Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.6
912 個評分
244 個審閱

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

226 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 240 個評論(共 240 個)

創建者 Andrea J V

Mar 12, 2018

The material was good, but I really think access to the quizzes should be free. Especially since so many lectures all but advertised the UCDavis centre.

創建者 Julie D

Mar 17, 2018

It's very focused on the American system. (which isn't bad, but it's not for me.)

there are problems with the sound not fitting with the image shown sometimes

創建者 Sushmita J

Jan 05, 2017

a good course, especially if you are not too aware of Autism

創建者 Elena A

May 11, 2017

It was interesting but not profound. You had to buy the course in order to submit the quiz.

創建者 fouad m

Sep 22, 2019

overall experience was good, but efforts could be implemented to stream newer videos and develop smarter quizzes

創建者 Manoj J

Feb 13, 2016

This course is informative and introductory. It has a value in generating a general awareness about ASD. It would be useful for parents and learners who are new to disability issues. The content can be used for introducing and familiarizing with clinical practice with ASD. But this course has the limitation on following grounds

1. The contents of the course are coloured with medical perspective and with pathological view point

2. At some point this course appeared like an advertisement for the institute and its research work

3. This course tried to cover too many things like theory, practice, research, experience and so on. But at the end it failed to do justice all

4. Finally the contents are infected with virus of medicine, market and military science. Terms such as intervention, package, therapy so many terminology. The unfaithful use of "social" in few instance look like an altruism to social science by dominant discipline.

I am sure that this course has market. Evidence based research/ practice will corroborate it. Best wishes

創建者 Markus R

Feb 29, 2016

Short, superficial, and sometimes even condescending towards people with ASD.

創建者 Gregory W C

Mar 14, 2016

Aimed at those needing to get services -- in a spectrum of family living. Too much on California systems, not enough on direct coping with day-to-day.

創建者 lisa m e

Aug 17, 2016

Lots of theoretical information but very little practical information about what to do with people with Autism Spectrum Disorder

創建者 Anna P

Oct 18, 2018

By the end of the first week of the course, I was feeling that the authors are thinking about ASD as a disease that needs to be cured (as opposed to the idea of neurodiversity). The shameless promo of the MIND institute at the end of week one made me do some research on them — and what do you know, at least two of co-founders are adepts of 'vaccines cause autism' religion, which kind of explains it all. As an adult diagnosed with ASD, I find this course extremely dangerous, misleading and offensive.

創建者 Ron S

Mar 05, 2016

Lightweight and marginally informative. While it is clearly aimed at a lay audience, a deeper presentation of the scientific foundations of the disorder is sorely needed. If you're interested in the etiology of autism, you'll need to look elsewhere.

創建者 Camilla Z

Feb 19, 2016

I found it very easy. But if you do not know anything about Autism, I think you might would contribute from it.

創建者 Stephanie W

Jan 16, 2016

I was really, really hoping that this course would be educational. I personally work with an individual with AS and I excepted to have a better insight into some of the things he goes through. So far, however, I have found many of the lectures condescending. As a person with a disability I find it highly offensive when people speak like they're doing the person with whatever kind of disability a favor for even helping them. People with disabilities are just that, people.

創建者 Aleksandra P

Jul 03, 2018

It promotes ABA.

創建者 Shelby P

May 02, 2019

this class supports autism speak which is at its worst.