Chevron Left
返回到 自闭症谱系障碍

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 自闭症谱系障碍 的評價和反饋

4.6
818 個評分
215 個審閱

課程概述

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

熱門審閱

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

篩選依據:

1 - 自闭症谱系障碍 的 25 個評論(共 213 個)

創建者 Luiza C M

Mar 17, 2019

It is a good introduction couse, but I think it would be really helpfull if they provide further reading for each topic.

創建者 Rodrigo S S R

Jan 27, 2019

Really nice course. Good videos, clear and informative, in-video quizzes that help memorize the most important aspects in each lecture and indications of supplementary material. Also, very informative about how ASD is treated in general, and especially in California. The interviews with parents are amazing!

創建者 Carson R

Feb 01, 2019

Great basic learning about ASD!

創建者 Andrea g

Jan 13, 2019

Very helpful to understand ASD, the impacts in different skills at different ages, evidence based practices, and the fantastic job at the UC Davis MIND Institute.

創建者 Rosann R

Feb 11, 2019

Easy to navigate. Videos and readings were helpful and informative. I appreciated the real life examples given throughout. One critique was that sometimes the data tables were blurry and difficult to read.

創建者

Feb 26, 2019

Very informative and easy to follow, I had to rewind a few times but I got all the lessons and learned a lot. This helped me process what a future for my non verbal ASD Son (age six) will look like and what supports to expect / not expect. I think every parent, teacher, EA, or daycare worker should take this course.

創建者 María A V E

Mar 02, 2019

Was an Excelent course

創建者 abra

Mar 05, 2019

الخامس

創建者 Yerco E E F

Mar 02, 2019

really good

創建者

Mar 18, 2019

Very informative course

創建者 Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

創建者 Soukaina B

Mar 24, 2019

interesting courses to study

創建者 Marco A

Dec 25, 2018

wonderful course, terrific instructors!

創建者 Diego F L M

Apr 03, 2019

Excelente curso, muy informativo y práctico con muchos recursos para sumergirse mas en el tema y conocer las caracteristicas del espectro autista.

創建者 Lesley R

Apr 10, 2019

I love the information that was given in this training. It helped me learn about how to see signs of autism and so much more! Everything was made easy to follow and understand. I'm so happy I took this and would recommend anyone wanting to get an outlook on Autism Spectrum Disorder.

創建者 Elio C

Feb 06, 2019

Very well explained and very interesting.

創建者 Christmar D Q L

Feb 17, 2019

Excelent course. I recommend it.

創建者 SUSHIL K S V

Feb 20, 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning

創建者 JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and great review of the new information on Autism and Aspbergers Syndrome. Thanks so much.

創建者 Trish D

Jun 24, 2018

I took this course as a refresher to make sure that I am up to date on the current EBP and diagnostic criteria. I liked the smooth delivery, the effective visual presentation, and the currency of the information. I would recommend this course both as an introduction to ASD and as a refresher.

創建者 Dalia S

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me learn a lot. I think people around the world really need to understand autism in depth to truly relate to their peers suffering from it. We all know people with ASD and we need to be able to understand them in order to make them feel loved and integrated.

創建者 Padam k b

Nov 15, 2017

Very knowledgeable not overloaded and too much theory is not added which really help me to understand about ASD. I find very useful and effective lessons. Design of this course is beautiful.

Thanks a lot UC Davis and Coursera

創建者 Silvia A d S

Jan 22, 2016

Amazing!

創建者 Darlene O

Jun 20, 2017

This was a well organized set of lessons about autism spectrum disorder. I enjoyed every minute of the instruction. I wish the course was longer and included work with intervention strategies according to age of the individuals we are working with.

創建者 Barbara J H

Aug 13, 2017

Informative for educators!