Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,116 個評分
527 條評論

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

DR
2020年11月22日

Very rich in information and very organized and structured and is easy to follow as well. Gives you the opportunity to acquire new concepts and to be up to date in the field of ASD. Enjoyed it a lot!

AS
2020年9月22日

I thought that this course was very informative for being an overview of ASD. I know that there is so much to learn about Autism, but this course was a great starting block for learning about ASD.

篩選依據:

476 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 500 個評論(共 522 個)

創建者 Genesis T S F

2020年8月21日

Incluir un poco más de recursos de apoyo

創建者 Moises D C

2016年1月26日

I'd like to learn a bit more about ASD.

創建者 Josanne W

2020年5月22日

Very useful course. Well explained.

創建者 Preeti J

2017年1月29日

Informative for beginners

創建者 Belkova L

2020年4月13日

Great basic information

創建者 Pandora R

2019年10月9日

I enjoyed this course.

創建者 Olaf

2018年8月18日

Too much USA focus.

創建者 Oxana T

2016年12月22日

nice but too short.

創建者 Kyle D M

2019年3月11日

Wonderful course !

創建者 Stephen B

2016年12月1日

Excellent course

創建者 Jessica F

2019年1月3日

Great overview!

創建者 JORGE R M

2018年6月5日

Thanks

創建者 Salau R A

2016年1月10日

n

創建者 Joydip M

2017年10月17日

A good course in terms of content that is shared. Not so good in terms of pedagogy and teaching method. Doing this course is equivalent to listening someone Voicing power point slides on the screen word for word 90% of the time. That is not why most of us join these courses but that is what comprises 90% of the instruction. Balance 10% comprises short videos and interviews with esteemed personalities from Mind Institute, parents of autistic children and of course, Temple Grandin - that is the part worth spending time on. Also the test questions are very poorly set. Why is it important to have 5 questions in a quiz, of which 2 are asking - what percentage of children need this or that - basically testing rote memory of autism statistics? How exactly does that help learning? Note - I did pass all the tests and the course with flying colors - so this is an impartial observation :)

創建者 Bethany B

2016年10月16日

In general, I enjoyed the contents of the course. It's a general overview that introduces all aspects of Autism Spectrum Disorder which is exactly what I wanted. However, half of the final week is a list of established and emerging practices, so this was quite boring. I could have read them off the screen faster.

My least favorite aspect of this course is that you can't take the quizzes without buying the certificate. Currently, the certificate won't assist me; I simply wanted to learn more about ASD so as to be more informed. This was quite frustrating because I use the quizzes as a means of checking my understanding and retention of the material.

創建者 Katharine A

2016年1月5日

Very helpful information particularly in the earlier weeks. I found the last couple weeks less helpful because of the large quantity of listed interventions without elaboration/examples - I did read the attached report but would have found it helpful to see some of the interventions demonstrated either via a video or diagram. Temple Grandin is a great documentary and I appreciated hearing her perspective regarding tactile sensitivity. She's also a great example of a person with autism who has developed her strengths and worked around her weaknesses and is a highly functional and successful individual. Overall enjoyed this class. Thanks!

創建者 Wendy G

2020年5月11日

It seems like a good course, with lots of information. However, it is presented so quickly that I am unable to take adequate notes. Points are also made in a circular way, stating a few points and then coming back to each point with more detail, then coming back to those sub-points again. It's very difficult to follow. Finally, some of the extra videos had such poor quality, I couldn't make out what was being said.

Disappointing.

創建者 Upasana B

2020年5月25日

The content of the course was very interesting, but it was not something "unique" as such. I am a student of psychology, and most of the content covered is in my basics, so not much seemed challenging. But taken as a course that aims to inform the general population, it did a good job.

創建者 Bhrigu M

2019年3月11日

Good course covers everything related to ASD ,I feel the lecture goes at a very fast pace without explaining much. anyhow I completely enjoyed the course I being a special educator is confident enough this course has widened my horizons. Thanks to the UC Davis mind institute team.

創建者 Sylvana C v Z

2020年6月10日

Interesting material. The course stays on a introductionairy/beginner level, and fails to go deeper. Course finished in a couple hours. Potential to improve by adding more material, scientific articles. Many aspects of the ASD are not discussed in this course, it's not complete

創建者 Ana L d F G

2020年5月30日

O curso foi interessante e contribui para o aumento do meu conhecimento enquanto técnica, mas considero que contém pouca informação técnica sobre as desregulações, principalmente sensoriais e mentais, e que contém demasiada informação estatística e de investigação.

創建者 Lisa C

2020年10月12日

some good information, but not very interactive and learning. Also I have taken a few courses on coursera and didn't have to pay for the class to be able to see my quiz results.

創建者 Elizabeth N

2016年2月15日

Could be more computer friendly. Had good information but hard to engage because the majority of the lectures are just powerpoints with the professor talking over them.

創建者 Ana C M B

2017年3月13日

There are some errors on the quizzes in between the videos. I had to skip a lot of them because it wound't accept the correct answer. I liked the testimonial videos.

創建者 Cristel N B D

2020年10月6日

Siento que empezo con muy buena información, pero se quedo corto, creo que pudo ahondar mas en las formas de intervención así como hizo con la narrativa social.