Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,858 個評分
471 條評論

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

76 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 100 個評論(共 468 個)

創建者 Adolfo G

Aug 28, 2020

The course was an overview of ASD, but very complete and at to the point. I enjoyed every minute watching not only the lectures but interviews with professionals, parents with children with ASD, and some people with autism.

創建者 Kathy L

Jul 24, 2016

This course was wonderful! It gives a comprehensive overview of autism for both family and professionals, and gives the student additional information on the UC Davis Mind Institute and the educational opportunities there.

創建者 Sergio H S

Jan 25, 2016

More than helpful. Highly recommended if you're interested in learning more about ASD. Quite useful in terms of understanding people on the ASD. Quite convinient in terms on learning how to interact with people on the ASD.

創建者 Andreia R

Oct 14, 2016

Thank you for the knowledge that the course gives all concerned.Congratulations to the whole team involved in this great work. And thank you to everyone who shared their experiences and enriched the content of the course.

創建者 Kelli S

May 20, 2016

I am an Autistic adult and I took this class so I can understand myself and others on the Spectrum. This is a great class to take if you want to know about Autism. I learned a lot of things that I didn't already know.

創建者 Cristina V

May 13, 2020

I have never enjoyed so much learning something, as I have done it in this course.

Thank you so much for this great opportunity and definitely will continue learning and using coursera as a nr.1 learning tool.

創建者 Gisele E d A B S

Jan 05, 2017

I learned a lot of important information that will help me deal with my child, of which I highlight: recognize characteristics of ASD; Strengths and weaknesses; Types of interventions for the treatment of ASD.

創建者 Raíssa V D

Sep 07, 2020

Curso excepcional! Com conceitos básicos, até avançados sobre o assunto! Inclui ferramentas para identificação do espectro autista e para aprendizagem/aperfeiçoamento nas práticas de intervenção! Gostei muito

創建者 Aida M C C

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course for parents or family members of persons with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) and professionals who wish to learn in a general way about the characteristics and interventions of this disorder.

創建者 Iñaki L R

Jun 28, 2020

My favorite course in Coursera! Easy to understand, really informative, even for me, that I am not a native English speaker. I can't be more happy of being part of this wonderful course! THANK YOU, UC DAVIS!

創建者 Rosann R

Feb 11, 2019

Easy to navigate. Videos and readings were helpful and informative. I appreciated the real life examples given throughout. One critique was that sometimes the data tables were blurry and difficult to read.

創建者 Polina S

Jul 03, 2020

As a pediatric neurologist, I got to understand my ASD patients much better now and I hope that I will be able to help them and their parrents to better deal with their condition. Thank you for this course!

創建者 Ania K

May 11, 2018

What a great overview of what ASD is, thank you for this course! Knowing about the "epidemics" and 1/68 having ASD, I think every educator should take this course to open up their minds for differences.

創建者 Jose F d G F

Jul 18, 2020

Very informative and the excerpts from researchers from the UC Davis Mind Institute was helpful in giving me an insight into the kind of research being done there and the interventions being developed.

創建者 Dr. D D

Mar 11, 2017

An introductory course for Autism Spectrum Disorders. Useful course. Introduces you to evidence based interventions and modules that could further enhance your knowledge and understanding in the field.

創建者 Magomedova M M

Jul 12, 2020

Thanks to this course, I learned something that I had never heard of. I thank the University of California for the huge number of proven methods that really work. Speech therapists really thank you!

創建者 Sharon J T

Aug 02, 2020

This course was short, simple and very informative! The interviews with parents and professionals in the field have provided a deeper insight into the condition and the research surrounding it.

創建者 iklimzeynepkesgin

Jul 24, 2020

As it is explained at the end of the course, it was a general overview of autism spectrum disorder. It gave me awareness about it and I am thankful whatever they taught me. Thanks once again!

創建者 Alessandra M L

Jun 03, 2017

This course is a great opportunity for those who want to know more about Autism and how to work and deal with special children. Congratulations to everyone engaged in this wonderful course!

創建者 Keianna B

Jul 16, 2020

This was an extremely informative course, as an aspiring Special Education Teacher, I honestly feel more comfortable and precessional in dealing with students with ASD in my internships.

創建者 Ana P L d C

Aug 06, 2019

Eu realmente gostei deste curso. Seu aprofundamento é excelente e abrange diversos sintomas que não estamos acostumados a ver em pessoas com Espectro Autista. Obrigada pela oportunidade.

創建者 Antía P G

Jun 08, 2020

Muy interesante, me ha servido para profundizar en un tema en el que en la carrera apenas recibimos formación. Ofrece la información necesaria y básica para tener formación en el tema.

創建者 Saida G

Jan 07, 2017

I am extremely happy to have finished this course. Now I have greater security when applying for a job and achieving my ertificacion of certified therapist in autism.

Thanks again.

創建者 Muhammad I

Jun 10, 2020

This course is really insightful and had helped me understand ASD in more details especially the behaviours. I would recommend this course to those want to understand ASD further.

創建者 Anna S

Sep 15, 2017

Great course for those looking to gain a foundation on ASD! I wish there was a part 2 with more advanced/in-depth material that could be taken as a follow up to this introduction.