O

Jul 21, 2019

Ótimo curso introdutório! Denso em informações e me permitiu aprender muito sobre como identificar sinais presentes do Espectro Autista.

創建者 Danielle C

Sep 19, 2017

Very Informative. Great for everyone to establish or reestablish introductory level knowledge of ASD.

創建者 Anita S

Jul 29, 2018

This was a great course that gave me an overview of autism spectrum disorders.

創建者 SUSHIL K S V

Feb 20, 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning

創建者 Zoila T

Sep 28, 2019

This course gave me all the information I needed to continue working on my goal to be a Registered Behavioral Technician.

創建者 Virginia A

Feb 19, 2017

Thanks for this course: it is an important opportunity to learn more about ASD and provides useful and valid references to deepen and acquire tools.

創建者 Alan K

Nov 24, 2016

A great course for introducing teachers or parents to ASD. Found it an invaluable resource for helping me provide support to my students, both on and off the ASD spectrum.

創建者 Adjobi A S

Jun 08, 2019

J'évolue bien dans mon stage de prise en charge d'enfants ayant des troubles neuropsychologiques grâce à ce cours. Il est très en phase avec la réalité. Merci !

創建者 Roya A

Aug 24, 2019

This course was very clear, simple and practical designed to learn about Autism Spectrum Disorder. We get enough information about condition of the people who are struggling with Autism and how we can help them.

Thanks a lot Professor, for creating such a useful course. 🌹🙏🏻

創建者 Elio C

Feb 06, 2019

Very well explained and very interesting.

創建者 Phillip A

Aug 04, 2017

Excellent overview of ASD

創建者 Jonathan G

Mar 29, 2016

I suffer with sensory overload myself and learned a lot from this course.

創建者 Dimple m

Mar 22, 2016

An excellent overview of what ASD means and well designed foundation program for new beginners .

創建者 Ana P L d C

Aug 06, 2019

Eu realmente gostei deste curso. Seu aprofundamento é excelente e abrange diversos sintomas que não estamos acostumados a ver em pessoas com Espectro Autista. Obrigada pela oportunidade.