Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.6
916 個評分
244 個審閱

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

76 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 100 個評論(共 240 個)

創建者 Karin C

Jul 24, 2016

This course is a great guide for mental health professionals but everyone can take it. I really enjoyed it and I will continue visiting the recommended websites! It would be awesome a second part about Established Interventions.

Thank you and all the best!

創建者 Alessandra M L

Jun 03, 2017

This course is a great opportunity for those who want to know more about Autism and how to work and deal with special children. Congratulations to everyone engaged in this wonderful course!

創建者 maryam a a

Dec 05, 2016

very very informative and academically stimulating

創建者 Andreia R

Oct 14, 2016

Thank you for the knowledge that the course gives all concerned.Congratulations to the whole team involved in this great work. And thank you to everyone who shared their experiences and enriched the content of the course.

創建者 Kathy G W

Oct 11, 2016

As a new teacher of students with ASD, I am glad this course was available. I learned great background and foundational information which gave me a better understanding of students with ASD. The course also gave lots of information and resources for further study. I will recommend this course for other individuals who work with or interested in learning about individuals with ASD.

創建者 Sergio H S

Jan 25, 2016

More than helpful. Highly recommended if you're interested in learning more about ASD. Quite useful in terms of understanding people on the ASD. Quite convinient in terms on learning how to interact with people on the ASD.

創建者 Connie L H

Oct 18, 2017

I took this course about 3 years ago when I was first assigned to work with high functioning students with autism. Although I had many years of experience working with students in various learning environments, this position was my first time working specifically with autistic kids. This course was a real eye opener and helped me better understand how the mind of a person on the spectrum works. I gained a better understanding of Autism after taking this course and have used many of the strategies taught in this course with my students. If you are employed in the education system and will be working with students on the spectrum, I would highly recommend taking this course. The information you will discover about this disorder alone is worth investing the time.

創建者 Nadya T

Jul 24, 2017

Enjoyed the videos and explanations. Good introduction to Autism!

創建者 Allison K S

Oct 29, 2016

Very informative. I teach high school and am seeing more and more students mainstreamed with ASD. For some, it works out, for others it does not. Clearly, a case by case experience. I appreciate being able to take this course online and deepen my understanding of ASD.

創建者 Uma R

Dec 11, 2016

I work with kids with special needs, this course has helped to understand kids with ASD better.

創建者 David F

Dec 17, 2016

I took this course because my ten year old son was diagnosed with autism. Although the course was developed for a wide range of individuals (from interested laypersons to professionals who work with children and teens) I would heartily recommend it to any parent, grandparent, sibling, or other relative who would like to know more about ASD.

創建者 Jude L

Feb 08, 2017

This course was extremely informative. It helped me to understand Autism and corrected all my preconceived notions. With a better understanding of who they are, I am less fearful of them and more willing to interact with them. I am so grateful for this course.

創建者 Lim K L

Apr 18, 2017

I have more in depth knowledge of ASD

創建者 Eugenia U

Jan 30, 2016

T

創建者 Ashley F

Feb 21, 2018

great info

創建者 Ania K

May 11, 2018

What a great overview of what ASD is, thank you for this course! Knowing about the "epidemics" and 1/68 having ASD, I think every educator should take this course to open up their minds for differences.

創建者 Lizbeth M S

Oct 10, 2016

Hi, im from Puerto Rico and i speck Spanish. This class for me is so simple, taking on mind that i dont know a perfect English.

創建者 Cho B B

Jun 21, 2016

This is best course to understand Autism prorperly.

I will recommend to my friends.

創建者 Magdalena M K

Dec 18, 2015

Thank you for a great course!

創建者 Gary D

Dec 16, 2016

This is an excellent course for understanding the basics of Autism Spectrum Disorder. The information is invaluable.

創建者 Sharon L

Apr 29, 2016

Enjoyed the breakdown of the lessons from the core characteristics of ASD, to the DSMV diagnostic criteria, increasing rates and demographics, patterns of strengths and weaknesses, the explanation of Theory of Mind, and finally the evidence based practices and interventions. I am glad that massage therapy was listed as an emerging intervention. Massage has helped my son, and many other children on the spectrum, with sensory regulation and activation of the parasympathetic NS to help calm the fight or flight response, and tactile defensiveness. Would love to see UC Davis MIND institute do more research into this area, like that of the Touch Research Institute. Excited for more research and information!

創建者 Walter F

Apr 11, 2017

excellent, I am very happy to achieve this course.

創建者 Mónica

Mar 31, 2017

Very good!

Congralutions :)

創建者 Mindy J P

Jan 04, 2017

This course provided an excellent review and knowledge of ASD. I think it is imperative that all staff in a school setting take this course to better become aware and familiar with the students

創建者 Kiran a

Feb 21, 2016

The course is quite amazing.. It improved my knowledge regarding behavioral changes and role of educators and therapist in this field.. I must appreciate the way of delivering lectures and the content.. I wish i could attend classes in UC Davis Mind institute as i found this spectrum quite interesting... I hope other classes would be conducted regarding Autism or other neurodevelopmental disorders with further content at coursera so that i could better understand the process of dealing with those suffering individuals.. Thankyou v. Much the instructors :)