Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.6
916 個評分
244 個審閱

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

26 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 50 個評論(共 240 個)

創建者 Magdalena M K

Dec 18, 2015

Thank you for a great course!

創建者 JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and great review of the new information on Autism and Aspbergers Syndrome. Thanks so much.

創建者 Gary D

Dec 16, 2016

This is an excellent course for understanding the basics of Autism Spectrum Disorder. The information is invaluable.

創建者 Sharon L

Apr 29, 2016

Enjoyed the breakdown of the lessons from the core characteristics of ASD, to the DSMV diagnostic criteria, increasing rates and demographics, patterns of strengths and weaknesses, the explanation of Theory of Mind, and finally the evidence based practices and interventions. I am glad that massage therapy was listed as an emerging intervention. Massage has helped my son, and many other children on the spectrum, with sensory regulation and activation of the parasympathetic NS to help calm the fight or flight response, and tactile defensiveness. Would love to see UC Davis MIND institute do more research into this area, like that of the Touch Research Institute. Excited for more research and information!

創建者 Trish D

Jun 24, 2018

I took this course as a refresher to make sure that I am up to date on the current EBP and diagnostic criteria. I liked the smooth delivery, the effective visual presentation, and the currency of the information. I would recommend this course both as an introduction to ASD and as a refresher.

創建者 Dalia S

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me learn a lot. I think people around the world really need to understand autism in depth to truly relate to their peers suffering from it. We all know people with ASD and we need to be able to understand them in order to make them feel loved and integrated.

創建者 Walter F

Apr 11, 2017

excellent, I am very happy to achieve this course.

創建者 Pedro D d S R

Apr 16, 2017

Very good, it covers a lot in simple terms

創建者 John B

May 16, 2016

Five Stars - Excellent Course. Very Informative

創建者 Padam k b

Nov 15, 2017

Very knowledgeable not overloaded and too much theory is not added which really help me to understand about ASD. I find very useful and effective lessons. Design of this course is beautiful.

Thanks a lot UC Davis and Coursera

創建者 Joanna B

Aug 23, 2016

Full of information about a broad range of

創建者 Ming Z

Mar 07, 2016

My 2-years old niece in China has just been diagnosed as a ASD child. I took this class to help the parents understand the disorder and take prompt steps to start intervention when she is still young. The class is concise and informative. The 5 week contents provide just enough information for parents who have ASD children that has just been diagnosed to briefly understand the challenge and solutions of having an ASD child. I find the videos that illustrates how ASD children behave and what the proper intervention needed from parents, friends, and teachers very useful. By participating the class, I understand what ASD disorder is and I will pass what I have learnt to our big family so everyone has a correct and positive perspective to ASD and offer help to alleviate the anxiety for the parents. This is a very good course.

創建者 Cody J K

Jul 24, 2017

this class has helped me understand my son thank you for the course.

創建者 Yi S C

Jul 27, 2017

Fantastically insightful and thorough course about the fundamentals of Autism Spectrum Disorder. This was a great resource platform for parents of children affected by autism, and professionals who are still in training such as myself.

創建者 yingyangruli

May 08, 2016

Really great course for people who want to systmatically learn ASD. No need for prior knowledge in Psychology.

創建者 Tajwer A

Nov 25, 2016

5 out 0f 5

創建者 Sara D

Nov 06, 2017

Found the course very informative on an entry level basis.

創建者 Mónica

Mar 31, 2017

Very good!

Congralutions :)

創建者 Connie S

Jun 06, 2017

Very useful, short and easy course which you can finish in two to three nights, with videos shoting the ASD children's activities in real life, plus interviews of their parents and ASD adults doing the sharings. Learn a lot and hope to pursue in a career to support ASD.

創建者 Natália M C

Apr 24, 2018

congratulations and thank you for the classes! I learned too much and the websites suggested by the course are great and very helpfull.

創建者 Tamara Š

Mar 06, 2016

This is a very well organized and very interesting course, with a lot of useful information for those who work or intend to work with children. It also gives you an insight into the world of adults with autism, which is not a subject you can usually hear a lot about. This course can motivate you to investigate further about ASD, and it gives you good reference points.

創建者 Tara K

Apr 29, 2016

I work in a Verbal Behavior classroom for toddlers diagnosed with ASD, and i am also the mother of a little girl who has Angelman Syndrome (a severe neurodevelopmental disorder with many crossover symptoms of ASD). I found this to be an very well done introduction and overview of the basic aspects of Autism Spectrum Disorder. I was pleased to see that the sensory integration issue was addressed so nicely.

Thank you so much for this course. I hope it will be helpful to families and new staff alike.

創建者 Darlene O

Jun 20, 2017

This was a well organized set of lessons about autism spectrum disorder. I enjoyed every minute of the instruction. I wish the course was longer and included work with intervention strategies according to age of the individuals we are working with.

創建者 Barbara J H

Aug 13, 2017

Informative for educators!

創建者 Margo L

Jun 22, 2017

This course is very informative and I have learned what I wanted to know. I recommend this course to all that are in contact, on any level, with individuals on the Autism Spectrum. I would like to recommend including what the incidence of co-morbit conditions such as OCD, Depression, ADD/ADHD and the like, in individuals with Autism, at any level. Thank you