Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,858 個評分
471 條評論

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

101 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 125 個評論(共 468 個)

創建者 IPSHITA M

Feb 26, 2020

It was a very enriching experience and I have got to learn various areas under autism spectrum disorder and various evidence based practises involved for successful intervention.

創建者 Meylin M

Mar 18, 2020

The course it's really complete about Autism, standards and treatments, my only recommendation it's the certificate should shows the numbers of hours of study this course takes.

創建者 Ahmet A A

Jan 28, 2017

I am verry happy to finish this course. It was very informational and beneficial. I believe that taking this course will help me a lot in clinical environment as an Audiologist.

創建者 Fernanda M

Apr 24, 2020

effective course work to get into what are the effective ways to be of help to the autism community as an educator I was granted resources that i can take with into my field

創建者 Alan K

Nov 24, 2016

A great course for introducing teachers or parents to ASD. Found it an invaluable resource for helping me provide support to my students, both on and off the ASD spectrum.

創建者 Thasneem.p

Jun 01, 2020

As i m a speech therapist this course was very usefull to me my knowledge in the area of ASD improved a lot.i thank ucdavis and cousera to come with a project like this..

創建者 Jackeline E V M

Apr 25, 2020

La informacion ha sido brindada de forma precisa y puntual, con ejemplos acorde a lo explicado, realmente util para aprender y reforzar los aprendizajes sobre el autismo

創建者 Sagayaraj K

Apr 27, 2020

It was really enhancing my knowledge on Autism spectrum and created new ideas for my future research. I found this course as very useful and beneficial for my research.

創建者 Maria G

Oct 01, 2019

A wonderful oportunity to learn much more about ASD. Learn specific tools and set of skills much needed for educators and parents to help chldren and adults with ASD.

創建者 Ayodeji A O

May 22, 2020

It provided me some better knowledge about the ASD and how, as a parent, I can be a help to children that are on the spectrum to be who they want to be in future.

創建者 Andrea g

Jan 13, 2019

Very helpful to understand ASD, the impacts in different skills at different ages, evidence based practices, and the fantastic job at the UC Davis MIND Institute.

創建者 TERRY B

Apr 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the classed and learned a lot that will help me in my job. I was just wondering is the certificate sent or do I just have to print it?

Thank you

創建者 Apoorva M

Sep 15, 2020

I would recommend this course to any one interested to know about ASD .As an occupational therapy this course had given me best information which is helpful .

創建者 Adjobi A S

Jun 08, 2019

J'évolue bien dans mon stage de prise en charge d'enfants ayant des troubles neuropsychologiques grâce à ce cours. Il est très en phase avec la réalité. Merci !

創建者 Leah P

Jun 06, 2017

This course was a great over-view of ASD. I especially enjoyed the "optional" extension activities that really helped to reinforce my understanding.

創建者 Joleen N

May 27, 2017

A very comprehensive yet detailed course on ASD. As a parent of ASD children, this makes the system support more meaningful and easier to understand.

創建者 Rochelle M

May 12, 2020

This course was clearly outlined and user friendly. I learned so much and appreciated the practical side of family learning videos and the readings.

創建者 oluwatimilehin o

Oct 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Interactive and very informative. This has really helped me to understand better children with this learning disorder.

創建者 Virginia A

Feb 19, 2017

Thanks for this course: it is an important opportunity to learn more about ASD and provides useful and valid references to deepen and acquire tools.

創建者 JOAN S D

Jul 04, 2020

This course helps me to understand my learners abilities especially those who suffers from autism spectrum disorder but has lack of support system.

創建者 Diego F L M

Apr 03, 2019

Excelente curso, muy informativo y práctico con muchos recursos para sumergirse mas en el tema y conocer las caracteristicas del espectro autista.

創建者 Kajal S

Sep 01, 2020

it was such a great experience learning about autism , the course was very informative and flexible. looking forwards to learn more with coursera

創建者 Arlene A

Nov 19, 2019

Loved this course. Very informative! And, super beneficial for individuals working in early childhood education! Many thanks from Ottawa, Canada!

創建者 MARIANA L G

Aug 28, 2020

It has the information necessary to learn about ASD and in what ways to identify it. Thanks to this I hope to be able to apply it in the future.

創建者 Mercedes F

Mar 25, 2020

First-class information and professionals. I really recommend this course for those interested on ASD. Both parents and learning professionals.